CarePartners Employee Reviews

Showing all 125 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable working with patients
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON22 August 2017
The most enjoyable was providing personal care or companionship with the patients. Learning as well about their families; if family lived close by or a distance; how many grandchildren, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and fun place to work.
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 August 2017
Start time usually 8am
Break from 12pm - 5pm
Evening shift 5pm - 9pm

I learned how to communicate with people from all walks of life.
I learned how to follow a care plan designed for each individual.
I learned how to perform special procedures under the guidance of a Registered Nurse.
I learned how to communicate with members of the management.
I learned the different cultures of the agency.
The hardest part of the job was keeping the schedule which was often difficult due to the nature of the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to improve each persons day by helping them with their daily activities of living and teaching them ways to cope better on their own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care more about money the clinet sadifaction or considency
cws (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON13 July 2017
great place to work
friendly
commutation with client and caregiver poor
changing clients times without notification
to many people in and out of clients home
not training is not excisable too much talking not enough time to fully understand or even to finish training program

pass people on training that should not be passed

a lot of switching people around eg office staff

high turn over of staff
Pros
friendly
Cons
hidden agendas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON29 June 2017
Love the home care position, but no guaranteed hours or flow of clients through out the city. Schedule didn't always match with availability set out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 June 2017
Its good work with mentally sound work environment . Good expoaure for elabarated knowledge and pt nurse relationship .wonderfull management been supporting and nurturing skills ans attitude .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Client Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 May 2017
I was able to build on my personal support skills while furthering my education. They were able to work around my busy school schedule and still allow me to get a good experience of the foundations used for nursing.
Pros
Independence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CSW (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ON13 May 2017
Very competitive company and supervisors that care about the workers.

Clients are wonderful and you have a certain amount of flexibility in your day to day.

If you are willing to travel outwith your area you can make a lot of money (:
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid, previous nursing staff
Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON1 May 2017
Under staffed.

No support from peers, bullies.

Unhappy clients that offload onto you on your first visit, then management blame you for that too.

Under paid, should be a lot more for the stress and hassle they put on you.

Pressure to do more and more visits that get added on through the day, and not enough time, but expected to do it anyway.

Paid too little and per visit, not per hour as it should be.
Cons
increased stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They promise but don't follow through
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON24 April 2017
My day will start around 6 am, I called in to check my messages and if there is any changes. I go from house to house helping seniors, handicapped people. I enjoy working for this company, but they just cannot provided me with enough hours to work. The hardest part of my job is not seeing or being able to to communicate with your supervisor right away.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
very long days to get the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid, over worked
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON17 April 2017
Lacks proper management. Staffed over worked, under paid and taken advantage of. Pushed to the limited. Under appreciated and expects employees to take on more responsibilities with little or no raises. Could be a better company if appropriate management was put into place.
Pros
Not many
Cons
improper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for with opportunity to grow and meet new people
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Belle River, ON11 April 2017
·Caring for clients in the comfort of their own home as well as retirement homes
·Providing personal care to all clients
·Assisting with am and pm care, showering, dressing, transferring, toileting, meal preparation, light housekeeping and medication reminders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Client Service delivery coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 April 2017
good hours. mon-friday 8.30am-4.30pm. Pay is okay; benefits when you worked more than a year. no room for advancement; thats my main concern and why i am looking for another job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for working around a busy homelife
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON4 April 2017
Ideal for working around a busy home life and still wanting to be in the working world. Great to be out in the community allowing the elderly to stay in their own home for as long as they can.
Not always guaranteed clients. Based on availability. Holidays. Clients not being home etc. Which creates an up and down paycheck from week to week.
Pros
Set your own schedule
Cons
Not a guaranteed pay check
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines26 March 2017
Stressful. Always under pressure to do more. Poor work /life balance. Minimal support from management, at all levels. Disorganized at all levels. Poor communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, employers treat their employees very well
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Port Hope, ON21 March 2017
Carepartners is a great place to work because they care about their employees and provide lots of training for future endeavours.
Hardest part of the job would be the physical labour, however the best part of the job is getting to help others everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work ethics environment
PSW (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON21 March 2017
working with the clients is the best part and being successful in providing dignified care is absolutely amazing!!
Management is uncaring and uninvolved.
They are bullies and simply put just don't care.They do not listen .Schedulers some are wonderful and most are bullies also due to following the instruction of management. Clients get shafted and lied to just to get shuffled around.
You get lied to and used and mistreated by the entire company.
Emotional and mental exhaust is common and the politics of the work place is too much wrong.You pay for union and they are completely biased.
Probably the worst place to work for .
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for never again
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON6 March 2017
I've never had a worst experience working for this horrible company they put down their employees and don't give the proper training. Also they have the biggest turn over rate that i know in the medical field.Anyone who applies to this job don't waste your time your better off looking for something that's better.
Pros
None
Cons
Worst company ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Elliot Lake, ON1 March 2017
I enjoyed my position with the company very demanding job. Allowed me to have flexible hours. I learnt a wide variety of tasks.
Pros
Exercise
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CLIENT SERVICE DELIVERY COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON26 February 2017
The managers and supervisors are very supportive and helpful, and genuinely want you to enjoy your work which makes a positive impact on helping clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employer in my life
Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON8 February 2017
Horrible issues with employee bullying by management, high expectations of hours of work with absolutely no appreciation, gossip and lying from management in front of fellow employees, withholding wages, labour laws broken.....and so much more. Save yourself a lot of grief and don't bother applying!!
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CarePartners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.4
Culture
2.7

CEO Approval

50%
52 ratings
Add your rating