Find companies:
Cargill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
561 reviews

Cargill Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!
slave to the grind (Former Employee), guelph, ontarioMarch 4, 2012
Cons: oh boy, way to much to list
They mislead you!, they fire almost everyone before the 90day/3 month mark. They avoid paying wage increase and benifets by doing this, I worked there and witnessed many promises, and many fired, they do not want anymore people in the Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictable, repetitive and cold
Rib Trimmer (Former Employee), Beardstown, ILDecember 11, 2014
Repetitive tasks, predictable jobs, cold conditions, limited upwa
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Shipping/ Receiving Operator (Current Employee), Hazleton, PADecember 10, 2014
good place the co workers are great at the deparment I work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Outside Lead Person (Former Employee), Holdrege, NEDecember 9, 2014
cargill was a great company to work for .Farmers were the most important part of my day and seeing my out side staff worked safely and having on accident in 4 years as outside leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Storage Consultant
Solution Architecture (Current Employee), Hopkins, MNDecember 8, 2014
Pros: team motivation and ontime delivery
Cons: late night works
Contact daily operation meeting with offshore team to allocate the work
Created capacity and performance report and discuss with customer to procure additional Shelf or cleaning and make it free space to maintain the environment
I learned customer expectation based on I have provide the solution and shared value adds.
End of life physical servers decommissioned – more... and recommend to implement converged storage landscape to save money
Coordinate with support team(DBA,Wintel and UNIX) to address the critical issue.
Fun to work so i could not feel hardest
Enjoy your self and happiest to others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Crew Worker (Current Employee), Gilman, ILDecember 8, 2014
this was a great company to work for before they closed. great land scape opportunities. i loved the boss and the management every thing about this job was a great experience. the hours were long and the days were hot but it was worth it wish that the company did not close its doors i would have still been with this compan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good people to work with
line work (Former Employee), Timberville, VANovember 25, 2014
fast paced, co-workers friendly easy to get along with, the management was very helpful, the hardest part of the job is when you have to go through the meat because a piece of machine broke and you have to find a bolt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodive work place with nice work enviroment
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee), Nebraska City, NENovember 20, 2014
Pros: they supplied my equipment
Cons: short brakes, because when the buzzer went off is when we started our 15min brake, and had to work untill the buzzer went off, then had to be at work when athe buzzer went off gain, making it about a ten min brake
a typical day at work would be going to the job on time. getting there doing my job right and on time. and working with the use of chemicals on the machine. and taking them apart to clean and putting them back together. and cleaning the hole area from top to bottom including the floor and ceilings. and going back to overlook my work so it is perfected – more... in all ways possible. how to do my job correctly and efficiently. get along well with management and my co workers also I found the hardest part of the job was learning the proper use of the chemical use at the job. the most enjoyable part of the job was working with co workers and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill
VIP Service Desk Trainer (Current Employee), Hopkins MNNovember 20, 2014
• Technical report writing.
• Updating Business Process Requirements and Software System Requirements for Executive Service Desk
• Contributed to creating Executive Service Desk Project Plan
• Reviewing operational procedures and guidelines.
• Taking ownership and responsibility for service delivery to clients.
• Training new service desk agents on – more... VIP client handling procedures
• Providing technical support to high impact users
• Coordinating major & critical incidents – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work/ location is not ideal
Quality Management Chemist- Citric Lab (Current Employee), Eddyville, IANovember 12, 2014
12 hours shifts. 4 week rotational night/day schedule. Learned a lot of different lab techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PARTS MANAGER
Customer Support Assistant (Current Employee), Wichita, KSNovember 7, 2014
Pros: casual dress code daily
Cons: pay...
• Excellent typing skills of not less than 60 wpm. Data Entry and Filing.
• Excellent communication skills (both verbal and written) necessary to perform the essential functions of the position (including but not limited to English usage, grammar, punctuation, and sentence structure).
• Proficient in ordering parts and inventory and acting as a back-up – more... for the Parts Manager role.
• Thorough knowledge of customer service agreements/responsible for cold calling to obtain new/repeat business
• Strong ability to manage daily cash flow, answering multiple phone lines, and multiple other administrative duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a perfect work&life balance
Site Manager (Current Employee), San Pedro SulaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: clear focus on people, talent development
Cargill is a great place to work where individuals and ideas are able to grow and understand where we fit and why we matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Cargill
Infra Projects (Current Employee), MinneapolisNovember 4, 2014
Pros: good colleagues across the world. fair hr benefits.
Cons: night work and calls are expected. far too frequent senior management changes.
The Global IT is a very globalized organization and organized in technology silos. Since 2006, the structure has been very globalized with a matrix reporting system. Night conference calls are unavoidable and consumed alot of evenings.

Colleagues across the world are great and we had a great rapport. but with outsourcing, all these will undeniably, – more... change.

The company culture used to be great and encompassing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tractor driver
Tractor Driver/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 3, 2014
drive to different locations and deliver cotton. everything was great there. the hardest part about the job is that we have to work in the rain and i didnt really like that
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had annual family picnics for all employees.
Attendance Clerk (Former Employee), Plainview, TXNovember 2, 2014
Pros: company picnics.
Cons: very busy.
I was in charge of keying in new hire paperwork; it was a very stressful work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and a great place to work
bagger (Former Employee), Lansing, NYNovember 2, 2014
Pros: able to advance
Cons: good pay
working hard and some time cold learned how to run bagger and every one was really respectful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Family work place
Depertment Manager of Operations (Former Employee), Plainview, TXOctober 30, 2014
Pros: every 3 months we had free lunch for safety.
Cons: very short breaks
Fast passed job never a dull moment, learned a lot about management skills, help each other out worked as a team. treat people with respect. had meeting every morning and had a plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Mill Technician (Former Employee), daytonOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: hours management
Good pay but no time home and poor management. good co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Bi-lingual EHS Administrator (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAOctober 29, 2014
good place to work in, however management is unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work and safety culture. Accountability equals reprimand.
FSQR (Former Employee), Fort WorthOctober 29, 2014
Pros: pay, co-workers, team environment.
Cons: management, job security, doesn't value the supervisor, accountability equals reprimand.
Management was very inconsistent in there communication, never could get a direct answer, always felt like the environment was unstable, Supervisor are targets for what ever goes wrong. My Manger was not supportive of his team, my way or highway mentality.

About Cargill

Cargill provides food, agriculture, financial and industrial products and services to the world. Together with farmers, customers, – Read more