CarePartners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All ye beware who apply here!
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON15 November 2017
I don't really have anything good to say about Care Partners. The place is not well organized and very little support since they became Care Partners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management/ lack of support
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 November 2017
Best part of job was the clients. Disorganized. Pay was poor. Base salary was to be topped up by ccac we did not get the $4 top up. Scheduled constantly changed Concerns reported to management with no follow up.
Pros
Clients
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Client Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 October 2017
Like every job, this position has its pros and cons.
I really enjoy the scheduling part and dealing with the patients.
there is a lot of flexibility in terms of the schedule.
The only down side is the stress!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging organization with little to no advancement.
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON22 October 2017
Administration is challenging and at times unorthodox. No care for PSW's schedules or family/work balance. Split shifts are difficult and mandatory. Communication is non-existent between schedulers. Clients are also frustrated. Hours are long and travel is ridiculous, especially when working in a rural setting. You are called with very little notice and your schedule changes a lot.
Pros
Wonderful clients
Cons
Poor management, lack of communication, irregular hours and a lot of travel with poor mileage reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont waste your time
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON22 October 2017
a sweat shop, low pay and stresful. poor management and they do not care about you. they will use and abuse as far as u let them. ok to pay the bills but not if you have any self esteeme . bad scene overall- see they r putting big push on hiring recently- no wonder!
Pros
None
Cons
Can't plan your life
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very High stressed environment with lack of dirction from management
PSW Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON3 October 2017
In the beginning this commpany was great to work for but overall experince was lack of direction and support from management. I loved speaking with the clientel and co workers but when you lack the equpiment you need to do the job and management is all about numbers not clientel happiness it makes it hard to do the job. The office manager was not supportive at all and she made you feel like you were worthless especailly if you did raise concern and ask for help or guidance.

As I said I loved the job in the beginning but when the new office manager came on the job became very stressful and unhealthy.
Pros
Benefits and wage
Cons
long hours and stressful environment caused by internal lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carepartners
Client Service Delivery Coordinator/ HPG/Intake (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON27 September 2017
This was a good learning experience for me, I have learned a lot more programs and got some good experience with things I have never done before. it was a great environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourites, poor managment, complete disregard for paitents
Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON26 September 2017
Horribly managed, little pay for what you are responsible for, lazy and verbally abusive nurses that are only in it for the money. Not worth your time
Pros
Decent hours
Cons
Lazy nurses, low pay, union dues, rude coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better organization
Personal Support Worker- PSW (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 September 2017
Company needs some more organization and better pay with decent benefits.office workers need to have more consideration to the psw and RN working in the community. overall clients are great!
Pros
clients
Cons
inconsiderate schedulers and office workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON14 September 2017
always willing to give work. strong support from staff. just a phone call away for additional support. Lots of work in the area. Worked as a psw at the time for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report

Want to know more about CarePartners?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is not guarrantee there is no opportunity for growth
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 September 2017
Providing home based care can be challenging, the organization can find it difficult to guarantee enough hours its numerous casual workers. Only 15 % of staff is permenant
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable working with patients
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON22 August 2017
The most enjoyable was providing personal care or companionship with the patients. Learning as well about their families; if family lived close by or a distance; how many grandchildren, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and fun place to work.
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 August 2017
Start time usually 8am
Break from 12pm - 5pm
Evening shift 5pm - 9pm

I learned how to communicate with people from all walks of life.
I learned how to follow a care plan designed for each individual.
I learned how to perform special procedures under the guidance of a Registered Nurse.
I learned how to communicate with members of the management.
I learned the different cultures of the agency.
The hardest part of the job was keeping the schedule which was often difficult due to the nature of the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to improve each persons day by helping them with their daily activities of living and teaching them ways to cope better on their own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care more about money the clinet sadifaction or considency
cws (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON13 July 2017
great place to work
friendly
commutation with client and caregiver poor
changing clients times without notification
to many people in and out of clients home
not training is not excisable too much talking not enough time to fully understand or even to finish training program

pass people on training that should not be passed

a lot of switching people around eg office staff

high turn over of staff
Pros
friendly
Cons
hidden agendas
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON29 June 2017
Love the home care position, but no guaranteed hours or flow of clients through out the city. Schedule didn't always match with availability set out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 June 2017
Its good work with mentally sound work environment . Good expoaure for elabarated knowledge and pt nurse relationship .wonderfull management been supporting and nurturing skills ans attitude .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Client Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 May 2017
I was able to build on my personal support skills while furthering my education. They were able to work around my busy school schedule and still allow me to get a good experience of the foundations used for nursing.
Pros
Independence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CSW (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ON13 May 2017
Very competitive company and supervisors that care about the workers.

Clients are wonderful and you have a certain amount of flexibility in your day to day.

If you are willing to travel outwith your area you can make a lot of money (:
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid, previous nursing staff
Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON1 May 2017
Under staffed.

No support from peers, bullies.

Unhappy clients that offload onto you on your first visit, then management blame you for that too.

Under paid, should be a lot more for the stress and hassle they put on you.

Pressure to do more and more visits that get added on through the day, and not enough time, but expected to do it anyway.

Paid too little and per visit, not per hour as it should be.
Cons
increased stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They promise but don't follow through
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON24 April 2017
My day will start around 6 am, I called in to check my messages and if there is any changes. I go from house to house helping seniors, handicapped people. I enjoy working for this company, but they just cannot provided me with enough hours to work. The hardest part of my job is not seeing or being able to to communicate with your supervisor right away.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
very long days to get the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CarePartners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.3
Culture
2.6