Canada Post Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 569 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good work place
Delivery Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 18, 2016
Canada Post has a good working environment but couldn't continue to the same job in future due to high physical demands, uncertain working hours and working outdoor.
Pros
Oncall
Cons
Obligate to finish the job of the date don't know the finishing time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always something to do
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABDecember 3, 2015
typical day-sort and deliver mail
Learned-organizational skills and self motivation
Management-decent
Co-workers-alright
Hardest part of job-learning things about your self and accepting your faults and working on them.
The most enjoyable-Learning about your self and growing. EXERCISE!
Pros
Short hours some days
Cons
Sore body
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment and fun environment
Mail Carrier - Cover Worker (Former Employee) –  Port Stanley, ONDecember 9, 2015
I was only a cover worker but the time I did spend in the office, the staff were always respectable and nice. The time always went by fast and I enjoyed the customers and early mornings to mid afternoons.
All in all, if I could I wouldn't mind sorting mail again.
Pros
good wages
Cons
excessive flyers
Was this review helpful?Yes23No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do conduct sports facilities
Manager, Recreation Facility (Current Employee) –  CanadaMarch 21, 2016
yes i can,,,I can work in this field is a specialized university and I can do as well as training courses in Itaglq domain Sports
Pros
free
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work until changes
Lettercarrier Casual (Former Employee) –  70 Trillium Drive, KitchenerNovember 6, 2015
The work was physical and very hard at times, but I did enjoy my time there.
The changes made the job impossible to do, and since I needed to finish my education in bookkeeping I had to take time off as a Casual Letter carrier and focus on my schooling. In the end I had to leave the job since my availability was focused on school.



The work was very patchy in hours. some months I would have lots of work, and suddenly none.

I learned to be quick and walk/run far. total of 30 kilometers some days. organisation was a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Officer, Corporate Secretariat and Committees (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 26, 2015
Friendly and competent team. Although I would have liked continue working with CPC, my position was a contract/temporary role. Coming from a small organization (less than 100 staff), found that the biggest challenge was grasping the layers of processes to go hand-in-hand with working in a large company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, enjoyable experience.
Mail Volume Counter (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ONDecember 3, 2015
I really enjoyed the time I spent here. The job was stress free and easy to pick up, good people,good environment. The only downside to this position was that it was temporary. The job was done for the day in four hours and the placement was only two weeks.
Pros
self directed
Cons
short term employment, part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Environment
MSC Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 12, 2016
The only real negative about this job is that they did not call enough, but beyond that I could not have asked for a better place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCFebruary 24, 2016
I got to spend my mornings working with people and the rest of the day on my own. The harder and faster I worked, the sooner I got home.
Pros
work independentley
Cons
christmas rush. road conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Postal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 15, 2016
Great opportunity to work with Canada Post.
All the co workers are very helpful which makes a great team.
Great supervisors with helping hands .
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure employment with reasonable compensation but negative workplace culture.
Postal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 30, 2015
A very secure place to work once you achieve permanent status, which is not so easy to achieve now. Reasonably good pay and benefits and and working conditions. Enviable job security and an indexed pension. Some safety issues for external workers in particular. Above average paid leave provisions.
Very little incentive for improvement; poor organizational commitment of the average employee. Unmotivated employees are allowed to drag the organization down. Poor labor relations.
Pros
Paid lunch breaks, indexed pensions, job security, paid leaves.
Cons
Very little incentive for improvement, poor organizational commitment of the average employee. Poor labour relations.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to be successful ,love what you do .
Postal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMarch 14, 2016
I like working as a member in a friendly team,with the best supervisors ever.
I always meet the deadlines and complete my tasks perfectly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal statement
Officer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB and Calgary AlbertaJanuary 12, 2016
This company overall is amazing to work with and grow. My Career with Canada Post not only allowed me to grow with the company but provide amazing experience in corporate Retail and ability to work in the construction industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking Ship - Stay Away
engineering (Former Employee) –  CanadaJanuary 7, 2016
In a typical 8 hour day half is spent updating the managers. New wave of managers has destroyed moral and essentially the work environment. If you are able to work here you can handle anything. Stay away.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  HalifaxOctober 16, 2015
Management is unreasonable, rude and continuously neglects to acknowledge that they can't keep anyone on staff for more than a few months as a result of their management. The team is short staffed as a result, and the remaining employees are expected to pick up the slack while maintaining the same deadlines. You are expected to work from home at all times, and the corporation is generally disorganized.
Cons
Frequently expected to skip breaks and lunches, yet somehow penalized for doing so.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically draining.
Casual On Call Relief Mail Carrier (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONJanuary 14, 2016
Sorting and delivering mail, flyers and packages to mail boxes and homes. Long hours and physically challenging. People in the work place are friendly but you are on your own most of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start.
Training and Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 17, 2016
Good for a starter. I would recommend it for someone who is seeking somewhere to begin a career. Not for a long term though.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Transport truck diver/labourer, line cook (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONDecember 11, 2015
It was a great place to work. Lots of over time.
Long hours that I liked.
Great boss.
great co-workers.
Had to leave, as the Canada Post
subcontracted out the transportation.

That's when I took a job with Purolator.
Pros
Good work atmosphere
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorting Mail
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 30, 2015
Currently sorting mail parcels and packets. Very good work ethic and team work.

Most enjoyable part of job is definitely customer service, along with communications/interactions.

Enjoy going that extra mile to make a difference to customers.
Pros
Excellent Benefits, People
Cons
High Injury
Was this review helpful?Yes27No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Mail sorter, L7 and L9 fork life driver (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QCNovember 14, 2015
We sort mail, specifically parcels. Management is respectful of workers. My co-workers are respectful. Hardest part of job is not knowing how many I'll work during the week since I'm on call. I remained on call because I can't work graveyard shifts.
Pros
good pay
Cons
uncertainty as concerns how many hours I'll work
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 580 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5