Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd

Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 1,653 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Customer Service Seasonal Department (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ONMay 10, 2016
On a typical day I will help customers and put away stock on the store floor and then the overstock in the warehouse also clean and face up the product to look nice !
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, ONMay 10, 2016
both the customers and employees of the automotive section are mostly friendly and enjoy a little friendly conversation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part time job
Auto Parts Clerk (Current Employee) –  Rothesay, NBMay 10, 2016
With working for the owners of Canadian tire for a little under a year, I am very pleased with how the staff is treated and how productive the team works to meet daily goals.
Pros
paid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-worker
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 10, 2016
nice canadian based retailer and friendly co-worked. work load is depending on the position you take. good benefit. recommend if there is any opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Promotional Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  st.james polo park winnipeg manitobaMay 9, 2016
everyday is an exciting day to work at canadian tire you will learn how to deal with different kind of person or customers.you need to have a lot of patience.i really enjoyed working at canadian tire because i have a harmonious relationship with my co-workers the hardest part of my job is if you encountered a mean customers but at the end of the day you can see smile in our face because we tried to polite with them,but the most fun and enjoyable is if you see their face(customers) that they are happy because you tried to help them with smile.
Pros
free lunches every moth
Cons
full time hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
stocker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 9, 2016
Canadian tire was overall a good starting off job for a high school student. However, management had a disconnection with the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace with good emmployees
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  OntarioMay 7, 2016
- a typical day at work wasn't really stressful, but i have to meet up with my everyday expectations.
- i learned a lot about sales, how to talk people into getting what you are selling and how to overcome hard and soft NOs.
- the managers are really nice people, i had the opportunity to be trained by one of the managers during my training days.
- My co-workers are really supportive, even when i was nervous at first, i got a lot of encouragement from them.
- the hardest part of the job was getting through the day when ever i get a very hard No and also waking up so early in the morning to get to the office
- the most enjoyable part of the job was just having as much fun as you can while working.
Pros
free rides to work location
Cons
waking up so early in the morning
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work to do, keeps you busy.
Cashier/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Cookville, NSMay 5, 2016
I have learned different positions in the store. Management is easy to come to. The hardest part of the job is that not enough time to finish the tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job is being to be creative & using your own ideas with displays
Pros
Being able to use your ideas
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun coworkers
Sales & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2016
stock shelves. answer customer questions.
management fun but disorganized.
coworkers are fun to work with.
most enjoyable part of the job were the people you worked along side with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Stock Filler (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONMay 5, 2016
I was a stock filler, I had early morning shifts filling the missing stock on shelves. It is not an hard job at all, it can be fun if you challenge yourself on a day to day basis on how fast you can get the stock out. The management is good, they care about their employees and want the best for them. All things aside Canadian Tire is a solid place to work, great co workers, hours , and management.
Pros
Fexible hours
Cons
Restroom
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Sales Associate - Part Time Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 5, 2016
customer service, housewares, cleaning shelves, stocking up, manager was ok until a new manager took over and everything went down hill. they saw and filed a petition and got him fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job life balance
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 4, 2016
I worked on a short term contract at the Tire. There didn't seem to be a lot work. Nobody was busy, hence great job/life balance. (this was in head office not a store/distribution centre).
Pros
public transit
Cons
learned nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to develop time management skills and to handle stress
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 4, 2016
A typical day at work is generally very busy. Customer service is expected to be of highest quality, along with putting away new stock, ordering out-of-stock items, organizing respective departments, etc. This job definitely helps with prioritizing all the work that needs to be done. It also helps quite a bit with one's ability to handle stress. The hardest part of the job was holiday hours, while customers must be taken care of and the department must be kept in order. The most enjoyable part of the job were the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable short-term employment
Merchandizing Team Member and Filler (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONMay 3, 2016
This job was pretty much exactly what you might expect: low-wages and insufficient hours, partially offset by good management and work environment, with practically no major interpersonal issues between employees or management.
Pros
Excellent work environment, very responsive and involved management
Cons
Minimum wage, occasionally phisically taxing work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot of customer service from this experience
Sales Associate, Parts and Services Department (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABMay 3, 2016
I believe no experience is bad, it was a really good experience. I had fun learning about the way things worked and helping customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for a first job
Former Part Time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONMay 3, 2016
A typical day of work consists of stocking and re-stocking merchandise, facing merchandise, dealing with customers and helping them find what they need, cleaning up, loading items into customers' cars, helping with outdoor items
Pros
good environment
Cons
not so great if your a Full-Time student as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive place to learn
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 2, 2016
This was the best place I ever worked at. The training was well paced. They made sure you succeed. The ensure you are comfortable in your position by asking for feed back from you.
They schedule one on one meetings to discuss any issues you may have.
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
A little far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sporting Goods: my favorite department
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Aylmer, ONMay 2, 2016
worked with all areas of sporting goods ranging from all seasons. was able to escort customers to other departments in order to find their sought product. this gave me a sense of freedom to go above and beyond in customer service.
Pros
many diferent tasks
Cons
seasonal hourly cutbacks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable, Professional
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMay 2, 2016
Exceeds all expectations and works within the deadlines to give the customer the best results with the best workmanship. Honest and upfront in all aspects of the job, from the first day till the last.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCMay 2, 2016
Nice organisation to work with.
Supportive,helps employees in every aspect.
Nice office environment and atmosphere, every one is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,668 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture