Canem Systems Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canem
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  CalgaryApril 21, 2016
good learning experience and was a good developing work ethic that I needed when I was young gave me knowledge for the next step that came for me in life to understand product and knowledge for materials to take the path into sales
Pros
great learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a good company to work for
maintenance electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 30, 2015
It a good company. they will go the extra mile for there workers. most foremen are very approachable and easy to get along with. the company prides it self on good quality of work.
Pros
Christmas party and other social events
Cons
lots of separation from office and field workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 12, 2015
Co-workers are great, easy to work along side and helpful. Lots of company events to attend and an association to vote on important issues. knowledgeable and helpful management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good instruction, top quality
Foreman electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 28, 2014
Canem is a great company, I have learned from some of the best in the electrical field.
They pride themselves on being of top quality.
Pros
great pay and benefits, bonus and profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR (Current Employee) –  VancouverJanuary 23, 2014
Excellent company, which fosters growth of employees. Strong supportive and knowledgeable senior employees, are excellent mentors. Company is growing and is well considered in market.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Apprentice electrician (Former Employee) –  calgaryOctober 9, 2013
good company, good bunch of guys and girls, well managed great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent company but hard to advance
4th year electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 23, 2012
after working here for 5 years, i began to realize what had to be done in order to advance, lets just say hard work wasnt the key. it was who you knew.
Pros
long term employment
Cons
low advancement opprutunities
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
done right
Electrical Journeyman, (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCOctober 25, 2012
Where I learned (do it right do it once).
Learned a lot form other workers.
I was treated with respect, which is a great quality in a company
Pros
own van
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Canem Systems Reviews by Location