Find companies:
Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture and Job Security/Advancement
agriculture (Current Employee), Hill Lake, NSNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free linchud
Cons: long houre
every day juste freiday
i working in my contry i am can the travail the land and irrige the plant and recolte the fruit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppertunity
Consultant (Wilfrid Laurier Campus) (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONSeptember 18, 2014
This club helps and assists dozens every year in many different ways, with a specific focus on helping refugees get education in 1st World countries with their tuition and livings costs covered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun traveling around philippines
not in canada (Former Employee), N/AApril 27, 2014
Pros: free meals and travellng allowances
Cons: long hours and long period of days
Create self progressive and self confidence and create a good bonding to co workers and superiors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employee, friendly group leaders
Carpenter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 24, 2013
Pros: team spirit, good capaiyty
Cons: it was not at any disadvantage
Very good team, tidy working conditions, the collection of a lot of experience in the field of furniture production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity at first
Branch Sales Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 9, 2013
Goodall Rubber was a great opportunity for me to take on an advanced opportunity and learn many in depth aspects of running a business.

I was the senior executive in the Calgary location and responsible for all aspects of growth and development at the Calgary branch as well as outside sales growth.

My management was distant and unfortunately unavailable – more... often. They hired and allowed local management that let the Calgary branch of this great company fall down for years.

The hardest part of the job was restructuring the branch, ie., dismissing and hiring, revamping the warehouse and reorganizing the operations of the branch. Most of this was achieved by bringing on more developed, hand picked(by me) staff members. On top of this was the responsibility to train a sales team and to develop outside sales on my own.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom to do what was required, and the long leash given was great to change the branch in the ways I felt necessary.

In the end, we were purchased by a large European conglomerate that had ambitions to change the structure of the company. The role of branch manager was no longer required at nearly all locations, therefore my position was eliminated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging, little value for people
Factory Manager (Former Employee), Leamington, ONAugust 14, 2013
Pros: hard working fun people
Cons: lack fo resources to drive facility
Long hours, lack of maintenance budget, hard working management group, very large facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Monday at work
Adjointe au Directeur des Communications, (Former Employee), Bibliothèque Nationale, Ottawa, ONMay 15, 2012
Check emails and agenda of my boss for the day. Take care of priorities.
Prepare presentation for monthly report
Organize integration for new employee
Reserve meeting rooms for all meeting scheduled for the next week
Make sure all logistics are in place for meetings
Expense reports
Order office supplies and make sure to send notice to employees to check – more... if they need any suppliues
Meet with boss to organize wee – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Live - in Caregiver (Current Employee), CanadaApril 21, 2012
Pros: free meal, bonuses
Cons: long hours
Focusing on the job task given to me. Doing all my best to have a positive output by the end of the day. Management should treat their employees well and equal to avoid complications. My co - workers before respects me, and we`re helping each other to finished the task in no time. The hardest part of my job was to work almost 24hours and the most enjoyable – more... part of my jobs was taking care of children which makes me energetic, smile, and laugh everyday... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated work, fulfillment of task, good interpersonal relationships
lecturer (Current Employee), Manila, PhilippinesAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good inter personal relationships
Cons: long hours of work
A typical day at work is being able to be focused on the day's task and be productive on them. What I have learned from our school's management is that it has given us certain academic freedom to do our work, thus, giving more creativity to do our job and be very good at accomplishing them. I have very good inter personal relationships with my co workers – more... because I do respect and support what they do in relation to work endeavors. The hardest part of the job is being pressured sometime to do the job on time, there will be glitches at times but apparently with more focus and dedication to finish them, all is going to be well. The most enjoyable part of my job is the fulfillment of having to finish your tasks well and know that I was able to do them with flying colors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having a fun with my best friends, talking our colleges day, high school days
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Aust,September 9, 2013
Pros: volleyball
Cons: to learn
i am so happy when i started to training so helpful to them because i have a lot things to make help them.i learned a lot of things like how to respect other opinion and how to manage the work everyday and how to make your co-workers always good to you and how can you handle your work and make it presentable to your boss. i think i did not experience – more... the hardest work because its so easy if i can make it. The most enjoyable part of my job when we have an sportsfest because i win the volleyball game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agente à Service Canada
Agente à Service Canada (Former Employee), St-GeorgesApril 4, 2013
Pros: diversité d'emploi, car je suis une personne aimant relever des défis
Cons: aucun
J'ai accomplis plusieurs tâches à Service Canada et plusieurs emploi.
J'ai vraiment aimé ce travail pendant plus de 20 ans, mais j'ai dû quitter suite à la centralisation de mon poste découlant de l'avant dernier budjet fédéral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boa mas quero melhora de salario..
encanador (Current Employee), Goiânia, GOMay 23, 2013
fabricio taveira da conceiçao gostei de trabalhar na canada mas por motivos da enpresa nao ter como dar produçao para os fucionarios ai tive que sair da empresa...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RAZOAVEL PARA TRABALHO
auxiliar de limpeza (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPNovember 12, 2012
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: não fornecia, plano de saude
trabalhava de 8 a 9hs o dia,com dedicaçao e esforço, aprendi a trabalhar em equipe , confindo assim nos meus colegas de trabalho;em relaçao a direçao e gerencia ,deixavam a desejar, os colegas eram muito proficionais e eficientes, a parte mais dificil era quando chovia pois trabalhava em loja e tinha que deixar o piso sempre seco, a parte mais agravel – more... era quando os meus esforços eram reconhecidos. – less