Canada Post Employee Reviews

Found 815 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON20 September 2017
Open minded and welcoming employer.
If you are career oriented there are opportunities to progress your career further.
Shift work might be a challenge and it takes time to find balance between work and family life, however it is possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed Canada Post
Letter Carrier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2017
It was ok working for Canada Post. I liked driving and walking and delivering mail. I left and went home to Ontario for some family issues they were not hiring when I returned. but they seemed like nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Post Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON17 September 2017
Fun place to work and the people are nice. They actually care about what you have to say and will listen to your ideas if you have anything that can be used to improve the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work enviorment
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 September 2017
In frequent and erratic work hours for casual employees. No benefits offered and no security offered. Working along side of permanent unionized employees.
Pros
well organised facility's
Cons
Casual hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup active divers
Chauffeur facteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 September 2017
Perdu emplois causse vente et femmes étais pas dans les projets nouveau patron
Pros
J'aimais beaucoup
Cons
Vente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My training debut
National Sales Trainer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 September 2017
This is the position where I became a sales trainer. They recognized my people skills talent and enrolled me on the best programs to help me become a certified trainer in the sales and leadership fields. I still maintain the certifications and skill to this date.

Enjoyed working with sales managers and sales reps across Canada.
Pros
Learning environment.
Cons
Deployment in strike duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC10 September 2017
The job is full of tasks so it does require devotion but once the tasks are clear interacting with customers and helping out becomes more of a habit than a task.
Pros
Organized and fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work..
Courier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 September 2017
If I was to tell someone about the Post Office I would tell them go for it for sure....My experience there was awesome if I was just starting out I would go there in a heart beat enjoyed every day..,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada Post
Operations Superviosor (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 September 2017
Canada post is a great place to work. Lots of opportunities to advance and further your postion. Benefits, pay, pension and all the extras make it a wonderful placw to work.
Pros
Benifiets and Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
MANAGER – REVENUE REPORTING AND ANALYSIS (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 September 2017
it is a stable place to work with a lot of opportunities to learn and contribute.I would recommend Canada Post to anyone. I have become a senior manager based on all the experience by working in different functions and projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise fermer
Commis tri final (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC7 September 2017
trop de bon souvenirs chez Crocs une entreprise formatrice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working here
Employee (Current Employee) –  Ontario6 September 2017
Canada Post is trying to restructure and needs to complete this to meet financial commitments. There is to much political interference to run like a proper business.
Pros
Pay is very good
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Letter Carrier (Delivery Agent) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 September 2017
People are very helpful and understanding. Have learnt a lot about different ways of work.
the toughest part is the weather condition but all the letter carriers overcome it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibilités d'avancement, diversifié
Chef d unité postal (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC31 August 2017
Bon employeur
Sécurité d'emploi
Possibilité d'avancement
Diversité d'emplois
Pros
Conditions d'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery (Current Employee) –  Niagara, ON29 August 2017
Great people to work with and for. Must be organized and come in with a good attiude. Be customer focused, friendly and willing to learn. Be able lift and bend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada post is a huge machine
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2017
Letter Carrier is the hardest job ive done for 19.81 per hour. You have to deliver 70 parcels 50 packets 4 sets of 500 flyers plus mail and signature items on a route you have never done before and be expeted to complete in 8hours. It will wear out your body and back. You have to be in tip top condition.
Pros
waiting to get full time in another department - paid holidays
Cons
being a temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et travail d'équipe
FRRS (Current Employee) –  Nicolet, QC29 August 2017
Aime travailler à l 'extérieur et de façon autonome et aime le travail répétitif.
Pros
Aime les gens
Cons
Tempêtes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best move ever was quitting!
inside and outside (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL26 August 2017
i left with 12 years seniority and was told i was crazy. five years later...everyones telling me how smart i was to get out. terrible management, and just not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 August 2017
great company , the pension is good , great people to work with , lots of training , very clean and nice plant, the salary was low, lots of automation ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school work culture but good pay
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC26 August 2017
Canada Post has a very old school mindset and uses their pay as justification for employees to stay. The work culture is toxic and employees generally are unsatisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 829 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5