Find companies:
Canada Post
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
177 reviews

Canada Post Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work but getting harder for new employies
letter carrier (Former Employee), Vancouver, BC Edmonton,AB Ottawa ON Brockville ONAugust 15, 2014
Pros: early starts mixed co-workers great exercise
Cons: walking in all weather. long hours with forced overtime.
A few hours sorting and socializing in the morning followed by a few more hours walking and delivering
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive federal company responsilbe for most of mailing activities in canada
Administration Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2014
My duties icluded almost all office work, sending emails to managers about reports, bills, etc.. forwarded from contractors or other staff.
learned how to work very well under pressure and in a timely manner.
dealing with all levels of management in addressing their issuesd and questions or even complaints and forwarding it to the head office via email – more... or phone calls.
love what i do, enjoyed dealing with multicultural people on all levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too good of a place
Part-time employee (Current Employee), torontoAugust 13, 2014
not bad. alot of supervisors.. over your head watching you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Letter Carrier (Former Employee), throughout lower mainland bcAugust 12, 2014
Pros: keeps you physically fit, get to meet a variety of people.
Cons: can be a tough day if you're new on a route
Arrive, sort & bundle mail for delivery, then go deliver.
Management is like anywhere else, some are excellent some need to work on some skills.
Again, majority of co-workers are happy to be there others need to find something to fulfill themselves.
The hardest part is the toll it takes on your body, yet if done properly can be a great workout!
the – more... most enjoyable part of the job was the people you meet on route, getting to know your regulars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place and people to work with.
Mail sorter (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good money, and benefitsif you get in
Cons: hard to get in
I come in start with working at one machine that sorted the mail, then moved to another machine to sort the mail further.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company
Letter Carrier/ Parcel Deliver (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2014
great benefits and good hours. good co-workers. lots of walking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, aweful management staff
Letter Carrier (Former Employee), Vancouver BCAugust 3, 2014
work job experience ever! Between the management and the Union, there were way too many politics and I could never seem to figure out what was the solution to most problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that much fun place
letter assorting (Former Employee), Regina SaskachewanAugust 3, 2014
just learned how to do vital signs and i enjoy talking to the oldies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk
CLERK SUPPORT SERVICE (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 1, 2014
Pros: time off with family
Cons: job ending/term position
file documents
working in a unionized environment
very busy not much time for coworkers
at my level friendly
atmosphere
heading home to my kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, but can be difficult.Have tobe on your toes.
contractor (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: its great being outside for most of the day, making your own decisions
Cons: its not so great when it snows or pours rain.
A typical day at work starts around 6:30 with the sortation and organization of the mail and parcels. we get the keys for the community mail recepticals at 8:30. we load our vehicles and head out and deliver to c.m.b.s as well as road side mail boxes. when completed we return the sorting station to return keys and upload any scanned information.The – more... work has slowed down for the contractors {such as myself} to the point of looking for differant employment Its been a fun and interesting job and I hate to see it go,but thats the way corperations are going these days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but the company is to political and the supervisors aren't professional
mail carrier (Current Employee), everywhere on the west side of montrealJuly 16, 2014
Pros: circulars are paid
Cons: forced overtime
- i learned that it pays well but really disorganized company.
-your just a number at post canada.. nobody cares about you besides themselves.. especially when it comes to supervisors… Some do there job properly but some are just there to do there 7am-3pm shift and then leave at the end of the day… Every supervisor
(except a few) are lazy, they don't – more... do there job properly, there miserable.. i might of had a bad experience but the way i see it, if someone needs advice, YOUR ON YOUR OWN..
documents are lost or not sent at the right time and then u look like a liar in the end… nobody ever wants to admit that there wrong or they always point at someone else but themselves..
- Co-workers are fun to work with… you have the few that just don't care but most part, there fun to work with…
- Hardest part of the job is the winter
- The most enjoyable part of the job is that u get to work outdoors and your paid well but money isn't always the best way to go..
- You don't have a full time position until 2years minimum
- Your always on call so you never know if your gonna work or not.. they could call u by day or every thursday.. u gotta be available between 6am-11am incase they call u to go to work.. if they don't then u just wasted your day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once you are out delivering ,you are independent
Letter Carrier (Former Employee), Edmonton AbJuly 15, 2014
Pros: lots of exersize
Cons: bad management, low pay
Start early ,you really need to be fast and efficient at sorting letters and pulling them in order of delivery . Must be in top shape for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exercise
Letter Carrier (Former Employee), Fort McMurray,AB.July 8, 2014
Was good until after the strike. Not sure about now...
Management was coming and going on a regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the experience
Part time assistant (Former Employee), Tahsis, BCJune 27, 2014
Great Place to Work, I enjoyed the experience. Job was part time and I moved to Nanaimo, or I would have stayed with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Postal Clerk (Current Employee), SCLPPJune 20, 2014
The work was repetitive but tolerable. I meeting new people and working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Permanent
Postal Clerk (Current Employee), Halifax, Nova ScotiaJune 20, 2014
Pros: excellant team work, great supervisors.
Cons: on your feet with steel toes.
This is a great job especially if you're looking to get in better shape. Huge downfall for Temp permanent if you only work one day the union takes about 80% of your earning and you walk away earning less than minimum wage. They collect as if you have worked a full month even if you have only worked 2 days. They charge you a full 30 days rather than – more... taking 1/30th or 2/30ths of your income. Not at all fair and very frustrating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and cooparative people
Postal Clerk-On call casual (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 19, 2014
Good work, good pay, great union. people are very helpful. I don't have much experience working with them but so far all good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place where every employee is treated with fairness and respect
QA Tester for Web and Mobile (contract) (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 19, 2014
At Canada Post, employees get a caring and compassionate work environment - one in which every every employee makes a difference and feels as an invaluable member of the team. Canada Post helps you achieve your full potential and you might find opportunities to develop and expand your career. Like all large organizations, Canada Post is often faced – more... with challenges that require difficult decisions and as an employee you feel invaluable member who makes things happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work out doors
Letter Carrier (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 17, 2014
I dont see a future at Canada Post ,,, they are cutting jobs at a fast pace!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
counter (Former Employee), Prince George, BCJune 13, 2014
counting mail and bubbling cards fun environment to work for co workers were really nice

1 2 3 4 5

About Canada Post

Canada Post Corporation, known more simply as Canada Post, is the Canadian crown corporation which functions as the country's – Read more