Cargill Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working medical & administrative day.
Health and Safety Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 December 2014
I worked with my colleague nurses to help the employee with a high quality medical services. All the medical files are charted electronically and manually. all appointments are scheduled and editted. All patients are triaged in proper way. All outlook work, faxes and telephone calles are handed in proper way.
Attending some training meeting.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and happy workplace
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 August 2015
Everyone was super friendly and happy in the early mornings. I enjoyed being in such a positive work environment. All the workers in the department were really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Meat Cutter (Current Employee) –  High River, AB8 January 2014
It gave me opportunity for work out physically. I enjoy working and interact with co workers, study different kinds of culture and tradition, then be prepared how to deal with them, to respect and be respected. The hardest so far was driving far from home to work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience obtained
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  High River, AB3 July 2014
wonderful experience in Emergency care of injuries
learned to be accountable for my actions
Pros
Great meat gifts at Christmas and other time throught the year
Cons
rigid management
Was this review helpful?Yes20No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is good and fun
Industrial meat cutter (Current Employee) –  High River, AB18 April 2014
good atmosphere my co-workers are good and friendly, hard work need to change my job to develop my career for me and my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global organization with a very professional group of managers.
Ergonomist (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON8 December 2013
This was a demanding and challenging work environment requiring culture change (Ergonomic program development).
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bully tactics management
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 September 2013
Management failed and blamed it on the 800 employees when it was them that messed up.
Pros
Decent wages
Cons
Total disrespect from management, no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes31No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning and promotion
Production Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2014
I enjoyed to do my job, and it was my pleasure to work with the management.
Pros
Free training
Cons
Cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical general labour work
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 July 2012
easy, mind numbing work. Many employees are talkative, but talk about degrading topics. Good for people with only a high school diploma. There are many opportunities to be promoted from within. Managers are kind, and helpful.
Pros
cheap, discounted meat prices for employees
Cons
freezing environment, loud
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational place to work trained there hourly staff
Owned and operated millwright business (Former Employee) –  High River, AB20 December 2012
fast paced envirement ,good preventative maintenance department ,I liked the way the work orders were set up.
Pros
good staff communication
Cons
i did not live in high river so i had to do a lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting workplace
Accounting Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg12 June 2014
I enjoy everything, it is a very challenging and productive workplace to be with. I improved professionally and personally, especially my computer skills and dealing with different type of people.
Pros
Supportive staff
Cons
bulk of work
Was this review helpful?Yes21No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill is a nice place to work, but being in management, no overtime
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Beiseker, AB18 July 2013
Spring and Fall were very busy times with 10 to 16 hour days to keep the farmers going at their busy times
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unionized enviroment
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke1 December 2014
Working for unionized company made my work very interesting.
following collective agreement made day to day activities very easy and straight forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhanced my laboratory skills
Laboratory Technician (Full time) (Former Employee) –  High River, AB18 April 2012
• Performed laboratory tasks of treating Wastewater such as DAF, clarifier and aeration samples
• Waste Water Treatment testing
Pros
very interesting job, wastewater samples early in the morning
Cons
was not driving then
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and the people I worked with.
Millwright (Former Employee) –  High River, AB19 March 2012
I was able to work on a lot of different types of equipment. I learned to keep the machinery running in order to minimize down time. I enjoyed working there and the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Meat Packaging machine operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 November 2013
Friendly co-workers, helpful and fun to be with. The most enjoyable part of the job was watching how the meat is being packed by a machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job opportunities with lots of potential
Dairy Team Lead - Western Canada (Current Employee) –  Camrose, AB23 February 2013
I really enjoy the freedom and ability to manage my business as I feel as long as I get the results - very results driven. Great team of co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Worker
Level A general labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2012
In my Opinion since I have been working for Cargil Foods for over 14 years I can utilize my skills in any Company or Job
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Team oriented work enviroment
Receptionist/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  guelph, ontario30 October 2012
This workplace is a very fun, energetic, and team oriented. I was trained on multiple levels
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning expirience
QA (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON11 December 2014
great summer job- lots of money and hours. perfect for college students looking for a job for the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No11Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6