Find companies:
Cargill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
499 reviews

Cargill Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, challenging yet employee-friendly place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), CaracasJuly 25, 2014
Pros: access to training, in my case a year-long marketing "academy", with parts of it taking place in the company's hq in mn
Cons: cargill is a huge company, and with that comes (naturally) some bureaucratic inertia that can be a hard to deal with at times
I worked for Cargill in Venezuela, which means the outside environment (social, political, economical) in which we operated was relatively hostile. Even so, the company was able to pose challenging work (and train you for it), while also providing a great work environment: safe and cordial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful easy and hard at the sametime
Security Guard (Former Employee), Newnan, GAJuly 22, 2014
great job I learn to bite my tongue on a lot of things my co workers was great the company I work with was too
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Packaging Supervisor (Former Employee), Schuyler, NEJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: union ran
Diverse workforce, well established company. Excellent and extensive training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Credit Manager, The Right Staff (Former Employee), Minetonka mnJuly 22, 2014
The assignment was short term. Loved the work environment and overall organization culture. I wish i would have worked longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
maintenance tech (Former Employee), West Branch, IAJuly 21, 2014
great place to work for. excellent employees willing to help each other succeed. I enjoyed working on the silos and grain elevators and feed mills..worked for a staffing company my contract is up.. only downside being temporary help..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Big Company
Ops/Customer Service (Former Employee), Evansville INJuly 20, 2014
Pros: pay was half decent but required alot of hours
Cons: no worklife balance. .forced working lunches. . rude and arrogant managers..pay
Typical Big Company. . You are seen as a number and not valued. Rude and stuck up Managers that won't even acknowledge you when they finally decide to roll out of bed and show up to work. They will lay you off without even thinking twice. Save your time and effort applying here. . They are constantly changing their minds and you cannot enjoy a work – more... life balance. Constant job sharing for locations. . You don't know from day to day if you have to travel to a different location. Managers constantly micro managing because their own inflated insecurities.. They will treat you like your 5 years old. Basically if you want respect and actually want a life, do not apply at Cargill. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first factory job
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free meat
Cons: no music
Fast paced lunch meat packing. Late hours with two shifts to choose from and the option of overtime. Distant management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill is no longer opened
Chuck Trimmer (Former Employee), Plainview, TxJuly 14, 2014
Pros: money was good
Cons: it was to cold
It was cold and I didn't like it at all and the hours were to long
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Technician (Current Employee), Eddyville, IAJuly 14, 2014
Great place to work. Good compensation, excellent safety culture. Production is never placed over safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Desktop Technician/ Tier 3 Help Desk Support (Current Employee), Hopkins, MNJuly 11, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: low pay
Friendly environment and is a Place that will let you wear many Hats to gain some valuable knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good and big quantity of coworkers and friends
maintenance-mechanic industrial (Former Employee), Dodge City, KSJuly 10, 2014
Pros: very good insurance
Cons: i dont think is bad but for some people is hard to work under presion
It is a very good place to work if you like your job, but you have many many choices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Day in the Life at Cargill
Business Operations Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSJuly 8, 2014
Pros: diverse businesses allow for grand opportunities in different areas
Cons: diversity & inclusion of employees and ideas
Cargill has a rich history with diverse businesses. I had the opportunity to work in several different businesses totaling 10 years of my career. The people are great - from the CEO to the operators. Sometime you find the middle managers who have been around for numerous years are "set in their ways" and the inclusion and diverse of ideas are hard to – more... introduce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
IT-Sr. Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Hopkins, MNJuly 7, 2014
Cargill is a good company to work for. The culture is great in the manufacturing settings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill values its employees and customers
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Gainesville, GAJuly 6, 2014
I am accountable for the Order Management for assigned accounts, both individual and backup to team accounts which include process incoming orders (EDI and manual), contract application, enforcement of lead time policy, order changes, enter customer issues in CRT, detention processing, invoicing discrepancies, customer inquires, etc.

Direct and/or – more... facilitate order fulfillment situations that impact the customer by collaborating as necessary across business functions. Work with other functional teams during new customer setups, new product roll outs, pricing and special promotions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun place to work
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Reserve, LAJuly 6, 2014
Fast paste and management is the best every. I enjoy the working hours and providing leadership for employees about their duties and responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous Company
European Cash Administrator / Treasury Analyst (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 4, 2014
Pros: international company
Fabulous Company

Got a real taste of what treasury Management and Agricultural Trading was all about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SharePoint Developer (Current Employee), Hopkins, MNJuly 3, 2014
The need of a real time data management and information sharing architecture led Western Union to create a portal solution using Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 and Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place.
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee), lecomopte, laJuly 1, 2014
It was a fast paced sometimes very strenuous job. But the people and the environment made it a better workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great people with a collaborative vision for the future.
Strategic Sourcing Manager (Former Employee), Wayzata, MNJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: upward mobility limited
* Evolution still unfolding for Strategic Souring area
* Good people with plenty of opportunity for lateral movement
* Hire to retire environment
* Strong senior leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible if you don't speak Spanish
debag (Former Employee), Nebraska City,NEJune 26, 2014
Pros: not one
Cons: everything
Gog awful,team leaders don't speak a word of English,very little safety training,I literally got lock out tag out trained by watching a 2 minute film.Absolutely stay away if you speak English

About Cargill

Cargill is a unique place you can grow your career, your experience and your abilities. Every day, we grow our reputation as a – Read more