Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging yet interesting enviornment
Sr. Manager, Event Marketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2016
At CBCF I learned patience and how to successfully drive a major charity event. I led a strong team and managed a pan-Canadian marketing group that built and executed an annual, multi-million dollar event that helped women across Canada that are living with breast cancer.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2016
Work culture is very relaxed, turnover high. Young people working there with fresh ideas. Management lacks managerial skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly employers to volunteers
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2016
as a large non-profit organization, CBCF has done a good job in keeping its volunteers.

always providing help to volunteers during event

friendly and nice managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Receptionist - CBCF Downtown Edmonton Office (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 January 2016
Everyone was great, treated me with respect even though I was only there temporarily. I loved the atmosphere, and everyone was so helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiviter
Finance Coordinator, Contract (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2015
At CBCF I’d like to say thanks for the memories, friendship and collaboration in building and expanding our Accounting team over the 1 year. I’ve met many of you in my travels and many more of you virtually and the corporate culture, work ethic and drive to success is amazing and humbling.
Special thanks to my team for putting up with me and for their dedication in servicing all of them as well as the different departments who have always partnered with us to achieve this hug an Accounting department .


I will miss them all dearly and wish you all great success in the future.
Pros
parties
Cons
good benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impacted by structure change
Senior Manager, Finance (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS3 December 2015
Was a great place to work until national leadership structure changed. Regional finance staff were eliminated and centralized in downtown Toronto.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
staff lacking financial background
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce to work and gain experience in grants programs, funding research
Grants Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto12 August 2015
A good place to work if allowed to engage and express one's view points which would allow to flourish in a team environment.
Pros
Flexibility, great events and social environment
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Various9 August 2015
I have volunteered for the CIBC Run for the Cure for several years, in different regions and in different capacities. I have learned a lot and have been able to help many people afflicted by breast cancer. It was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Donor Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2015
It was a fun workplace, however I was not challenged in the position.
Pros
Great Team
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Volunteer
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2014
-Great people
-Straight to the point
-Fast Paced
-Comes around annually
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate staff with a fantastic team of volunteers
Senior Manager, Marketing & Program Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2013
An amazing team of fundraisers and women working hard to find more funds for breast cancer research.
Pros
knowing you are making a difference
Cons
cofr can cause you to suddenly be redundant
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Donor Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2013
The most enjoyable part of my work was the friendly co-workers and friendly donors. There wasn't anything hard about this job. You need to know what you are doing and follow up frequently. Everything is on a tight schedule and emails need to be answered as quick as possible. I learned how to use various databases and it was an insightful experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario15 April 2012
good cause, work was decent. Positive environment, and good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation Reviews by Location