Cargill Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational place to work trained there hourly staff
Owned and operated millwright business (Former Employee) –  High River, ABDecember 20, 2012
fast paced envirement ,good preventative maintenance department ,I liked the way the work orders were set up.
Pros
good staff communication
Cons
i did not live in high river so i had to do a lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhanced my laboratory skills
Laboratory Technician (Full time) (Former Employee) –  High River, ABApril 18, 2012
• Performed laboratory tasks of treating Wastewater such as DAF, clarifier and aeration samples
• Waste Water Treatment testing
Pros
very interesting job, wastewater samples early in the morning
Cons
was not driving then
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kil foor maintenance
year Millwright (Former Employee) –  high riverNovember 6, 2014
kill floor maintenance, repair and all equipment and machines on the kill floor
Was this review helpful?Yes4No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and the people I worked with.
Millwright (Former Employee) –  High River, ABMarch 19, 2012
I was able to work on a lot of different types of equipment. I learned to keep the machinery running in order to minimize down time. I enjoyed working there and the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Team oriented work enviroment
Receptionist/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  guelph, ontarioOctober 30, 2012
This workplace is a very fun, energetic, and team oriented. I was trained on multiple levels
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Worker
Level A general labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 25, 2012
In my Opinion since I have been working for Cargil Foods for over 14 years I can utilize my skills in any Company or Job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job opportunities with lots of potential
Dairy Team Lead - Western Canada (Current Employee) –  Camrose, ABFebruary 23, 2013
I really enjoy the freedom and ability to manage my business as I feel as long as I get the results - very results driven. Great team of co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned to become a good team player
Cryovac Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  High River, ABFebruary 3, 2014
Working in others made me a good team player. and a good team leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  High River, ABJuly 8, 2013
Every day is a productive day, which you well need to be on top of your game.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not horrible
Maintenance Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONJune 11, 2013
does not follow own and goverrment's safety requirements...
Was this review helpful?Yes18No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de production, soucis de la qualité, bon esprit d'équipe
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QCJanuary 17, 2016
Entreprise qui offre des produits de qualité et pour qui l'esprit d'équipe est valorisé tout en maintenant la productivité. Se soucie du bien-être et de la sécurité de ses employés.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement agréable a travailler
Opératrice de machine (Former Employee) –  Chambly, B6February 17, 2015
belle expèrience de travaille acquise,comme chef déquipe, opératrice de machine ,ect....
Pros
exemple : repas gratuits
Cons
exemple : pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3

See more Cargill reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 946 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6