Find companies:
Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
747 reviews

Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time position
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Port Colborne, ONJune 25, 2014
Pros: engaging, flexible
Cons: varying hours
I have been working at a Canadian Tire associate store for more than 6 years, as a job to put me through school. Working i this retail environment has helped me to develop many necessary skills that are applicable in both social settings and in professional settings. The job forces you to interact with people constantly, and to work as part of a team – more... to complete tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace to nothing
Receiver (Former Employee), Strathroy, ONJune 25, 2014
Cons: poor employer ethic, ridicule for not memorizing product numbers
all I was there for was to be a filler for a sick employee. so i can't say much about this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Service à la clientèle/Caissière (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 25, 2014
Very stressful. Need a lot of patience. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Job
Customer Service, Tool Department (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABJune 25, 2014
High turnover rate
Low pay
Flexible hours

Primarily you help customers and stock shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad workplace with bad owner and management
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton,ONJune 25, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: long hours, rude management, rude owner, no employee benifits
Canadian Tire is a bad place to work at, The management is strict and the owner is very rude. One day the owner gave me a warning for going to the bathroom. The other day my manager was yelling at me for buying a drink and my shift was done. I cant believe it . I have had stressful times at work. The hours feel very long and you are nothing but a slave – more... at this place. I would say the job is not enjoyable after a couple of years or even months. You get no employee benefits even if you work for a long time. The coworkers are nice to talk to but the management and owner are very rude. They just care about making store profit . That is it! I would never recommend anyone working at Canadian Tire . It it better to take Canadian Tire off you list of jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Sales Associate/ Customer Service Rep/ Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 24, 2014
Putting back returns, helping customers find sale items, front face. Hardest part of the job was that the stores associate to customers ratio as there was a very high volume of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great people
Sales Associate in Seasonal Dept (Current Employee), CollingwoodJune 24, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, social committee events
A typical day at work would be putting away truck stock and serving customers. I've learned a lot about the ins and outs of the retail store from computer technology to day-to-day operations of making a store run smoothly. Management and my co-workers always work well together as a team, we act like a family when one person or group is struggling we – more... all pitch in to help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brampton ctc
Assistant Service Manager (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 23, 2014
good but not orginzed need more staff would not recomedn working from that one location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service advisor
Assist customers (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 19, 2014
Pros: good job
Cons: terrible co-workers
give estimates on labour and parts to customers lookign for work on there car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced- multi tasking environment
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee), Sheppard/LeslieJune 19, 2014
Fast paced
Multi tasking
A lot of duties dependent upon customer traffic
New products continuously
Micro Management style
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a grat experience
Cashier (Former Employee), TorontoJune 17, 2014
I had a great experience working at Canadian Tire. I am still close to alot of the emplyoees and managers, I use to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Tire
Associate (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 17, 2014
Very flexible hours and generous pay. A great work place for students however management is a bit disorganized and a lack of recognition for hardworking employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and fun.
International Transportation Specialist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 16, 2014
Innovative and Fun. A lot of great work experiences acquired. Fantastic team member support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Tire
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 12, 2014
Working at Canadian Tire gave me a greater understanding of what it is like to work in a retail environment and how to cooperate and work with others. On a typical 4 hour shift I would have to help up to 80 different customers both in person and over the phone. My responsibilities were to serve the customer first and then take care of the tasks given – more... to me. These tasks include maintaining stocked shelves, performing carry-outs for heavier objects using a pallet truck or trolley cart, and merchandising for changing merchandise and seasons. The most enjoyable part of working there was helping customers get what they needed and learning how to make the most out of my shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a basic job and only worked about 5 hours per week
General Laborer (Former Employee), Chatham, ONJune 10, 2014
Pros: short hours, this can be a really good thing or a really bad thing depending on who you are.
Cons: short hours again depending on who you are. poor pay.
I worked for the Canadian Tire Gas Bar for three months in the Summer of 2010, it was part time, but mostly I was on call. A typical day at work was cutting the lawn around the parking lot. There was no hard part. I never really got to know my co-workers, and it was easy for me to balance the Job Work and my life. Enjoyable part of the job was going – more... home after three/four hours of work on a Saturday/Sunday Morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Tire review
Cashier (Former Employee), Aurora, ONJune 7, 2014
Pros: i got paid.
Boring usually. My feet would hurt from standing for so long, but then you get used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promo Department Manager
Promo Department Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJune 7, 2014
• Stock, organize and maintain the products within the store.
• Coordinates and organize the daily activities and duties of associates.
• Scans and prepares a report for incoming products shipments.
• Prepares paperwork, sign and sales notification for the department.
• Provide training to new associates
• Operate the forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Order Picker (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 5, 2014
Pros: reputation, work culture, management
Cons: long hours.
The day started with pre - shift exercises. Then it was off to your assigned module and picking up the labels. My team lead Mike was very helpful and understanding and guided me through all the difficulties. The hardest part of the job was doing the housekeeping and work at the same time, but I soon got around to it. Co workers were mostly nice. The – more... ONLY reason I lost the job was that I exceeded the 10 days leave allowed in a one year contract. Yet, 4 memorable and worthy months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Seasonal department employee (Current Employee), NSJune 4, 2014
Canadian tire is a good first job. With no raises or benefits not a good career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun stuff
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 3, 2014
While the place has a bad reputation - it's not all bad and they offer lots of incentives and have plenty of events to keep people united! Fun place to work

About Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd

Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited is one of Canada's most-shopped general retailers and the country's largest sporting goods – Read more

Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Photos