Canadian Property Stars Employee Reviews

Found 230 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for eveyone
Core aeration and lawn rejuvenation specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 July 2017
its an alright job for some people but for me and almost everyone else i've talked to who've been hired by these guys it's mostly a scam designed to make quick and fast cash off of child labor. if you've been recently laid off from a labour intensive trade and have free time to work 13 hours a day then this could be the job for you.
Pros
you get cash, sometimes daily, sometimes weekly
Cons
13 hour work days no exceptions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 July 2017
Great job if your good at sales. The job is souly basied off of commission. If your not good with strangers or really shy it's a hard job to get good at.
Pros
Meeting new people and gaining more experience
Cons
Long days, not aloud to leave early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cps
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 June 2017
Working at this job was almost an equivalent to slavery. poor pay as it was commission based. was door to door sales. long 13 hour days however you could choose what days you worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Energetic. But hours are too long.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC27 June 2017
Salary not stable. You arrive home too late at times. Unflexible working hours. Need to always be positive. Meet new people everytime. Managers always positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Property Stars
Lawn Mowner (Former Employee) –  Ontario24 June 2017
The pay is extremely low (no base pay at all)!!
They make promises of high pay but many employees barely make it! Most of the times you make no money even after a hard day of labour work!
Pros
There are no pros
Cons
No base pay!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job where input=output
Window Washing Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 June 2017
I cannot recommend this job to anyone. Nor can I speak against it. Whether or not you will like it, depends on whether or not you're willing to put in a lot of time and effort into it.
Pros
Competitive environment; bonuses and incentives
Cons
Relatively low commission rate, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is an empire of lies and false hopes
Lawn Care (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 June 2017
This job is just a way to scam desperate people into working hard labor for long hours with very minimal pay and no room to move up. I only post this because I do not want them taking advantage of anyone else the way they have to so many people I know. The management is extremely hostile and short tempered, they treat their employees like dirt. No matter what you deserve to be paid for the amount of labor required from you here and you deserve without a doubt to be treated with basic human decency which this place does NOT offer. If I could give negative stars I would.
Pros
None
Cons
All of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic job for hard working go getters.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 June 2017
No questions asked it's a tough job and management won't shy away from that fact.. If you are used to taking an hour long lunch with two or three 30 minute breaks for snacks or relaxation and playing on your phone and a few smoke breaks here and there.. Good luck, stay home and wait for your chance to work at a fast food joint or Walmart.

For those people who are willing to work hard and long hours, and learn how to be successful at what they do.. They can make a lot of money anywhere. 300+ a day. But really it's all up to you and your attitude.

A company that requires a good attitude and good workmanship from its employees. They care about their customers.
Pros
Free ride to and from work, excellent pay if you can keep up, tons of bonuses for top performers, fun and friendly managment
Cons
Long hours, exposure to weather can be uncomfortable if you aren't prepared, your results mirror your attitude and hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 May 2017
Garbage company, poor workmanship, pathetic management. This is the definition of a "fly by night" company, and should be avoided at all costs. Two guys pushing a cart around a neighborhood is the epitome of unprofessional.
Pros
Quitting
Cons
Applying
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere!!!
Private Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 May 2017
loved working here the experience was great and the people are
awesome. totally different work experience than most places, its a positive environment and everyone is always in a great mood.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
really long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
SALES (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 May 2017
This job was the hardest job I have ever worked, you work rain or shine and it's very hard to work in the rain as there is no shelter leaving you wet and cold all day till pick up time.
Pros
good pay
Cons
work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for competitive people who are comfortable working on commission
Sales/Service (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC25 May 2017
It was an okay place to work, it's really tasking cause you have to use machinery and work outdoors under any weather condition but if you are good at selling and talking to people you will make lots of money daily. I enjoyed the experience overall, and i got to meet really awesome managers and fellow workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are good place to work if you a hard worker
Direct sales door to door sale (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 May 2017
If you like working outdoors and you are hard worker Canadian property stars is a great job for you the hours are long but the if you work hard then the money is good this job is not for everyone it's for peopple who love to work
Pros
I work hard everyday I worked there and if your looking for a hard worker in the guy
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace where a lot of money can be earned but if you don't put in the work you get nothing
Lawn Aeration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 May 2017
The work place is a friendly place to work with good staff members, It's a competitive workplace because there are a lot of bonuses (extra money) that could be won. Its always good to start the day with a positive attitude because the hours are long and you move around with a heavy equipment but when you're able to get many lawns to aerate you can earn a lot of money. It's commission based and door to door, so it is a job you have to be patient and determined with.
Pros
Pick ups and Drop Offs, Friendly environment, quick pay
Cons
Long hours, heavy work equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like walking? good job for you
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  London, ON20 May 2017
Was not the best job i have had. Many issues with the job as you are required to ask home owners to use their washroom if needed. Can make good money if you can talk
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Door to Door Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 May 2017
Typical day entails door to door sales throughout the GTA. Management is very professional and the culture is very open among employees, I have learned how to seal driveways as well as how to market and sell the service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work but Worth it
SALES REPRESENTATIVE AND CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON11 May 2017
The hours tend to be long but this job is one that teaches you a lot about yourself; your work ethic, discipline, attitude, and how powerful your mindset is. Calls for a never say die mentality.
Pros
Great mentor-ship and pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 May 2017
the most enjoyable part about working with CPS was the way the leaders where very humorous and very motivational despite the job being challenging. the hard part about this job is not actually the job (aeration) but the part about going from house to house looking for customers. on a good day, one can make so much money, and on a bad day one can walk back home with as low as $5 or nothing at all.
Pros
Highly Paying on a Good Day
Cons
Outdoor job exposed to harsh weather. On a bad day you can come back wit $0
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first day
Core Aeroation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 May 2017
it's not my cup of tea as a job,i really didnt like going door-door, it was a very awkward exprience. nothing they said really played out the way it should have and the pay was very low for the hours i was out there
Pros
you meet people
Cons
long hours, felling very uncomfartble going door to door
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based labor job that pushes you to the limits
Lawn Aeration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 May 2017
Everyday starts at 8am. Once in the workplace, you stand in a line and sign in, everyone jumps in their selected van with their manager for that day. I was placed in a different city in a new neighbourhood each day i worked. The hours were long, from 8am to 8pm but due to the fact it was commission based, you could make your own breaks and time for lunch, also everyone was responsible to bring a lunch. I spent my day knocking door to door on each street, in my assigned area while dragging a 3,000 pound Aeration machine around. The main focus of the job was to get the sale from homeowners wanted to have their lawn aerated. Upon acquiring a sale, i was responsible for aerating lawns in a fast and effective manner using the aeration machine, and then collecting money, getting a phone number and their name. The best part of the job was being picked up by my manager in the van to head back to the facility to collect my pay.
Pros
positive and motivational environment
Cons
long hours with little guarantee on making sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Property Stars. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 232 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

69%
102 ratings
Add your rating

Canadian Property Stars Reviews by Location