Canada Post Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory and sales
Post office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
As a post office clerk you deal with day to day customers sending packages and letters locally or internationally and offer multiple services to meet their day to day needs. At many times i would be working alone and in charge of learning about new products and services, managing inventory and dealing with customers at the same time. It was a good job that helped me learn to multitask and manage my time efficiently.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team player
Route Management Officer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON13 October 2017
Willing to always expand my knowledge and abilities. I will always put my best foot forward and will be a team player. I just need a company to believe in me and my abilities. We can grow together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellente entreprise
Gestionnaire (Current Employee) –  Montreal12 October 2017
Bonne entreprise au niveau des ressources humaines, bonnes valeurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travaille très motivant , je suis très heureuse de se que vous m'apporté
Facteur (Current Employee) –  Delson, QC12 October 2017
Depuis plusieurs année je fait partie de votre équipe et compte y resté .J'adore le travaille que je fais et je suis très heureuse dans faire partie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packages and parcels
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Thorhild, AB9 October 2017
I worked at the Thorhild County Post Office. I liked that job very much because something was always happening, I worked the front counter meaning dealing with the customers as well as working in the back loading and unloading letters and parcels overall it was a great job
Pros
free lunches
Cons
some times it was hard to juggle the customers and the packing organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job...
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS8 October 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the co-workers in the morning, till I'm ready to hit out to deliver the mail....Then you mean nice customers on the routes that I cover saying have a good day....or your doing a good job.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail de nuit apres 10 ans
Codeur manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 October 2017
Je n'y retournerai jamais car après plus de 10 ans ...j'étais toujours coincer de nuit avec des nouveaux patron qui mette trop de pression...tu deviens un numéro si tu travail là
Pros
Assurance
Cons
Tout le reste
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Mail Carrier (Former Employee) –  Dugald, MB4 October 2017
a typical day at work was people waiting by their mail boxes waiting for you to get there even when they had no mail.
what I learned what Christmas time is hectic
Pros
Pros free coffee sometimes
Cons
Grumpy customers not getting cheques in the mail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Chalk River, ON3 October 2017
Great it is an amazing place to work great people and environment to be in. People are friendly and take time to help you out with thing when needed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Retail Postal clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 October 2017
All the employees were easy to get a long with. Management was understanding and very outgoing. The learning process was difficult but the Assistant Manager made me feel comfortable in what I was doing and was always there to help me out when I needed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales manager
International Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 September 2017
Travelled on regular basis to the USA to speak with companies like
LL.Bean, New York Times to ship into Canada.

I learned all the rules of crossing the border and the US laws.

Hardest part of the job was being away for 2-3 weeks out of the month.

The most enjoyable would be to travel all over the USA representing Canada Post at a high level.
Pros
Negotiations at a very high level
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and independant job as RSMC
RSMC, Mail Carrier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 September 2017
Excellent place to work, great people at management and best of all no pressure on your work, you go at your own peace, keeping in mind that I have to finish before 5 pm.
Pros
I love to work outside the building.
Cons
When is cold is very hard to work outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wage, lousy management
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 September 2017
Basically warehouse work, moving parcels from place to place. Management was very poor, workers usually knew more about the job than the supervisor. Made many friends their.
Pros
good wage/benefits
Cons
worked night shift hard to get day shift unless you had 20+ years service
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Sub-Contractor
sub-contractor (Former Employee) –  Selkirk, MB26 September 2017
Delivering mail as a sub-contractor was fun , great , meeting residents working at your own pace. The other employees were fun and nice to talk with. I enjoyed everything about this job. Expect it wasn't a full-time.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not full-time position
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walking exercise
Letter Carrier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 September 2017
Working outside and with customers direction of management counter productive no respect for employees no self worth for a job that requires physical health at a optimum
Pros
Work independently
Cons
Weather confitions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; takes years to get hired full-time.
Mail Carrier (Current Employee) –  London, ON25 September 2017
I love working here and the employees and customers are friendly. In general, the work is not hard but it can be long. When the holiday season sets in, you can do lots of work for several months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Engineer Process Improvement and PM (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 September 2017
Flexible hours, Good People, Excellent work culture. I am working here for last 2 years. best experience so far. If you are looking for a Industrial Engineering experience, This is the place for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a fit for me
Newspaper Distributer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON22 September 2017
I did not enjoy working completely on my own there was no collaboration or interaction with anyone really. The "customers" were always at home and I had no contact with them and I had no coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job with great people as well as challenges
Letter Carrier (Former Employee) –  London, ON21 September 2017
A very good place to work. Interesting job with new challenges every day.Meet many great people in the work place and when on the street delivering mail. We were payed well and I was very proud to work for a Crown Corporation delivering the Queens mail.
Pros
New challenges every day
Cons
the weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 September 2017
Canada Post has a high pace environment. The job allows you to improve on your customer service as you must deal with a variety of different type of customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 850 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5