Capital One Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Collector (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 6, 2016
have amazing and helpful co-wokers, getting long hours, enjoyable place, i have learned at work, hardest part is dealing with customers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot of computation to gain bones and benefits in work.
Fraud Agent (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCJanuary 31, 2016
i learned a lot about fraud in banking credit cards , and how to discover when i face any case is fraud or not and how to prevent fraud to be done, and how to advice people to save themselves from fraud .
management was very good management in everything from benefits , supporting employs to improve themselves , encourage employs by doing computation to gain more benefits .
All the colleges were very helpful and all the managers as well.
computation is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Bilingual Fraud-Dispute Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 11, 2016
It's a very nice company to work for , good balance between work and fun place, culture is included everyone from the top to the bottom we do feel as part of a big team. Everyone is all-in .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Experience Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 6, 2016
Capital one has one of the best job environments I ever experienced. The salary is a little bit above average but its benefits and insurance are really good.
Pros
benefits, environment
Cons
As per customer service, the job is very repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn over rate, A lot of politics in the office
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 10, 2015
I am so happy that I left Capital One. There are a lot of politics in the office, and the mangers are not qualified(in terms of both job required skills and management skills). I feel much happier at my current work.
Pros
good benefit
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience,learn alot of interesting techniques
banker (Former Employee) –  milner 301September 30, 2015
Capital one was very professional with great growth opportunities.They also had premium pay which was a great opportunity for people to get a little bit more income and also for people who did not mind working awkward hours.Over all it was a fun experience.A typical day at work is,get in 15 minutes early go to my desk,turn on computer.Once pc is turned on i log into all the different systems i will be using that day (around 7).Put on my head set then log into the queue when my shift starts.
Pros
very good lunch room with
Cons
not alot of management on the floor during after hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for youngsters
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2015
companies for opportunities in IT sector. Friendly and learning atmosphere, will look forward for another chance to work in this organization again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
IT Manager, Business Systems Analyst Sr (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 19, 2015
Pros:
Good company to work
Great benefits and compensations packages
Flexible schedule

Cons:
A lot of politics in terms of career growth
If you aren't part of the "click", tough time fitting in
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital One
SR Recruiter/Sourcer (Current Employee) –  North York, ONFebruary 10, 2015
Excellent place to work. I really enjoyed my time with this company. Everyone really takes the time to listen and help whenever needed.
Pros
excellent communication and openess
Cons
it's in north york.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience; easy-going supervisor
Technical Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 7, 2015
I learned a lot about the financial services industry while at Capital One...particularly relating to direct mail and how to catch a reader's eye. My supervisor was a really knowledgeable guy with a good sense of humour, so it was fun to work there!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging
Sr. QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 2, 2015
One time we faced a situation to complete the Test cycle under a typical time lines. In that situation by following the release note, I prepared the regression test set which contains selected test cases related to fixed defects and the test cases related to new requirement to achieve the complete regression test cycle in a given time. With the team work we are able to reach the dead line.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2015
Variety of roles and wonderful job rotation
Excellent work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and helpful coworkers
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2014
Great place to work
9-5 job
coworkers were very friendly and helpful
most enjoyable part was to interact with the diverse coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  st.catharinesJuly 27, 2014
Intersting especially calling customers that do not want to be ccontacted
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONJuly 26, 2014
I enjoyed my work at capital one. because I like to work with people. staff at that time was so cooperative to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good overall
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 20, 2014
Many rewards offered for good achievements .
Great benefits and good salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Company
Call Center Relation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDJune 29, 2014
Overall the company is a good place to work. There a plenty of family oriented events and great incentives for the employees. The only problem I've had working there is the contact center your more of a number than an employee so although you can be recognized everything is completely based on the numbers you receive. Also they offer shift bids which don't work out well when it comes to having younger children.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry and Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 15, 2014
Productive company. Hard workers, Large client base, Friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  lots of opportunitiesApril 23, 2014
lots of opportunities; very stable; multi-cultural working environment
Pros
lots of opportunities; very stable; multi-cultural working environment
Cons
lots of opportunities; very stable; multi-cultural working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCO Financial Service Capital One Bank
Fraud Agent (Former Employee) –  MontrealApril 18, 2014
Capital One Bank was a Very Professional Environment, Dealing with Customers Open Credit Card Account, Taking care of Customers Fraud charges that appears on there Card.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,622 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture