Care Fusion Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mismanaged department in an intellectually moribund company.
Senior Technical Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 3, 2015
Favoritism, inept management, and an impossibility for advancement. This place simply sucked. And when they where bought out, the execs got bonuses, most managed to stick around, and the rest of us got the shaft.
Pros
401k
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Implementation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2015
I work for company twice, My manager was great.I left company because of hip replacement surgery. i have a lot of friends still work there and we all still communicate.
Pros
work stability
Cons
extensive travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, involved in a lot of multitasking, discipline and diligence.
Material handler/assembler (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 1, 2012
A typical day at work was very fast paced with having a lot of parts to deliver to different departments, filling out paper and still meeting deadline. I learned how to work efficiently in the sense multi tasking, paying attention to detail and communication. Management was motivating and very helpful at the same time. My co-workers were very hard working and dedicated to there job as I was. I would have to say maneuvering forklifts, electric pallet jacks and hand trucks in congested areas was a challenge but nothing I couldn't handle with caution and safety procedures guiding me. The part I enjoyed most was displaying my hard work and dedication and it being noticed and well respected amongst my co-workers and supervisor.
Pros
great people, great pay and overall great job
Cons
getting laid-off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely good learning experiene
Enterprise Architecture Intern (Former Employee) –  San DiegoJune 29, 2015
The management at CareFusion is by far its biggest asset to an intern. My boss as extremely helpful in day to day activities and giving me direction on my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment and good people.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLMay 14, 2012
Productive and fun work environment and good people. Good company culture and positive future outlook. Management can often change their strategy and people become expendable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR YEARS FUN AND EVERY BODY CARES BUT NOW THIS PLACE HAS EVERY BODY ON EDGE
PRODUCTION LEAD (Current Employee) –  ST LOUIS MO/JERFFERSON COUNTY MOJune 4, 2012
THIS PLACE WAS A VERY GOOD PLACE TO WORK FOR AT ONE TIME BUT THE COMPANY KEPT SELLING OUT TO OTHER COMPANYS AND THE SLOWELY STARTED TO TAKE ARE BENIFITS AWAY I BEEN THERE FOE GOING ON 21 YEARS NOW AND NOW THEY SAID THEY MIGHTY BE CLOSEING THE DOORS IM SORRY TO SEE THIS I AM A COMPANY MAN AND I STILL AM BUT I HAVE TO WORK AND I DONT KNOW IF THEY WILL EVEN BE OPEN NEXT YEAR SO IT TIME TO GO I JUST HOPE I LAND A JOB JUST AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER
Pros
flex time, lots of vacation time, take vacation when you want 3 breaks a day
Cons
head games to get you to do what they want
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine oporator
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCJune 22, 2015
When I first go in to the building I would have to go into a clean room and gown up with hair net, shoe covers, gown, and ear plugs. Then I would go to my assigned machine for that day and make sure it stay running.
Pros
it was easy work
Cons
needs more machines in the building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisor, Great Team, Great Workload
Facilities Administrative Coordinator, Temporary (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 16, 2013
My time at Care Fusion was the most enjoyable experience I have ever had, in a position. I was the Facilities Admin Coordinator, and it was my main responsibility to coordinate repairs, and cubical moves for five different building sites. I was always busy, and it was great. Along with the work load, my favorite aspect of the job was my boss. He ensured I understood everything I needed to know, by providing all the training I needed to do my best. My co-workers, were very helpful as well, and were there to support me with any question I had that they could answer. The hardest aspect of the job was leaving it. Due to personal family related circumstances, I found my self having to relocate to another state.
Pros
great supervisor/teammates, great workload, lots of responsibility.
Cons
had to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work
System Analyst/Service Technician (Former Employee) –  ILJune 15, 2015
I reprogrammed and tested medial equipment to ensure proper function. I helped train new hires and had to be flexible with the changing programs and updates that continuously come out.
Pros
Busy work
Cons
Laid off/ contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management Good Workers
Sr Associate Lead (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 6, 2014
This Company Has Very Bad Management, It has good workers and good production.
Pros
overtime
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 18, 2015
Very good place to work. Easy to adapt to environment. Great staff very welcoming. No hard to get trained and familiar with the software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place. Very organized.
Specialist, Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCApril 26, 2013
Enjoyed working there but management was not interested in promoting people from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Worker
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  BasingstokeMarch 10, 2014
• Calibration, rating and testing SE pumps and drips
• Front casing wiring and instalments of SE pumps
• Programming SE pumps to correct language and versions
• Use of Torque Screwdrivers
• Working as part of a team to manufacture SE and GW pumps
• Building of mechs and pumping blocks
• Wiring and cabling
• General manufacturing
• Production line assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work friendly enviroment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 14, 2012
Good work place long process to go from temp to hire, once hired there is a chance for growth co workers are friendly. I beleive they have more temps than permanent employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for some extra cash
Implementation Technician (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAAugust 29, 2013
Besides the fact that the leadership had trouble getting started on the job we were on, it was a great work experience.
Pros
good pay
Cons
disorganized leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Technician
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAJune 17, 2014
I have worked as a contract employee at CareFusion for 11 months and have enjoyed it for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, tnJune 7, 2013
It was an work environment that was professional but fun. Although light hear-ted environment every one was comfortable.
Pros
pay, managment work
Cons
traveling al the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary Company
Medical Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2012
Best job I ever had. Everything about this company was great.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very hands on job.
Bio Med Technician (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 18, 2013
Kept to myself and tested equipment all day. It was a nice environment in the hospital to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and positive place to work
Needle Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mannford, OKAugust 30, 2012
The best thing about this job was that i could inspect something that would go out to millions of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8