Find companies:
Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
656 reviews

Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 3, 2014
a typical day would be a day of work n having ba customers along with nice ones. i learn a lot example how to with customers while having a bad day...my co workers are fun and they all look out for each other. most enjoyable part i would have to say when i get a positive feed back from my boss or customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of different vehicles requiring numerous types of repairs
General Service Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, AB. store 347April 2, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: long waits when slow
Some slow days due to weather and numerous days requiring lots of repairs. Computer input onto all work orders done by technician for work that will be required for repairs. Most personal easy enough to work alongside. Worst part of day was waiting for first assignment and then waiting for customer to return acknowledgement of repairs required. Always – more... happy that customer was satisfied for job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scheduling could use improvement
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Stouffville, ONMarch 31, 2014
great culture good potential...................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Tire
Paint Department Manager (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONMarch 31, 2014
This was a great employer to work for, they were able to provide a good balance between work and home life. The managers were easy to get along with, easy to negotiate advancement in the company. The environment was friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
SALES ASSOCIATe - LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Whitby, ONMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great exercise running around the hole store
Would bring merchandise to the retail floor. Responsible for the setting up and taking down of merchandise. Co-workers friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand if needed. The hardest part of the job would be moving some of the merchandise. I always enjoyed seeing the end result of my hard work at setting up displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Clerk (Current Employee), Cochrane, ABMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: not enough staff and storage problems.
Busy and Fun! Hard work climbing ladders opening boxes. Love my co-workers, Great group of workers. The hardest part of the job is not enough people to do the job. Great rewards for your hard work. Owner is Amazing and Caring and Generous! Store Manager is too stressed out and is awesome that he is on Holidays and will come back relaxed and ready to – more... concur again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good peole and good culture.
Manager Call Centre Workforce Management (Former Employee), Welland, ONMarch 20, 2014
Good people and good culture. It was a long time ago. All of my experiences were positive at the Welland CTFS location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Cashier (Current Employee), 9909 178streetMarch 19, 2014
Easy and Greet customers.
Be polite and honest.
There good and nice .
I love my co-workers there all so nice and friendly.
Dont really have a hard part of my job.
Making the customers feel happy and leave with what they came for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMarch 19, 2014
Pros: you gain a lot of retail experience
Cons: scheduled hours are not always distributed equallly
a typical day at work would be to sign in get my cash drawer go sign on to a cash register and being serving the customers in any way possible. If it was not busy at the front of the store I would close my cash and go assist another department that was in need of the extra help. I would mainly just go and face in the departments or bring out stock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 19, 2014
Stocking merchandise on shelves, conducts inventory of stocks, assembling sports bike and other equipments and assist customers on product code and identification using RF scanner
Maintain cleanliness and assists other departments as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people running
Head Cashier (Former Employee), Grand Falls, NBMarch 19, 2014
loved my job there, awesome owners, would love to stay but need more pay and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow pace,
Mechanic (Former Employee), Port Perry, ONMarch 19, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: everythign else.
slow, no jobs, flat rate, over sells most vehicles for things they do not need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, just didn't pay enough.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABMarch 19, 2014
My co-workers were very friendly and fun to talk to, although dealing with unsatisfied customers was one of the biggest downsides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Management a nightmare
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 18, 2014
Pros: discount on products
Cons: bad mismanagement
The ground-level employees and low-level managers tended to be awesome people, fun to work with and very good at their jobs. Upper management, while also good at their jobs, were terrible at communication. There was a complete disconnect between the management levels, and thus employees were often confused as to specific events that might be going on. – more... There was a wage increase chart that depended on hours worked that went completely unused; employees who had worked for 5 years and deserved a full dollar increase in pay were told that the request was being reviewed by the owner, and it would not be brought up again. The warehouse was a mess for almost the entire time I worked there, only being given an overhaul a couple weeks before leaving, which made it difficult to find items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice coworkers
auto parts clerk (Current Employee), perth, OntarioMarch 17, 2014
unloading warehouse stock, customer service. I learned to be a team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 13, 2014
Pros: time flies on busy days.
Cons: really choppy breaks.
Although you have to deal with the corny jokes from customers it was a good time working there, they give you great training so you're not too scared when you're on your own.
Then you work your way up, like going to self serve, to key desk, and lately customer service. If you stick with it long enough you can get moved to a department or get up into – more... a supervisor position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer work
Stocker (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 13, 2014
my typical day at work was stocking shelves, I learned how to organize the shelves, management was great, my co-workers were great, I didn't find anything hard about this job, the most enjoyable part of this job was stocking the shelves and getting great arm workout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Crew Lead (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 13, 2014
This company is a temp agency that placed me into the canadian tire corporation where i was later hired on full time. They successfully found me a job that i enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was a hassle
Warehouse and Health and Safety employee (Former Employee), Waterloo, OntarioMarch 12, 2014
No job advancement, for the time that I worked there I was both taking and receiving more responsibility constantly and was not given any incentives such as pay increases or profit sharing. Management struggled with simple daily routines to keep the work force organized and productive. The vast majority of my co-workers were great with few exceptions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great and leaned new work trades.
Fill Crew (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 12, 2014
Pros: was the interaction with the customers&staff, and learning new trades.
Cons: not enough time to finish a job or give the best customer service when a shipment came in.
Typical day is get everything organized, help and serve customers and do the typical stock shelves and order items that we needed. The hardest was when a big shipment came in and had to be place on shelf and at the same time try to do your best customer service. The most enjoyable is interacting with the staff and customers.

About Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd

Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited is one of Canada's most-shopped general retailers and the country's largest sporting goods – Read more

Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Photos