Find companies:
Capco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Capco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun projects, high rewards
Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 1, 2013
Pros: very lucrative package
Cons: long hours sometimes
- Opportunities to be involved in true strategy works
- Capco is opened to innovative ideas with regards to the industry
- Growing at a remarkable pace compare to competitors
- Majority of employees are highly educated (MBAs, Masters, etc). They only hire best of the best from the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture, Low Salary
Financial/ Management Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: professional growth
Capco has a very unique/ good work culture. It is IT consulting company focused on Financial service industry.
The biggest downside of Capco is there recruitment strategy, employees professional growth and HR department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about the people
Junior Recruiter (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
Learnt a lot during my time at Capco. My mentors always told me, "make sure you love what you do, since you will be doing it for a very long time." However, they never mentioned about loving the people you work with since it's rare to find good co-workers and actually get along. But, sadly to say, I did find some good co-workers and actually loved working – more... with them. Here, you will definitely find not just some good co-workers but long lasting friendship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Consultant (Current Employee), LondonFebruary 24, 2014
Challenging and diverse place to work, with many opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You may want to look somewhere else
AE (Former Employee), NY, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free drinks in the cafeteria
Cons: suit culture, uptight people, scared of innovation
Capco has some good rating by industry publications, but we all know the financial industry greases pockets to get press and notice. I have personally seen this unethical activity at Capco.

They pay senior management well, but if you are young, up and coming or just out of school, get ready to be made promises and be under paid.

It took me 2 years – more... to leave, and I should have left sooner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COOctober 4, 2013
I believe Capco is a great company i think they could raise the pay but at the same time they are a understanding company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Cortland, NYJune 29, 2013
I really ejoyed working for this company. The client I worked with really enjoyed my company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sugar coated bodyshop
Consultant (Current Employee), LondonJune 29, 2013
Pros: above average salaries and some good people
Cons: bodyshop, low quality and quantity of projects, no choice in career direction
Capco is pre-dominantly a bodyshop in the guise of a consulting firm. They are only concerned of the bottom line while their marketing would lead you to believe they care about their employees and their development. The number and quality of projects is very poor and you WILL be forced to join a project with no consideration of your choice or career – more... direction. Their current resourcing team in particular are terrible and highly political while management are made up of ex-accenture employees.

On the positive, salary is slightly above average and there are some intelligent people working for the firm.

Overall, a firm to avoid if you are looking for a consulting career but could be an entry point into the industry for grads and juniors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that really cares about all employees
R&D/ Process Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COMay 24, 2013
Pros: donut wednesdays, great christmas party, great people
A typical work day at Capco starts with a team meeting, where progress is evaluated and daily or weekly goals for each project are discussed. The rest of the day spent working on projects and striving to meet the goals set each week.

The management concerns themselves with the needs of the company and employees. Co-workers are great and everyone is – more... willing to help out in any way they can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for entry level graduates. Great culture and camaraderie
Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2013
Great place to work. Consultants can be involved in multiple initiatives. Open door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here with the CAPCO family
Family Development Assistant (Former Employee), Cortland, NYMay 3, 2013
Working at CAPCO everyone became more like family. I enjoyed my co-workers, the staff on all levels and I also enjoyed the consumers most of all.
I learned about poverty in the Bridges to Poverty course I had taken while with this organization. I was a very rewarding experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building Sector supplier
Specifications representative (Current Employee), Durban North Kwazulu NatalApril 8, 2013
Pros: company car, fuel, cell, laptop
Cons: limited potential for growth, salary very basic.
Calling on all building sector professionals to specify our products, follow up on existing projects and give technical advise. Develop systems for practical application, when standard applications are not possible. Assist professionals and contractors with pricing and technical performance data, regarding products and applications. Follow up on completed – more... projects. Assist contractors on site. Book and plan call sheets. Write weekly reports for management. Monitor competitor movements in the market place. Monitor professional IT support systems and performance. Liaise with service providers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization with plenty of room for career advancement
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 31, 2013
Pros: easy to speak to management, nice home office
Cons: have not done any "finance" related work since starting
Capco is a mid sized consultancy, however it has been growing by leaps and bounds as of late. There is a lot of room for career advancement for someone who goes in with the right attitude. As with most consulting firms thy like people who already have several years of industry experience, however, they do hire some new associate directly out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, INFebruary 11, 2013
I loved the job and would recommend it to anyone. The job is very simple and the company is good to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and lots of politics
Consultant (Current Employee), LondonFebruary 11, 2013
Extremely political.

Minimal value add.

Engagements not inline with skill-set.

If you are low-skilled and want a high powered city career this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Technology Consulting Firm
Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 28, 2012
This is a great technology consulting firm that caters to Financial Services. The senior management is supportive and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Focussed and Driven
Principle Consultant (Current Employee), BrightonJune 24, 2012
Pros: making so many connections
Cons: no work life balance
As Principle Consultant my main focus is in dealing with the client, understanding their needs and providing solutions for failing or challenging programmes.
I have learned to be adaptable, manage difficult personalities in a wide variety of situations and surroundings.
I pretty much manage myself but work closely with the Capco team members drawing – more... on a huge resource base.
The hardest part is being away from home Monday to Friday, I have always travelled with my job and enjoy that but not full time.
The people I work with are the best part of my job, their level of excellence, motivation, willingness to get the job done and team spirit are exceptional. Nothing is ever to much to ask. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly changing culture
Managing Principal (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 7, 2012
Pros: diversity of roles
Great variety of people to interact with. Very sharp people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but job doesn't live up to culture
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 12, 2012
First-rate company in terms of taking care of employees; salary slightly below average when compared with industry.

Billable project contract lengths much shorter than competitors and not as many projects available on both quality and quantity.

About Capco

This company brings together ideas, technology, and money. The Capital Markets Company, which does business as Capco, provides – Read more