Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 2,511 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Store
Paint Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON5 June 2017
If you enjoy providing great customer service this is where you belong. I worked at the paint desk and was never bored. Teammates were nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar
Cashier Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg - Canada5 June 2017
Alteração de preços de artigos em conjunção com a Gerência. Apoio ao Cliente. Experiência profissional enriquecedora num ambiente fora de Portugal. Melhoria considerável do meu Inglês. Colegas de trabalho de várias nacionalidades e excelente equipa de trabalho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked here throughout school
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
I kept this job throughout school as a part time job and sometimes I took full time hours. They were quite flexible with the hours I wanted. It was very busy at times, but I enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience for a first job
Auto Parts (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 June 2017
A typical day at work would be helping customers and helping the mechanics with parts they needed. I would do stocking on the floor as well and also if any cases were closed I would open it for customers and walk the product to cash for them.
Cons
mess around with your shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment de travail
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 June 2017
Bon travail d'equipe , servi les clients dans une maniere respectuese.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here everyone felt like family to me.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, AB3 June 2017
One of the best, and most enjoyable jobs I have other had. It was perfect for me since the job related to my interests, and I really learned a lot working here.
Pros
Working with great people
Cons
Some days were busy, and long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock
Assistant Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT2 June 2017
This is one of my first jobs so I really have nothing bad to say
My regular day would be to go in and stock what ever shelves I was told to
I would go into the warehouse get the stock I would need and put it away
The management was very easy to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first job.
Supervisor of sports department (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL2 June 2017
Same thing everyday. good place to get experience when you are young. hardest part is dealing with customers. best part is you are guaranteed full time.
Learned money management while working there.
Pros
Not hard work
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier emploi
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QC2 June 2017
Ce fut mon premier emploi, donc première expérience avec le service à la clientèle. J'ai appris à compter une caisse et à gérer toutes sortes de clients.
Pros
Premier emploi
Cons
Peu d'heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB1 June 2017
Pretty laid back, usually stacking shelves and helping customers. At times can be very repetitive and routine which can make it boring. I learned about customer service and how to be a productive and responsible employee. Management was great, they are very good with making schedules and are very respectable. Hardest part of my job at times was to motivate myself to continue working through tedious tasks, but this helped me grow and to understand standards in a work place. The most enjoyable part of my job was to help customers which made me feel useful and glad that I could make someone else's day better.
Pros
Good schedules, anyone motivated will succeed.
Cons
At times very tedious.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB1 June 2017
Canadian tire is a great job for any one looking to enhance there people skills and build up a resume and just start of there work career. a big perk of this job is you get to meet alot of new and exciting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and enjoyable with the right managment
Customer Service Rep (P/T) (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 June 2017
Can be a great working environment with the right co-workers and manager. A nice lunch room for staff with vending machines and a employee discount after 3 months of full time work.
Pros
time flies
Cons
standing four hours plus straight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sports Department Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, NS31 May 2017
Didn't mind working there but the hours were all over the place. It was really hard to book off any vacation time or make plans. They also changed the shift schedule the night before sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Floor Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2017
Canadian tire was a good place to enter the job market. I learned many things about a vast amount of varying products which I have been able to carry over to different jobs.
Pros
Was able to learn many new things
Cons
The schedules were not very flexible and there was a high turnover of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 May 2017
very nice and friendly place to work, they have really good salary and employee benefit. i had flexible hours especially during school hours which made school work easier for me to handle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 May 2017
working for this company was nice.
i learned a lot of communication skills that helped me build my knowledge for any other job that i would apply to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB31 May 2017
my typical day was to work on customers cars examples change oil, rotate tires, change from summer tires to winter tires, preform general inspections of vehicles
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avantage
Commis étalagiste et département saisonnier (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC30 May 2017
avantage a travailler sein du groupe canadien tire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diffrent responsailitys
Hardware Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK30 May 2017
You would do many different things in this job, from helping customers find products they need came for or referring them the best products they need. To also stocking shelves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a part time job as a student
Carry out /carts (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON30 May 2017
Fair hours and fair salary, the job is consistent and they provide on site training. Most of the supervisors are fair and are there to help with questions and concerns.
Pros
All my friends work there.
Cons
There are no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,534 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5