Canadian Linen Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 28, 2016
I enjoyed the people I worked with. The work was physically taxing and its Monday to Friday with some mandatory Saturdays. Once again that pay cheque was worth the work.
Pros
Around exprienced individuals
Cons
Long hours hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longest and best job I ever had
Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 11, 2016
The laundry industry can be very hard. Always dealing with soiled mats, garments, linen, etc... This position is the one that allowed me to gain the most experience in general labourer and production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
accounts receivable (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 15, 2015
Fun place to work with great people. I enjoyed my position in Accounts Receivable and had the opportunity to build great relationships with my customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, teamwork driven environment
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCNovember 5, 2015
Canadian Linen was a challenging work environment managing unionized employees and a very large volume of customer accounts. I worked very long hours and was on call 7 days a week, but was extremely rewarding for someone like myself who craves responsibility.
Pros
great benefits, excellent team atmosphere
Cons
long hours, union environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the rout is way to heavy
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Regina SkOctober 6, 2015
I worked at Canadian linen for two and a bit years. I was brought on as a CSR and was given a out of town rout, I was trained and I was given the impression that this rout was typically a 10 hr day and only until a in town rout was available. the truth was that most days ended up being 12 - 15 hr days with no assistance form management or other staff. short story is that there never was an in town rout and the rout I was on was way too heavy for one person and management kept adding to it.after numerous attempts to improve the working conditions and appealing to management to adjust the rout where fruitless so I thought it best to resign and find better employment.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hard hours away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wash Floor dept
Summer worker (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ONApril 27, 2015
Worked as a summer student along with christmas and March break hours,.
Work life balance was fair
no complaints worked well as a team and had a great work experience working for the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Linen
Wash Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 7, 2015
This job was great, it required hard work and dedication. The reason i left this job was because my mom was sick and i had to return to Ontario to help her.
Pros
great hours
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 3, 2015
I love Canadian linen, would work for them in Ontario but you need a college degree to work here, the hours are long but paid very well
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So Much Potential, But Consistently Falling Short.
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABJuly 15, 2014
Working for Canadian Linen is bittersweet. The job provides enjoyable challenges and a great deal of personal freedom when solving them. These are 2 things I find extremely important in my career.
As a whole, however, the company is failing miserably at supporting their front line operations. Our depot (and I assume most others) has challenges entirely unique to our location and community which we service. Unfortunately our solutions for these problems are ignored at the corporate level and we are expected to fall in line and make do with outdated technologies and unacceptable expectations.
It's disappointing to find myself stifled once again in a position where I could have shined.
Pros
3 day weekends
Cons
central management (who are ignorant and oblivious).
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving each day is a different experience
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  calgary, albertaFebruary 18, 2014
The drivers are great people. Learned what businesses look for in terms of branding.
Pros
driving
Cons
no lunch, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working there
Flat Iron Presser (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKNovember 15, 2013
Work start at 7;30am to 3:30pm.
Sorted laundry and put priority orders through flat iron first.
I learned to move fast on assembly work.
Management was strict at times, but linen had to go out.
The girls I worked with were very good workers and we still had time to laugh.
Hardest part was getting rush orders to drivers .
Pros
waiting for dryers
Cons
trying to get to work when snowed in
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workspace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  winnipeg,mbJanuary 30, 2013
hardest part of my job is trying not to let people down. My job is very demanding and stressful at time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSJanuary 5, 2013
The people were nice, I learned how to deal with situations on my
own, very busy company. The customers are first priority
Pros
bbq
Cons
great with appt
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great progressive workplace.
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Edmonton,AbFebruary 15, 2012
Very professional place to work. Management on down.
Had chances for a very good income combining bonuses,commisions and wages
Pros
bonuses
Cons
long hours and on a salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture