Find companies:
Canadian Property Stars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

Canadian Property Stars Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity For Everyone
Salesman / labourer (Current Employee), Ottawa OntarioDecember 4, 2014
Pros: competitive, lots of conversation, excersize (physical and mental) potential free meals from house owners :p
Cons: long days, exhausting. seasonal
Great experience! Hard, fun work. Physical and mental. Solely commission based. Competitive, Top 10 contractor of Ottawa. Seasonal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture to be a part of and very grateful for the experience.
Head of Administration and Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 20, 2014
Pros: amazing benefits, investment opportunities, entrepreneurial coaching.
Cons: long days, minimal personal time.
Starting the day by opening the warehouse and preparing morning presentation. Once workers were sent on their way and motivated, worker and customer confirmation calls were made while attending to any other needs from those who called in (i.e. solidifying sales, further recruiting, and health and safety data gathering). Working with co-managers was – more... always positive and uplifting, especially given the team environment. The most difficult aspect was definitely the hours required given that the day started at 6am and did not end until 10pm once shuttles were sent home. The team treated the location as though we owned it. By far, the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the inspiration and hope provided to the workforce as well as the duplication from what we had done prior to management. Amazing to be a coach in such a culture! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 6, 2014
Pros: amazing working enviornment, and co - workers
Cons: lack of sleep
- Meeting new people
- Solving new Problems
- Travelling
- Creating Friendship
-
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commision based job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 13, 2014
Pros: pays good if u sale
Cons: strictly commission
Saling drive way sealing to home owners. Lead team of people. Work together as a group. Strictly commission based job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gets you involved, early morning workouts
Core Aeration Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: pick us up with their own shuttles, daily bonuses
Cons: 81% commission for them, long hours, weather not guaranteed to be good
a typical day at work is waking up at 6am on a weekend heading to the shuttle CPS provides and than being taken to the warehouse where we sign in, warm up as well as load the machines onto trailers and than sit inside where we get a motivational speech from the management to pump us up mentally before we go out every day. All the co-workers are genuine – more... people and make it a competition to make the most money at the end of the night. the hardest part of the job will definitely be the amount of hours for the price because CPS takes 68% of what you make and than a 13% for tax and than a fee of $10 everyday for renting their machinery so CPS takes 81% of what we make + $10 so that's the hardest part. the most enjoyable part of being at work is the work environment with the management as well as meeting new people and convincing them to let me do my job going door-to-door and having them say yes to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring, not fun, hard labour
Sales associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
boring long hours labour job. wouldn't advice it to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 15, 2014
The harder you work, the more you make. The sky is the limit! Great atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Property Stars
Salesman (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 31, 2014
Pros: work hard = more money, meet new people
Cons: hard work, long hours
A typical day at work consists of getting up early in the morning to be picked up at a train station. After being picked up, I meet with my coworkers at a warehouse. We get into vans and drive to a neighbourhood where we would walk door-to-door to make sales. I learned how to make sales and how to pressure clean driveways. The managers are organized – more... and frequently check up on the workers. My workers were always nice to me. The hardest part of the job was pushing a heavy cart around the entire day. The most enjoyable part was the payment. Because I was payed in commission, the harder I worked, the more money I would gain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Contractor (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONAugust 24, 2014
door to door sales, management was good very supportive and helpful. it was up to you on how well you performed and how much you made at the end of the day. Biggest plus was they paid you in cash
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Person Canadian Property Stars, Winnipeg (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 7, 2014
awesome company, flexible working hour good salary nd its an energetic work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Successfull Environment.
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 4, 2014
Pros: positivity and daily pay
Cons: pure commission
A day at work at CPS involved getting a ride into the shop every morning from a shuttle pick up point, having a morning meeting to keep spirits up and motivate the workers, heading out to the location picked for that day and going Door-to-Door selling Core Lawn Aeration and Driveway sealing. I learned a lot about how to talk to people and present myself – more... from the managers and co-workers I had. The management was fantastic because they would leave you to your work for the day (on your assigned route) and come around to check up on you every hour or so to see where you're at and give you tips, tricks, and objection-overcomes to help you with the rest of the day. The hardest part of the job was the pure commission pay which basically means you really had to earn your money but the best part was getting payed at the end of each day and seeing what it was you accomplished. It is an extremely positive and successful environment to be in that motivates you to get yourself to another level in your life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 24, 2014
answering customer calls
dealing with complaints
co-workers were great
friendly happy environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physically demanding and fun
Door to Door Sales (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 14, 2014
Pros: usually get free launches from costumer and tips
Cons: long hours
-A typical day at work is we go their office, assign into your team, get dropped off, make sales and get picked up at the end of the day.
-i have learned how to make sales to costumers in their own house.
-the management is good
-my co-workers are fun to work with because every one is competitive.
-The hardest part of the job is when you are having – more... a bad day, not making enough sales.
-the most enjoyable part of the job is when you make a lot of sales in a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Contractor (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 13, 2014
amazing place to work, wouldn't beable to make this income anywhere else !

was a eye opening experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Full-time employee- Lawn Aeration (Former Employee), 34 golden gate crJune 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
Hard work, 13 hours per day i would do,it was door to door sales and aerating lawns if i got sales. our managers were very good motivated and would always help us figure out our next step after getting a 100 no's. most enjoyable part was the pay, we got bonuses on whoever got the most sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, learning experience for me
Commission sales (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 22, 2014
Was a blast if you want to make good money for a summer job, this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard job with no guaranteed money
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), scarboroughJune 20, 2014
Pros: if youre good at selling and motivated you can make good $
Cons: longs hours, not steady income, bad coaches
They promise you tons of bonuses and 200-500 dollars cash daily but if you cannot sell their bad product then you can go home with nothing. They have a $10 fee they take from your paycheck for using their machine, the managers are very pushy and you wak around pushing a 250lbs machine for 13 hours. the day starts off at 7am to have stupid motivation – more... meetings then you spend the day wandering around with no bathroom or food places to eat at – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational and competitive place
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy money
Cons: long hour
It Is very hard work but With the Determination and Need For success It Is very profitable.I learned sales strategy and became comfortable talking to various types of people. The management was helpful and always there if you had a question.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJune 11, 2014
informatitive and good learning environment, plus a good place to make money if you are hardworking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Active
Lawn Aeration Specialist (Former Employee), North York, ONMay 22, 2014
Learned how to work a lawn aeration machine, working on door to door sales, Had fun with my co-workers working as a unit.

1 2 3 4

About Canadian Property Stars

Canadian Property Stars is Canada's #1 Property Maintenance Company! Our services include lawn aeration, driveway sealing, pressure – Read more