Find companies:
Capgemini
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
463 reviews

Capgemini Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice place to work and grow
Consultant (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRAugust 4, 2014
It is freedom and fun, 2 values of Capgemini that i like in my Work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working with excellent opportunities for career development
Project Manager (Current Employee), Telford, ENGJuly 31, 2014
Pros: flexible working, career opportunitues, friendly atmosphere
Cons: pay progression does not always match career progression or level of responsibility
Capgemini provides an excellent environment for those looking for flexible working where results count, not office attendance. It is possible to make some exciting career changes at Capgemini and it is truly a place where your destiny is entirely up to you. I started with Capgemini as a techy writing/running build scripts for large Java applications – more... and I've progressed, off my own back, to a Project Manager of £1M+ projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well learn capital market
Consultant & Financial Analyst -Bond Services (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 25, 2014
Process wise its a very nice organisation...their are lots of knowledge like capital market, corporate action, listing, pricing, structured products.
They conduct session to brush up
Hardest part of job is we have to provide real time data to the client which have to accurate including proper information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAS Professional
Consultant (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 24, 2014
Not worked much in this company, i just worked only 2months so i dont have much experience, and because of managment i resined from this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Indepedantly
Unix Application Developer and Technical Lead (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 23, 2014
I have learned a lot from this company. I got a change to work independently and interact with client on daily basis and co-ordinate with them. I have enhance my skills with the help of senior
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the beginning
Finance & Accounting Process Analyst (Former Employee), CracowJuly 23, 2014
Pros: nice people, rather stressless
Cons: promotion politics
Rather painless way to start professional career but no more than that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Lead (Current Employee), PuneJuly 16, 2014
Pros: good culture
Cons: location
good in work with capgemini.very good culture.job safty
good in work with capgemini.very good culture.job safty
good in work with capgemini.very good culture.job safty
good in work with capgemini.very good culture.job safty
good in work with capgemini.very good culture.job safty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Consultant (P5-Architect) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 13, 2014
Good working Culture
Excelent Benifits
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Software company
Informatica Developer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 12, 2014
Technically learned a lot in Informatica and SQL.

Learned how to communicate or behave with Clients and Managers.

Supportive co-worker and managers.

Hardest part is short time delivery for few high priority projects

Enjoyable part of the job is appreciation from clients and Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience and lot of opportunities to explore
Sr. SAP Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 9, 2014
Good learning experience and lot of opportunities to explore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to nurture you career.
Consultant (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: poor canteen facilities
Capgemini provides a multicultural experience and a diverse work culture.

It has wide range of opportunities across all IT domains and technology.

However, in terms of marketing, it is less competitive and it has differences in the management perspective across various geographies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job as a scrbe artist
Scribe Artist,Visualiser (Current Employee), mumbaiJuly 1, 2014
My work is supporting events in capgemini.I help with prescribe ,live scribe and creating other creatives according to the theme.I also work as general krew where we take care of the environment,photography time keeping etc.I am currently upgrading my skills in being a cartoonist.I also work as visualiser.create concepts and bring it live with the help – more... of photoshop,illustrator and other softwares – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP SRM & SAP MM Functional Consultant
SAP SRM Functional Consultant (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 28, 2014
Working as a SAP SRM MM Functional Consultant.

Primary Skill - SAP SRM
Worked extensively on Procure-to-Pay business scenario.
Worked on Classic and Extended Classic scenario.
System Landscape & Backend Integration.
One Envelope & Two Envelope Rfx
Master Data: Vendor Replication, Product Master.
Organization Management: Maintenance of organization – more... plan, attributes & users.
Worked on C-Folder.
Self Service Procurement.
Strategic Sourcing.

Secondary Skill - SAP MM
SAP MM basic configuration.
Master Data: Material Master, Vendor Master, Purchasing Info-Records, Source List.
Enterprise Structure: Definition & Assignment.
Purchase Requisition, Purchase Order, Contracts, Scheduling Agreement and their release procedure.
Pricing Procedure, definition and determination of calculation schema.
Inventory Management & Physical Inventory
Intra Company & Inter Company Stock Transfer Purchase Order.
Valuation & Account Assignment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication is non-existent
Delivery Leader (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 27, 2014
Pros: good work/life balance
Cons: poor communication
Communication from my manager is non-existent. I talk to him maybe once every three months, and that's only if I initiate it.

Comp is good, but I'm not challenged here at all and don't feel like I'm adding any value, which makes me worry that I'm expendable. I've asked for more work multiple times, but again, no feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it consultant
Network Technician (Former Employee), casablancaJune 26, 2014
Monday and Friday as we worked with professional so on Monday they send us us them request for the whole week so they can have everything fixed during the week on Friday they send us them request for the weekend so they can find everything in place on Monday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Worked as an Associate Consultant in Capgemini India Pvt ltd, Chennai from 5th April 2010 to 17th Nov 2011.
Test Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 25, 2014
Pros: involved in mainframe testing, web testing, gui testing, worked in royal bank of scottland project as an associate consultant
Responsibilities:

• Understanding Business requirements documents and SRS.
• Writing Test Conditions and Test Scripts as per SRS.
• Involved in Reviews and maintaining Review logs.
• Execution of Test Cases through manual testing.
• After discussing with developers raising and tracking the defects using PVCS Tracker
• Conducting various types of testing – more... like functionality, GUI & Regression Testing, End to End.
• Interacting with developers for assisting them in Resolving and Tracking events.
• Test scripts were run manually to check the functionality of the application.
• Ensuring the backend data and front end display are matching
• Interacting with Clients and updating the status and get the updates if any changes.
• Sending the Daily, Weekly and Monthly status reports to clients and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total 7.8 yrs of experience in HR with a Masters in Business Administration
Analyst - Human Resource (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 23, 2014
Employee relations,Employee engagement, retention, PMD, Employee grievance, exit interview
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace and career
Senior Legal Counsel (Current Employee), Roma, LAZJune 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches and training courses
My typical day starts looking at the emails I receive from all business lines asking for legal advice.
I am learning how to deal with different international cases/agreements.
The hardest part of the job is to get to the site and to go back home, because of very poor public transport connections.
The best parts of the job: the kind of job, I like it – more... and people I work for, they are nice and I get along with them quite well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Start a Career
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Dallas, TxJune 19, 2014
A good place to start a career, Capgemini provides excellent training and opportunity for growth. Ability to try different roles and level of responsibility is very high. Travel can be stressful for some, but many love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for learning
Finance and Accounting (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 17, 2014
Work environment was very Good
Reconciliations and Invoice processing
TAT achieving
Good helping nature with collegues
At the time of closings

About Capgemini

Capgemini is a French global IT services company, one of the world's largest management consulting, outsourcing and professional – Read more