CarePartners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very High stressed environment with lack of dirction from management
PSW Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON3 October 2017
In the beginning this commpany was great to work for but overall experince was lack of direction and support from management. I loved speaking with the clientel and co workers but when you lack the equpiment you need to do the job and management is all about numbers not clientel happiness it makes it hard to do the job. The office manager was not supportive at all and she made you feel like you were worthless especailly if you did raise concern and ask for help or guidance.

As I said I loved the job in the beginning but when the new office manager came on the job became very stressful and unhealthy.
Pros
Benefits and wage
Cons
long hours and stressful environment caused by internal lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carepartners
Client Service Delivery Coordinator/ HPG/Intake (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON27 September 2017
This was a good learning experience for me, I have learned a lot more programs and got some good experience with things I have never done before. it was a great environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourites, poor managment, complete disregard for paitents
Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON26 September 2017
Horribly managed, little pay for what you are responsible for, lazy and verbally abusive nurses that are only in it for the money. Not worth your time
Pros
Decent hours
Cons
Lazy nurses, low pay, union dues, rude coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better organization
Personal Support Worker- PSW (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 September 2017
Company needs some more organization and better pay with decent benefits.office workers need to have more consideration to the psw and RN working in the community. overall clients are great!
Pros
clients
Cons
inconsiderate schedulers and office workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON14 September 2017
always willing to give work. strong support from staff. just a phone call away for additional support. Lots of work in the area. Worked as a psw at the time for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is not guarrantee there is no opportunity for growth
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 September 2017
Providing home based care can be challenging, the organization can find it difficult to guarantee enough hours its numerous casual workers. Only 15 % of staff is permenant
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable working with patients
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON22 August 2017
The most enjoyable was providing personal care or companionship with the patients. Learning as well about their families; if family lived close by or a distance; how many grandchildren, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and fun place to work.
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 August 2017
Start time usually 8am
Break from 12pm - 5pm
Evening shift 5pm - 9pm

I learned how to communicate with people from all walks of life.
I learned how to follow a care plan designed for each individual.
I learned how to perform special procedures under the guidance of a Registered Nurse.
I learned how to communicate with members of the management.
I learned the different cultures of the agency.
The hardest part of the job was keeping the schedule which was often difficult due to the nature of the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to improve each persons day by helping them with their daily activities of living and teaching them ways to cope better on their own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care more about money the clinet sadifaction or considency
cws (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON13 July 2017
great place to work
friendly
commutation with client and caregiver poor
changing clients times without notification
to many people in and out of clients home
not training is not excisable too much talking not enough time to fully understand or even to finish training program

pass people on training that should not be passed

a lot of switching people around eg office staff

high turn over of staff
Pros
friendly
Cons
hidden agendas
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON29 June 2017
Love the home care position, but no guaranteed hours or flow of clients through out the city. Schedule didn't always match with availability set out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 June 2017
Its good work with mentally sound work environment . Good expoaure for elabarated knowledge and pt nurse relationship .wonderfull management been supporting and nurturing skills ans attitude .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Client Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 May 2017
I was able to build on my personal support skills while furthering my education. They were able to work around my busy school schedule and still allow me to get a good experience of the foundations used for nursing.
Pros
Independence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CSW (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ON13 May 2017
Very competitive company and supervisors that care about the workers.

Clients are wonderful and you have a certain amount of flexibility in your day to day.

If you are willing to travel outwith your area you can make a lot of money (:
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid, previous nursing staff
Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON1 May 2017
Under staffed.

No support from peers, bullies.

Unhappy clients that offload onto you on your first visit, then management blame you for that too.

Under paid, should be a lot more for the stress and hassle they put on you.

Pressure to do more and more visits that get added on through the day, and not enough time, but expected to do it anyway.

Paid too little and per visit, not per hour as it should be.
Cons
increased stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They promise but don't follow through
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON24 April 2017
My day will start around 6 am, I called in to check my messages and if there is any changes. I go from house to house helping seniors, handicapped people. I enjoy working for this company, but they just cannot provided me with enough hours to work. The hardest part of my job is not seeing or being able to to communicate with your supervisor right away.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
very long days to get the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid, over worked
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON17 April 2017
Lacks proper management. Staffed over worked, under paid and taken advantage of. Pushed to the limited. Under appreciated and expects employees to take on more responsibilities with little or no raises. Could be a better company if appropriate management was put into place.
Pros
Not many
Cons
improper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for with opportunity to grow and meet new people
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Belle River, ON11 April 2017
·Caring for clients in the comfort of their own home as well as retirement homes
·Providing personal care to all clients
·Assisting with am and pm care, showering, dressing, transferring, toileting, meal preparation, light housekeeping and medication reminders
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Client Service delivery coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 April 2017
good hours. mon-friday 8.30am-4.30pm. Pay is okay; benefits when you worked more than a year. no room for advancement; thats my main concern and why i am looking for another job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for working around a busy homelife
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON4 April 2017
Ideal for working around a busy home life and still wanting to be in the working world. Great to be out in the community allowing the elderly to stay in their own home for as long as they can.
Not always guaranteed clients. Based on availability. Holidays. Clients not being home etc. Which creates an up and down paycheck from week to week.
Pros
Set your own schedule
Cons
Not a guaranteed pay check
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines26 March 2017
Stressful. Always under pressure to do more. Poor work /life balance. Minimal support from management, at all levels. Disorganized at all levels. Poor communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CarePartners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.4
Culture
2.7