Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 2,633 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Automotive Retail associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 July 2017
nice place to work. friendly staff, not much work, good opportunity fort advancement. apply to Canadian tire if u want to work somewhere easy and without much work at all
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job to work at, people are friendly and always helpful.
Hardware stocking (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB17 July 2017
Canadian tire was a great job to have, there hours were very reasonable. Work environment was always happy. Everyone got along well. Nothing too difficult to lift but even if there was another employee would always help.
Pros
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Aylmer, ON17 July 2017
I had fun and enjoyed going to work everyday. However Management was very strict on tattoos and piercings and even having dyed hair. Always lots to do and variety in tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people work there
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB17 July 2017
I would like to go back to there, with the knowledge that I have learned now and show them how much easier thing's would benefit the store. Don't mind that I won't be able to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace
Dept. Manager (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC15 July 2017
Lots of perks and awesome people to work with . Management praises when you do good . Cool new products coming in all the time and have to learn about them and sell them.
Pros
Excellent perks
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 July 2017
Life is rich and varied. Your financial plan should be, too.
We focus on six areas of your financial life to help you get more out of your money, so you can get more out of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
course maintenance staff (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON14 July 2017
AT first this job is difficult when you are 16, but after a few weeks if you have a slight care to remain employed you can handle it. I mean its a minimum wage job with high turnover like every other retail job, what are you hoping for?
Pros
meet people
Cons
meeting people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced
Reciever (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB14 July 2017
Overall a decent employer to work for. Very stressful place to work however you get a good sense of accomplishement when the work is finished. Colleagues are friendly. Management needs some improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 July 2017
- got the experience different methods involving customer service
- expanded my knowledge of how to communication properly with customers
- good hours and steady pay
Pros
Did provide free lunch once
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gestion du garage
Aviseur technique (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 July 2017
Il faut toujours savoir qui fait quoi et pour pouvoir dire le bon temps promis au client. Sais donc pour ça que la communication et le travail de équipe est très important car les hommes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB13 July 2017
Management provided unclear direction and didn't hold all employees accountable fro duties
Not sure why I need to fill out a review in order to get my resume posted?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out
AUTOMOTIVE SALES CLERK (Former Employee) –  Port Alberni, BC13 July 2017
Typical day consists of stocking shelves and assisting customers on the floor and at the parts desk. Sometimes people can be hard to deal with but co-workers are always there to help.
Pros
Friendly management
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 July 2017
great place to work good wages and always an oppurtunity to advance in the work place. benefits are great and they always take car of you. Many ways to get bonuses aswell
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start a career!
Fixing Department Associate (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON12 July 2017
I had begun to work for Canadian Tire in mid-December of 2016. I would walk an hour every day and made it a priority to arrive early. When I started my training, I was taught Canadian Tire’s/Ontario’s Safety Policies and how to read and use the RF scanner. I later learned; locating items, warehouse locations, pick lists, printing labels, and finally preparing and selling paint. After some time, I had an understanding of not only where to find requested products, but the functionality of specific tools, equipment and more. I felt welcomed as a part of the team and there was always something interesting happening!
Pros
Very social atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Sales Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 July 2017
Generally fast paced environment allowing to learn time management and good customer service as well as on going knowledge of the products. Management is very much lacking in any drive and many in qualification. Individual departments are largely left to self govern allowing to minimize this detriment.
Pros
Overall good team
Cons
Zero advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB12 July 2017
the staff is very polite with the customers and also with other coworkers. fun and cheerful, when needed help they were always there to help each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Analyst, Credit Risk Late Stage (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 July 2017
As a Canadian Company that promotes a healthy environment, Canadian Tire is a great place to work. Company promotes employee development and provides in job training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emploi étudiant
Commis plancher (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC12 July 2017
Emploi étudiant durant lequel j'ai beaucoup appris au service à la clientèle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON12 July 2017
You learn a lot about inventory and organization. How to help customers in the best way possible. You also learn from customers as well from the experiences they've had with the different products they used.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place, not much to complain about
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON12 July 2017
Overall I don't really do much with my time when I'm there, the managers at my location could care less about what we do, as long as it looks like we are doing something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,658 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5