Canem Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees association
Construction Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 September 2017
Good work environment, proactive management that supports employees with flexible work schedules. Gainfully employed with them for 5 plus years, hope for more in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company to work for
1st and 2nd period commercial electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 September 2017
I worked for Canem for about 2 years. They where a good company to work for and took care of their workers for as long as they could given the slow down in the present economy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent structure
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 June 2017
good company excellent structure. Room for growth. Would go back in a heartbeat if worked picks up again. They have lots of company team building events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company
Journeyman Electrician at Various Sites (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 May 2017
This is a very well organized and managed company. I enjoyed my time working with them and the only reason I left was due to lack off work and I found a better job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leaders, great pay and good management.
Construction Power Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 April 2017
Having worked in Service, Institutional and Industrial divisions. I can say the jobs are diverse. You can learn almost anything working there. State of the art materials and tools. Flexible days off. They hire you back after school. Really good safety culture. Never run out of materials or things to do.
Pros
Competitive wages, Reliable work.
Cons
You have to want to learn or you are kept on the same task forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work, good job experience
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 March 2017
Solid company to work for. work hard for them and they work hard for you. Competitive wages, and competitive work. Top Commercial company with vast range of tools and equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK to work
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC28 February 2017
I found my time at Canem was very one sided. I worked horrible hours and stayed later for free and never got anything in return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced exciting company to work for.
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 February 2017
Challenging electrical installations and tight deadlines make for a quick learning curve. Great work environment with lots of co-workers willing to help out.
Pros
Employee Association
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Third/Fourth year Electrical apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 January 2017
It was a very good work enviroment. Everyone there wanted to learn and expand their own knowledge on electrical. I was located at the new arena in downtown edmonton, which that alone is a once in a lifetime experience saying you helped build that.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
downtown edmonton
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, friendly environment
Fourth Year Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 December 2016
Lead hands & foremen allowed me & encouraged me to take on increasingly challenging tasks. Fellow co workers friendly & enjoyed working together in teams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 October 2016
while management was a little unorganized, I didn't have to deal with them very much. The pay is high and there isn't a large amount of pressure. Other employees were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Electrical Apprentice 2nd year (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 October 2016
The staff I worked with were patient and easy to work with and threw an amazing Christmas dinner for all their employees and associates. Class act working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 September 2016
An over all good work environment. Good people to work with, good management. The work on large construction sights could get a bit boring at times.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
long streches of doing the same task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canem
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary21 April 2016
good learning experience and was a good developing work ethic that I needed when I was young gave me knowledge for the next step that came for me in life to understand product and knowledge for materials to take the path into sales
Pros
great learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job close to home
Commercial Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  calgary21 February 2016
Canem helped me hone my electrical skills and I made a lot of friends that I still have today. They do golf tournaments and safety prizes that are also a plus
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a good company to work for
maintenance electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2015
It a good company. they will go the extra mile for there workers. most foremen are very approachable and easy to get along with. the company prides it self on good quality of work.
Pros
Christmas party and other social events
Cons
lots of separation from office and field workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 November 2015
Co-workers are great, easy to work along side and helpful. Lots of company events to attend and an association to vote on important issues. knowledgeable and helpful management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good instruction, top quality
Foreman electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2014
Canem is a great company, I have learned from some of the best in the electrical field.
They pride themselves on being of top quality.
Pros
Great pay and benefits, bonus and profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR (Current Employee) –  Vancouver23 January 2014
Excellent company, which fosters growth of employees. Strong supportive and knowledgeable senior employees, are excellent mentors. Company is growing and is well considered in market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Apprentice electrician (Former Employee) –  calgary9 October 2013
good company, good bunch of guys and girls, well managed great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canem Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8