Canada Post Employee Reviews

Found 741 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
National Director, Learning and Development (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 January 2017
I had a great career at CPC. It was a great place to work. i worked with an amazing team of people and was fortunate to have the best team leader. It was time for a change and for me to pursue some new challenges.
Pros
good benefit package
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Replacement route driver (Current Employee) –  Onoway, AB, Wabamun, AB27 January 2017
Good place to work for
Never had a problem with them paying me
Nice employees, liked the people I worked with
Easy to find a job online
Liked the places I worked at
Pros
Nice people to work with
Cons
Couldn't get a full time route
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a short term job
Volume Counter (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 January 2017
I was supposed to count mail in a mail mans mail frame, most of the days he took so long that I never got to count the mail. I sat there and waited. I basically got paid to do nothing.
Pros
Paid to do nothing
Cons
Sat and waited
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa excelente
Estagiário (Former Employee) –  Halifax - Canada26 January 2017
A Canada Post tem uma cultura organizacional incrível onde prestigia os funcionários de forma a exaltar os meritos e objetivos atingidos por cada colaborador.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif et agréable
Commis au comptoir postal (Former Employee) –  ile des soeurs26 January 2017
malgré la férocité de la clientèle, le travail s'est toujours dans le calme et l'efficacité.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stimulant
Facteur temporaire (Current Employee) –  Magog, QC26 January 2017
j'y ai appris le service à la clientèle
le management était excellent
les journées de travail sont très variables puisque l'emploi est sur appel
le nombre trop peu élevé d'heures travaillées ainsi que leur variation dans le temps (soir, nuit, jour, soirée) sont les aspects les plus difficiles de cet emploi
le plus agréable est la livraison de colis à des clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast Paced Work Place
Depot Support Sortation Clerk (Current Employee) –  Acton, ON26 January 2017
As a sortation clerk my day begins very early in the morning. It is my job to sort all the incoming mail to the appropriate routes at my particular station. I enjoy the fast paced work environment. My current schedule is perfect to allow me to still be available for my children. Great pay and benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not For Everyone
Rural and Suburban Mail Carrier (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 January 2017
Don't always get paid, Lazy Supervisors, lack of communication. Poor training. Lots of complainers, if applying for RSMC keep in mind you get paid 40% less then a letter carrier to do the same job but with your own vehicle. Coworkers are enjoyable for the most part. Union is supportive when it's convenient for them. Benefits are decent.
Pros
Working on own for most of the day
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for life.
Postal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 January 2017
Excellent people and environment to work for... Great place to build your future here. Great pay and benefits... a place to grow within and a job for life.
Pros
Great Job and great pay
Cons
Great job and great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its hard to get in
5 Ton Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
Good company, good benefits, great pension plan, but the hiring process is weird. Takes a long time to get full time status. High turn over rate.
Pros
great pension
Cons
hard to get in
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 January 2017
Ce fut un emploi bien, sans plus.
Une journée type demandais d'utiliser des machines automatiques ou de trier à la main du courrier.

J'ai appris à travailler en équipe.

le plus difficile était le travaille monotone, sans possibilité d'avancement.

le plus agréable était la sécurité d'emploi et le salaire
Pros
avatange sociaux
Cons
monotone
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Postal Clerk (Retail & Operations) (Current Employee) –  Ridgetown, ON20 January 2017
Co-Workers are great
Meet new People everyday
Fair breaks
Very Flexible with hours and assignments
Lots of looking up addresses and lifting parcels and boxes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très peut agréable
Fonctions - Facteur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 January 2017
pas fait grand temps ---------- temporaire pas asse long je sais pas
Pros
travail extérieure
Cons
pluie
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers, punitive management
Letter Carrier (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 January 2017
I enjoyed eachone of my coworkers. I did not like the way in which management dealt with new carriers. I was put in a dangerous situation by management simple because they wanted to get mail out quickly. I was injured, then forced to report for work. even though I was not physically capable of completing any tasks associated with my job.
Pros
physically active
Cons
dangerous conditions in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and challenging place to work
RSMC - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Preeceville, SK17 January 2017
Canada Post offers excellent pay, benefits, and opportunity for advancement.
But you have to be flexible and prepared for any number of challenges during a day. The work requirements are high. High sales, high volume, and little room for error.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Unpaid hours when work loads get high
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for benefits
Industrial/Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 January 2017
Best benefits package, join if you can find permanent job. Contract workers are not treated equally, no training for contract employees, high level of politics.
Pros
Best package
Cons
Job is not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience de débutant
Entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC15 January 2017
Ici, j'ai travaillé seulement deux jours, car le directeur d'entretein ménager avait besoin de l'aide extra pour un travail spécial. Ainsi, c'était une expérience agréable, en étant mon premier expérience d'emploi.
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
Travail occasionel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with.
Rural Mail Carrier Replacement (Former Employee) –  Escuminac, QC14 January 2017
While working with Canada Post, I enjoyed my time I spent delivering the mail. Sorted the mail and readied everything for my route. The hours were very sufficient for the customers on my route. I delivered to approx. 4 communities within the time frame allotted.
Co-Workers were the best to work with. Very sufficient and took pride in their careers. Would very much love to work for this company again.
Pros
Short Hours
Cons
Wintery Weather was not the best weather to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great project job
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Powell River, BC14 January 2017
The job was a project job which was a few weeks long. The role was to count the number of pieces of mail that came through the specific geographical area in order to assess the number of staff and rural mailboxes needed. The staff were amazing and outgoing and I made good friends during that time.
Pros
Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
letter carrier
releif letter carrier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2017
if you love being outside independent this is job for you. great benefits , being outside all day makes for a great work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 753 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5