Canadian Linen & Uniform Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK6 September 2017
the job was difficult in the summer, no air condition and with all the machines on it got really hot fast. the hours were good Monday to Friday. hardest part of the job was lifting coverall through out the day it starts to hurt the shoulders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall work environment
ACCOUNTS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
Bosses were fair with delegation and with commissions. Good training, fair pay, and good benefits. Promotions handed out in fair way, and teachable moments always taken advantage of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do you like slavery?
Driver (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 July 2017
Work here if you like rubbing molding laundry all over yourself and being told you're not doing it fast enough. Get worked like a dog then laughed at by managers
Pros
Still thinking
Cons
The smell that won't wash off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  BC27 July 2017
Don't kid yourself, this is a tough job.

It is heavy and dirty with long days.

The managers are, individually, nice guys, but as a company collective, hard on the CSR staff.

It pays well though, and has a moderate benefit package.
Pros
pay/benefits
Cons
long tough hours, demoralizing in ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great workplace
CSR / Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK16 June 2017
Fix four days work and three days off job. This job has help me improve my time management skills and punctuality. The management and staff are awesome to work with.
Pros
continues commission
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is toward people without family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 June 2017
A place to work, if you are single and do not have family. There is no set time getting off your shift. Be prepared to work heavily. Lifting heavy loads everyday and balancing accounts with customer service. It may not suit your lifestyle, be aware of this.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Enviroment and everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Customer Service Representative and Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2017
rewarding atmosphere while working with others. Great crew and the opportunity to work independently allows for professional growth within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canada28 April 2017
Management is uneducated in their role and very little knowledge of coaching. Customer service is horrible. Do not work here. Customers constantly going without stock or deliveries. Work ethic is horrible.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No breaks, no coaching, constant customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for entry level job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 April 2017
Overall, the company is very welcoming and friendly. There are many job titles and there is sure to be one that suits your needs. Worked only for a summer job, but Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management & friendly staff
Fleet Mechanic/manager (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS8 April 2017
Great place to work & management recognizes good workers & provides opportunities for advancement .Place is centrally located in business park & is on bus routes
Pros
no pressures when work is performed at your best, although it may be below industry standard
Cons
long work days at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for some issues
Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Collection Specialist2 February 2017
I very much enjoy people. My job required me to make 25 plus calls day their expectations. By the second day on the job I was doing over 100.
Position was to cover employee off on leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a factory job. You'll be paid little and taken advantage of.
Camp Receive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2017
Overall it's a tough job that ages you quickly. Management only cares about the pennies they can save.

Several hours of overtime is to be expected every week without any prior notice.

Expect to work holidays and not be paid overtime for your first three months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard to balance life and Canadian linen
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2016
Very early start to the day and by the
time i was off it was 7pm most days that makes it almost impossible to have a life outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Shipper/Receiver/Relief Driver (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 November 2016
Edmonton management overides the local manager without asking anything. I got hired by accident and was there 4 months and found out I was supposed to be layed off 2 months ago
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Production/Shipper Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 October 2016
Typical day at work consisted of unloading the truck also reloading it with clean linen and or mats. The hardest part of the job was waiting for quitting time
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
production (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 June 2016
when working with Canadian linen worked in different departments
found gained experience when worked in each department
Pros
lot of overtime
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK21 May 2016
Working for Canadian Linen is bittersweet. The job provides enjoyable challenges and a great deal of personal freedom when solving them. These are 2 things I find extremely important in my career.
As a whole, however, the company is failing miserably at supporting their front line operations. Our depot (and I assume most others) has challenges entirely unique to our location and community which we service. Unfortunately our solutions for these problems are ignored at the corporate level and we are expected to fall in line and make do with outdated technologies and unacceptable expectations.
It's disappointing to find myself stifled once again in a position where I could have shined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Office Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 April 2016
I worked here for a month and was hardly trained and the lady that did train me left out stuff and I would get in trouble because I didn't do something that I was never told to do. They are so unfair and cold and pretty sure had me replaced before I even was fully trained. Would not recommend this job to my worst enemy.
Pros
There was none
Cons
Upper management is cold hearted and money hungry
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Supervisor / Route Relief (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 April 2016
Great staff with a high level of professionalism. Everyone employed there has a really good work ethic and is open to change.
Pros
Free lunches at different customer locations
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid tenured company
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Okanagan, BC1 April 2016
A highly structured and innovative company who work hard to be the best they can be.

Long term Canadian company which has established roots all across the country.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Disconnect from plant to field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Linen & Uniform Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9