Find companies:
Caregiving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Caregiving Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place that keeps me on my feet
LeisureWorld Senior (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 11, 2012
Pros: education opportunities and working with the residents
Cons: the distance i travel to get there and back every day
My days are busy ones but full of productivity and I am always on my feet. It challenges my sense of creativity and ability to go with the flow and change things at a moments notice when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on the go...
Full-Time Nanny/Daycare Provider (Former Employee), Ramsey, MNJune 4, 2014
Pros: fun and fast paced
Cons: never had time to eat or snack.
This job had me constantly on the go. I loved the faced paced atmosphere. I had to be very flexible and work hard and fast. I never knew what was going to happen and how I was going to have to shuffle drivers around when they would call in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product work environment
Asst (Former Employee), Compton, CAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: patient has a good attitude
Cons: nothing bad
its okay work environment ...its not to hard very simple work days go by really fast its never slow co-workers are not nice . my boss is okay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Caregiver/Petsitter/Housekeeper (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAOctober 22, 2013
I loved going to work everyday. I did general housekeeping cleaning, linen changing, dishes, laundry, plant care, house and pet sitting. Prepare, serve and feed meals to children, elderly, and animals. Assisting them with daily activities such as bathing, clothing, putting them to bed and homework. Took them for walks and played games with them. Kept – more... a watchful eye on them while they entertained themselves to ensure of their safety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a very hard job
very hard (Former Employee), new plymouthSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: at home
Cons: long overs 24/7
i was a caregiver for 5 years on and of .i learn the meds very fast and how to look after older people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a bit frustrating
Baby sitter (Former Employee), Kent, WAJune 14, 2013
Pros: loved the kids
Cons: had to leave
The employer would always have an unusual attitude but I continued to do my job regardless, I would play with the children read them books make them lunch take them out to play at the parks teach them how to write etcetera etc I would have loved to continue working there but the employer placed the children in daycare as their hours became more so they – more... had to let me go because they couldn't afford it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Caregiver (Current Employee), Stafford, vaMay 8, 2013
I love helping people by caregiving. The only con is how sad it can be working with someone with brain damage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caregiving
right at home (Former Employee), Litchfield Park, AZMay 7, 2013
Pros: good benifits
Cons: long shifts
i liked it because we took care of the elderly and it made you feel great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting experience
Caregiver (Former Employee), Concord, CaApril 4, 2013
in the home setting my days would consist of waking up earlier then the client and making sure everything is clean. then cooking breakfast and assisting them out of bed and getting the day started. helping with everything they need anywhere from cooking to cleaning to gardening or house chores even medication administration. In a hospital clinic or – more... rehab setting i would sit and watch the patients making sure they are completely comfortable getting them whatever they need. the hardest part is dealing with a patient who has neurological illnesses because they are mostly disoriented and scared because they dont know or remember where they are. I deal with all types of patients and their families so i have learned and gained massive experience in communication skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Caregiver (Former Employee), Sac City, IAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: playing with the kids, playing games
Cons: cleaning up their messes
I love working with kids. I took care of my nieces and nephews. We would go outside and play or play video games. It was just the best job I have ever had. I love being around kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Nanny (Current Employee), Knoxville,TNDecember 10, 2012
I usually have breakfast ready and they eat. Then we have play time until 12:30 then prepare lunch. From 1-3 is nap time.
learned to create fun activites and patience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in home care
Volunteer (Former Employee), Clearlake, CADecember 3, 2012
I enjoy helping others, but this isnt a job and there is/was no compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool nice and friendly
Custodian (Former Employee), Stanford, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: friendly people
Cons: no free lunch
nice people around and they're friendly and always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homecare
Son (Former Employee), Pahrump, NVAugust 2, 2012
Pros: lots of family time
Father was diagnosed with ALS. My family and I helped take care of him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care for terminal patient
Caregiver (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 4, 2011
Pros: self managed
Cons: almost 24 hours on call
Extensive hours, multiple duties, interaction with many medical professionals, preparing special diet, monitoring medication, working with social agencies, coordinating transportation

About Caregiving

The National Family Caregivers Association (NFCA) is a grassroots organization created to empower, educate, support, and speak – Read more