Canucks Sports & Entertainment Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my coworkers
hospitality (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJune 8, 2016
Best part is the people. From the crazy hockey fans to my fellow coworkers to the supervisors to the managers to the security guards and even the players. I got to meet all walks of life. And even had spontaneous opportunity to run into awesome people like Joey Kanward and the Canucks players. Very friendly and pleasant, for everyone. Great job if you have a full time job already or full time student and/or a huge canucks fan. But hours are scarce in off season and for the lack of hours monthly I feel we should get paid more hourly to compensate.
Pros
coworkers are awesome. managers are great. fun and fast paced
Cons
lack of hours. and concert nights the people get crazy; makes the job unpleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out going people
Quick Service Cook (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJanuary 21, 2016
Only work when there are games and most shifts are 4-5 hours. 4-7 shifts per month. Very easy to balance life and work. But when you want to find more shifts its very hard. Management is reasonable, people are nice.
Pros
short shift good pay discount on food
Cons
no discount on concerts
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great social workplace
Quick Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 14, 2015
A great social workplace with many opportunities for new friendships and bonding with the crew members. Flexible work schedule and great hourly wage of $16.25 an hour. Can be quite busy during the games but that only improved my job skills.
Pros
Many opportunities to get to know workers, flexible schedule
Cons
Seasonal, only night time shifts, shifts are generally 5 hours at night time
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Positive Environment to work at
Quick Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCApril 26, 2015
We worked on a rotation of the different food stands, always got to work at a new place with new people. Shift management was usually different shift to shift but that made it fun to meet new people, never got the chance to really connect with a manager or team though. Really fun environment to work in, the excitement of the crowds rubbed off on everyone on shift and all the management staff was amazing and got everyone pumped up as well. Overall a great place to work.
Pros
Exciting place to work
Cons
Extremely busy, stressful periods
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Quick Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 3, 2015
Requires a lot of attention, once we are responsible for the inventory after every game/concert. As a fast-paced environment, we have got to be ready for the events, and make sure the right amount of work has been prepared.
As a supervisor, I had the help from my co-workers at the beginning, and have definitely improved my management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, fast pace, fun and rewarding.
CDP (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 23, 2015
It is a wonderful workplace for every level of worker. Fast paced, demanding and entertaining all at the same time. Management is highly appreciative of the work force and rewards are pleasant.
Pros
good environment, work culture, management and colleagues.
Cons
mostly seasonal, depends on home matched and seasonal performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, family-like workplace where everyone works hard to get the job done
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCOctober 7, 2013
A lot of team work involved, working with other departments to ensure tasks are completed on time.
Fun place to work, especially if you enjoy sports.
Pros
game and concert ticket draws for employees
Cons
difficult to grow/getting promoted into other positions within the organization, unless someone leaves or is let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work
Host (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCSeptember 6, 2013
Working with a different variety of people
Different methods of conflict resolutions
Management is good, and is readily available
Hardest part of the job: angry, drunk and lack of disrespect from customers.
Most enojoyable part of the job: the entertainment (Hockey, concerts)
Pros
discounts on food and merchandise
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports Marketing at its finest
Manager, Business Development (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJune 4, 2013
Had to be the best overall experience I have ever worked in. The people were fantastic, the building was electric and not only do patrons make a financial investment but also an emotional one.
Pros
events, people, professional sports
Cons
long days and no playoff success
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Suite Runner (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMay 11, 2015
A diverse group of people who really work hard to provide a good experience for visitors. The managers are very respectful and professional
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.3
Culture
4.6

Canucks Sports & Entertainment Reviews by Location