Canem Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Electrical Apprentice 2nd year (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 October 2016
The staff I worked with were patient and easy to work with and threw an amazing Christmas dinner for all their employees and associates. Class act working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 September 2016
An over all good work environment. Good people to work with, good management. The work on large construction sights could get a bit boring at times.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
long streches of doing the same task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canem
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary21 April 2016
good learning experience and was a good developing work ethic that I needed when I was young gave me knowledge for the next step that came for me in life to understand product and knowledge for materials to take the path into sales
Pros
great learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job close to home
Commercial Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  calgary21 February 2016
Canem helped me hone my electrical skills and I made a lot of friends that I still have today. They do golf tournaments and safety prizes that are also a plus
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a good company to work for
maintenance electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2015
It a good company. they will go the extra mile for there workers. most foremen are very approachable and easy to get along with. the company prides it self on good quality of work.
Pros
Christmas party and other social events
Cons
lots of separation from office and field workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 November 2015
Co-workers are great, easy to work along side and helpful. Lots of company events to attend and an association to vote on important issues. knowledgeable and helpful management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good instruction, top quality
Foreman electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2014
Canem is a great company, I have learned from some of the best in the electrical field.
They pride themselves on being of top quality.
Pros
Great pay and benefits, bonus and profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR (Current Employee) –  Vancouver23 January 2014
Excellent company, which fosters growth of employees. Strong supportive and knowledgeable senior employees, are excellent mentors. Company is growing and is well considered in market.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Apprentice electrician (Former Employee) –  calgary9 October 2013
good company, good bunch of guys and girls, well managed great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent company but hard to advance
4th year electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 November 2012
after working here for 5 years, i began to realize what had to be done in order to advance, lets just say hard work wasnt the key. it was who you knew.
Pros
long term employment
Cons
low advancement opprutunities
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
done right
Electrical Journeyman, (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC25 October 2012
Where I learned (do it right do it once).
Learned a lot form other workers.
I was treated with respect, which is a great quality in a company
Pros
own van
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Canem Systems Reviews by Location