Canada Post Employee Reviews

Found 770 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB19 July 2017
I love working at Canada Post. Meeting new people and new opportunities everyday. It's a very fast paced / multi-tasking environment. I also enjoy the people that I work with.
Pros
Meeting new people, new opportunities
Cons
retail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
À éviter
Facteur/commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 July 2017
Il faut s'attendre à ne jamais pouvoir prévoir quand on travaille ou non.
Toujours sur appel, Le matin même, donc impossible de planifier quoi que ce soit au niveau vie personnelle.
Longues périodes mortes sans appels pour plusieurs semaines dans l'année, nécessitant alors de se trouver un autre emploi en parallèle, aucune empathie de l'employeur vis-à-vis cette réalité si vous ne pouvez répondre présent lorsqu'ils ont besoin.
Attentes surrélevées et non-réalistes envers le rendement des employés n'ayant pas de permanences, vous changez de route pratiquement tout le temps donc impossible de prendre en vitesse et efficacité.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always learning new skills and technology
Postal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, ON17 July 2017
In my everyday life as a Postal Clerk it is challenging, fast past and always something new. The management level is good and fair. The most hardest part of the job is the multitasking, however the most enjoyable part of the job is customer service!
Pros
Great-Co-workers
Cons
High stress enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural delivery assistant
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON & Ridgeville, ON11 July 2017
My mother had been working for Canada Post almost my entire life, at first as a contractor until in 2004 RSMCs were made employees of Canada Post. Security regulations were put in place and RSMCs now needed assistants to deliver because they were no longer aloud to drive against traffic, and the Ergonomic assistant position was born. My mother automatically got me security cleared so I could become her helper. I also eventually took on another route as well, both carriers had to make it so they could line up well enough to trade me off which made it a little interesting at times. I enjoyed the environment of working out in the country and delivering to all of the country homes. You get to know customers and learn new ways to make the work more enjoyable.
Pros
being in the country, listening to music while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, productive and mentally rewarding workplace
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
Canada Post provides a safe, health conscious and financially rewarding place to work. The corporation works well to ensure that the employees and compensated appropriately and are rewarded well.
Pros
Great family bbq
Cons
heat friendly summer uniforms would be best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment et travail agréable
factrice (Former Employee) –  Candiac, QC6 July 2017
belle ambiance de tavail
plus a l'aise avec les clients
rencontrer des gens intéressant
méfiance de la direction sur leurs reel intention a l egard des employés
physiquement difficile
agréable de travailler à l extérieur sauf en cas d intempéries
le plus belle emploie du monde
j ai adoré
Pros
bon salaires et avantages sociaux
Cons
méfiance de la direction de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement correct mais très peu d'esprit d'entraide
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
Postes Canada fut une belle expérience, bien qu'avec plusieurs embûches. Le salaire est moindre et il est difficile de monter les échelons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL5 July 2017
A typical day at work involved measuring parcels, sending mail/parcels, sorting mail, answering the phone, balancing cash registers,faxing, and photocopying.
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les défis et les apprentissages
Commis à la Poste (Former Employee) –  Candiac, QC4 July 2017
Les heures d'une journée sont raisonnable. Le soutient aux employés est un point fort de la compagnie en cas de besoins lors d'une situation fragile malgré le travail en solo. Chaque journée de travail offre des défis intéressants. L'emplacement de l'emploi était une petite franchise dans une pharmacie donc, les clients appréciaient notre service approfondie. Cependant, Il était difficile pour les employers de la poste, de sécuriser le client lors de situations problématiques , car les politiques n'étaient pas toujours bien énoncées et ils n'étaient pas à la porter de la main du commis. Poste Canada offre une grade variété de services pour sa communauté.
Pros
Bonne équipe de travail, gérants souciant des employés.
Cons
Salaire non réaliste. Salaire minimum la gestion de la franchise par une pharmacie, difficulté d'avoir 15h/ semaine
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a solid employer
Contract Owner (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC29 June 2017
This was a good experience with delivering parcels and meeting the public. I had a good relationship with employees and supervisors. I left to pursue other work opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Postal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2017
It's good it's fast paced the environment is relaxed supervisor don't brother you if you do your work very friendly co-workers.they always want you to do a great job I love working in this company very friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PO4 clerk
Full time PO4 Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 June 2017
Sorting and dispatching letter mail and parcels provincially, nationally and overseas. Extremely repetitive and heavy manual labor. Continuous learning. Job advancement opportunities.
Pros
Good wages and benefits.
Cons
Dirty, dusty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work...
Postal Clerk (Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 June 2017
The work area is always clean. The employees are friendly. The work is not heavy nor hard. The management is always careful in dealing with the workers. More often than not, the workers are always taken cared of.
Pros
during summertime, free meals are served like hot dogs, burgers....
Cons
if there are not much mail to be done, working hours become shorter...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON24 June 2017
The job gives me more work experience and allowes me to use me previous work experience to perform the duties the duties of the job. It is a very stressful job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environement.
Post Office Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 June 2017
A typical day at work was to attend to customer, ship out packages, and apply proper postage on packages. Once a week there was a parcel audit, and every night a postage audit . The environment was fun and flexible. The hardest part of the job was working alone in the store, especially during the christmas and tax seasons. The hardest part therefore was to finish up all tasks before day end during tax and christmas season. The most enjoyable part of my job was the work environment and support.
Pros
Meeting new people for various reasons.
Cons
Lifting heavy parcels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I shovelled snow, with a shovel, when it was snowing or had just snowed.
Snow Removal (Former Employee) –  Gretna, MB19 June 2017
Lots of snow shoveling by your self. I learned how to efficiently shovel snow. I never met the management. Snow. The hardest part of the job was finding the motivation to get out of the house and shovel snow in -45 degrees Celsius weather and then have to do it every 1-2 hours. The most enjoyable part was the warm up breaks talking to the post office lady about whatever i talked about as a school kid.
Pros
decent money for a kid
Cons
sparatic hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much fun, boring repetetive work
Despatch / Receiving (Former Employee) –  London, Ontario Plant18 June 2017
Management, and especially upper management leaves a lot to be desired.
They could all use some training in people skills ,and how to best handle thwre emoloyees properly and with respect.Especialky, when confkicts are happening in the work-place, and involving descrimintion, obvious and not so apparent.
Pros
holidays, dental plan, pension
Cons
over-worked, will not hire new staff as needed on a timely nature.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely a challenging job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 June 2017
This job definitely requires devotion to the customers needs. Also it is definitely challenging because Canada Post employees is learning something new everyday because of the challenges they face and the responsibility to protects the clients mail that they take. It still remains interesting in my opinion because I see that my hard work pays off well when I get the customer's trust and I see them returning to me with a smile more often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de livraison
FFRS (Current Employee) –  Bécancour, QC16 June 2017
Quand on arrive au bureau .. on ramasse courrier et TDP ... on tri de courrier et les colis .. on attache et on est prêt a aller livrer le courrier autant sur le rurale que urbain ... Je travail avec ma voiture a tout les jours ..Habituer a travailler sous pression pas toujours facile mais on y arrive quand on aime notre emploie... Se que j'aime le plus de cet emploie le contact des clients lors de livraisons ... on travail a notre rythme sans dépasser nos hres ...
Pros
travail de semaine - 5 jours
Cons
toujours debout ..... et colis parfois lourd
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sampler (Term Position) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 June 2017
The best jobs I've ever had were while working for this company. They pay way above average for basic work and give you amazing benefits on top of that. The management are almost never around, so it can usually be pretty chill. 10/10 would recommend again.
Pros
Tons of money for barely any work
Cons
managers are never around for you to ask for help
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 783 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

62%
234 ratings
Add your rating