Find companies:
Capgemini
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
372 reviews

Capgemini Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work and personal life in Capgemini
Oracle SOA 11g BPEL Consultant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 3, 2014
Learned so many new technologies and methodologies. Very good work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company nature is good.
Process Associate in Capgemini (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 2, 2014
Pros: yes. they provide dinner.
Cons: 1 hr 30 mints
I learned Company culture.
Team works.
Improved typing speed.
Work coordination and adjustments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Consultant/P3 (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 26, 2014
Productive and challenging.
Learnt new technologies.
Healthy environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Service Delivery Manager -IT Operations (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros : I liked it and it is a fun place to work. Amazing oppurtunities.

Cons : Compensation not attractive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading the team , Enjoying in outing
Process Associate. (Order processing) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: team outing, team lunch
Cons: no pick up and drop, woking time may increase
1. My team leader went for his marriage in this period i took some initiative and lead the team.
2.Enjoying and conducting games in Team outing
3.My hardest part in capgemini carrier is shut down on my working tool in that time our lead promised to client to give some data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Java Programmer (Current Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: work culture, chance to learn management & technical stuff
Cons: long hours, frequent relocation, poor resource management.
Good place to work.
We have good & active CSR initiative called WeKare.
Here, you learn many things apart from technical like organization, communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work/life balance
Sr. Wintel and Citrix Administrator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 17, 2014
Very good work/life balance. Allowed to work from home 2-3 days a week. Excellent opportunities for training and career advancement. I work with multiple client companies supporting the Windows and Citrix environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment with focus on Client service and delivery
Programme/Project Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland,OhFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: stable, challenging
Cons: not very flexible
I am currently working as a Programme Manager for Capgemini for Progressive Insurance. This role deals with
- high client stakeholder management,
-setting up programme plann / structure across multiple workstreams ,
-Offshore co-ordination to ensure we have a fully productive team split between Onshore(US) and Offshore(India)
- handling multiple projects – more... for end to end project management.

Co-workers are a mix of resources from Capgemini and Progressive. I work with an extended team of client resources and also focus on maintaining the "one team" culture.

The hardest part of the job is ensuring the client can think/focus on structured project planning process'es / metholodlogy which is currently lacking in the overall programme. We are working very closely with the client to proivde working examples with value add's to ensure the programme is delivered with highest quality , productivity and least cost.

The most enjoyable part is working in a very friendly work environment and dealing with multiple stakeholders across the technology and business groups. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Analyst
Software Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 8, 2014
 Developing Tools and Automation
 Production code enhancement / Technical / Data Analysis
 Automation of Manual Activities with Understanding Business Logic
 Shell / Perl Scripts with PL/SQL & TSQL.
 Manage & Resolve Tickets, Handling production issues
 Minor Enhancements
 Senior Management Reporting and Team Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in Capgemini
Swathibenipuri_2YearsExp_Manual Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: good work
Cons: job structure is not satisfactory
As the company's belief people matter and result counts .the Management is good and the work culture is good too. the salary hike is not that great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Consultant (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: not the typical job
While working in Capgemini, one can have a good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 4, 2014
I received very enriching and rewarding experiences of my life at capgemini.When I joined Capgemini ,I Was a fresher, With people’s active support and constructive cooperation, I have grown significantly; both-personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Learn and improve
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 27, 2014
The job was very rewarding, it was one of my first full experience in Accounting. I had the opportunity to learn, grow professionally and be part of most activities in the department. The manager would give me more role to do as I accomplished my activities.
The hardest part was long working shifts. We had really hard time when we changed our operating – more... system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Process Associate (Current Employee), Tiruchchirappalli, TNJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: long hours, salary package
Work place and co-workers are very nice.
Management also good.
I have learnt en number of things because this is my first job.
Hardest part is i cant able to manage life and work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to start a career for freshers.
Trainee asoociate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 19, 2014
I have joined as a fresher in General Ledger process, learnt SAP, now very flexible with MS Excel. I have learnt good team spirit, taking initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is very good
Automation/QTP Test engineer (Current Employee), New Delhi, ILJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free transport
Learned so many Tools in this company

Quality centre, HP / Mercury quality centre, QTP, VB Script, Manual Testing, Test plan, Test cases, SDLC, Automation Testing, Bug Tracking Tools, SQL Server2000, QTP, HPQC, Database, QTP Testing Professional, QTP with VB Scripting, RationalRobot, Uni
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive & Like IT Company enivornment
Librarian (Current Employee), ChennaiJanuary 17, 2014
Cons: 9 hours
• Assisting in Acquisition/Subscription/Renewal of publications.
• Weeding out the books.
• Archive the process document of library in server.
• Prepare the mailer for Video Screening, Book Exhibition, and Collection Development & Learning day.
• Handling Global Library Helpdesk.
• Cleaning the Catalogue process work.
• Research Queries, Information – more... search through Internet.
• Preparing knowledge transfer documents.
• Handling Circulation Counter (Issue-return etc.), Reader Assistance
• Shelving of publications
• Providing information services to employees.
• Stock verification.
• Weed out the Library materials.
• Scanning of hard copies of publications – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and ressourcefull company
CV Sourcer (Former Employee), BangaloreJanuary 14, 2014
Good management, trainings and level of implication for the traines, but heavy process company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Process Associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: shift allowance
Cons: salary, workpressure
Target based work.
Sap and Rsa tool
Fun activities.
co workers are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company
GLOBAL OPERATIONS MANAGER for GM Account (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 11, 2014
Capgemini offers very little advancement and lacks a challenge on each account.

About Capgemini

Capgemini is a French global IT services company, one of the world's largest management consulting, outsourcing and professional – Read more

Capgemini Photos