Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
LOGISTICS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON11 September 2017
The upper management is horrible to work for. Harasses and bullies employees and changes desired requirements daily. False promises are made in regard to compensation and expectations.
Pros
customer service
Cons
too many hours expected for pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON11 September 2017
very fast paced work environment
Learned the shipping and receiving aspect of a company management was great easy to communicate with if there was ever an issue at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadiantire
Assistant Store Manager - Logistics (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC10 September 2017
I enjoyed my time at Canadiantire much more then any other retailer. They put fun into the day to day operations and the rules are loose enough that there are opportunities for creativity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB9 September 2017
Nice place to work, productive, and good hours, but poor scheduling work times, and break times. Overall I think this a very good first job for someone who is in High School
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Schedule problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun family environment
Cashier and Promotions (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC8 September 2017
I worked for Canadian Tire for 7 months full-time. My co-workers and managers made it a safe and fun environment to work in. I enjoyed my time there and I will always consider them family but it was time to move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers made the job worth it
Cashier/Customer Service/Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brooks, AB8 September 2017
my coworkers truly made the job worth going to; you always had a good laugh but still got your work done. as well they were supportive with your out of work life. working in retail is hard. your not always treated with respect but if youwere having a bad day your coworkers were there for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work at.
SERVICE DESK ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 September 2017
Only worked as contract for 4 months and really did not have a chance to explore everything in this organization. Location is the key, accessible with TTC transit.
Pros
Free coffee, clean and spacious lunch area.
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant working environment
Commis magasin (Former Employee) –  Rosemère, QC8 September 2017
The people that I met and worked with were nice and showed me how to do the job correctly. But, it was not one of the best jobs that I had because it didn't pay very well and it became redundant. Appart from theses details, it was a good experience.
Pros
respect of the workers
Cons
Lack of acknowledgement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work co workers are friendly.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Williams Lake, BC8 September 2017
Management is not great, hard to work with. Coworkers are friendly and the job isn't difficult. If you're looking for a job for a short period of time, this is it, hard to work there long term.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Awful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
key account
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON8 September 2017
as a key account manager with Wholesale Tire Distributors for Canadian Tire we were involved with providing in store support and product supply as needed by the individual stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable at first
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC7 September 2017
The job was fun and I was very eager to learn. The training was excellent but communication was subpar. A 30min lunch was supplied and two 15min breaks during an 8hour shift.
The schedule was consistent which made it easy to book appointments and do school sports.
Pros
Consistent schedule
Cons
short shifts were supplied under 4hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2017
A day there consists of me off loading trucks. Organizing the warehouse and signing packages that would come in. It was enjoyable for the most part but management could of bin better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Exeter, ON7 September 2017
It has been a number of years since working at Canadian Tire Exeter; however this employment was very enjoyable. I loved being the Warehouse Manager and enjoyed the organizational aspect of the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ct
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK5 September 2017
The work is simple and easy, the staff isn't very welcoming and its an environment filled with drama. Management rarely steps in and is focused on themselves. Customers tend to be very difficult to deal with as well.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place to work and learn
Inbound Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 September 2017
you have the choice to take courses to upgrade your knowledge
you are part of a huge corporation
I learned about a lot of different products (size, weight, uses)
I learned how many pallets can fit in a 48 or 53 foot trailer
I entered requests to pick up or deliver
I really enjoyed all aspects of this position
Pros
constant learning about the company
Cons
contract came to an end
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and productive
Shipping and Receiving Logistics (Former Employee) –  Alberta4 September 2017
It alwaysfu working in canadian tire. Despite of being busy my co-workers always take time to encourage each other. The most challenging part of the job is to go out and shovel snows in a freezing weather.
Pros
discount
Cons
cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun environment flexible staff
Floor staff (Former Employee) –  Westbank, BC4 September 2017
I liked the atmosphere at Canadian tire it taught me alot about many different facets of the work place. I would recommend working with this company for sure
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day almost always doing somthing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2017
you would talk with many people and help them with issues they might have and do your best with any kind of costumers that come in. everyone helps everyone
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2017
Great overall place of employment,very flexible company. Room for growth; profit sharing,promotions, etc. Great experience, perfect starter job for a student
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job for a college student
Hardware Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ON4 September 2017
I worked at this job for over two years and learnt much about teamwork as well as independent working habits.
A typical day would involve assisting customers with whatever they needed, giving advice on how to solve a certain problem, or simply locating the product that they were looking for were for were the most common activities. The management was absolutely great and was very flexible, kind and knowledgeable. The job itself was rather good however working at a sales associate at a retail chain does have its limits.
Pros
flexibility, good culture
Cons
limited opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,809 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5