Canada Post Employee Reviews

Found 784 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Maître des postes / Commis-comptoir (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Claire, QC15 August 2017
Journée de travail typique: tri du courrier, vente de produits de détails, fermeture de journée, tracking des colis et lettres, services aux clients, gestion des plaintes,
J'ai appris à gérer, former et évaluer les employés. Gérer les réparations du bâtiment, planifier et modifier les itinéraire de distribution du courrier etc.
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon travail, étais que je devais faire plus de 90km par jour pour me rendre au travail.
J'ai vécu de belles expérience de travail en 15 années de services. J'ai appris beaucoup, à respecter des procédures, à être proactive, à gérer des problèmes et plusieurs autres choses.
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Cons
Horaires de travail, et stagnation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but no hours
Agent de livraison - facteur (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 August 2017
no hours after long time. on call mean no call.. Very good pay if you work but receive call only in bad weather. work is fun people are amazing that it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to work
Delivery agent/letter carrier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 August 2017
It can also be very physically demanding, long hours. You don't finish until the mail is all delivered. Some parcels are very heavy and the amount of flyers that need to be processed with the mail can be overwhelming
Pros
Summers outside are wonderful
Cons
Long routes, weather sometimes inclement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise agreable
FACTEUR (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC7 August 2017
travail sur appel pas assez d'heure, toujours appelé a la dernière minute, difficile pour l'organisation.
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Cons
travail sur appel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Superintendent
Maintenance Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Gateway, ON4 August 2017
Very poor management style, arrogant maintenance manager. Not paid for anytime worked after 8hours and expected to work 10-12 hours a day.

No recommended.
Cons
Management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team enviornment
Administrative Assistant/Operations Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 August 2017
Working the last 5 years as a contract worker, I have had the opportunity to work with multiple divisions and incredible teams across the Canada Post company. My job entailed many factors that always kept me on my feet and motivated me to learn new aspects of the company. Management was very much part of my every day work environment; coaching me to be the best, and strive for goals. The best part working for Canada Post was the people. The hardest part is there is a maximum time you may work for Canada Post and once your contract ends you must leave your position. After 5 years it is difficult to leave a position established and enjoyed.
Pros
People and community
Cons
Contract Work- maximum time allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and somewhat ok bennefits
POSTAL CLERK (Former Employee) –  Many locations across the Gta and Hamilton1 August 2017
Management is never trained properly how deal with individuals that are working on the floor.

The work environment is stressful due to constant conflict with Management of all levels changing direction of the work flow.

In one word the Work floor at Canada Post is in constant flux.
Pros
Good Pay and Job Sequirity
Cons
Bad management of all resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training, not enough permanent positions
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC31 July 2017
training was good. it takes alot to sort your own mail and get it ready to go out. as a casual that was hard. Canada post was going through some changes and i felt it was easier to hire a bunch of people at a lower wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi sans respect gérer par intimidation
Facteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 July 2017
Une journée de travail se résume par un mot; stressante! Aucun respect ni d’appréciation pour l'Individu. Management archaïque basé sur l'intimidation. Les employés sont solidaires pour dire qu'ils ont hâte à leur retraite. Le niveau de détresse est palpable chez les employés. L'aspect le plus difficile était l’accueil dans un nouvel emplacement. L'aspect le plus agréable était mon départ de l'emplacement.
Pros
Travail seul une fois rendu dehors
Cons
Le patronât
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 July 2017
Sold postal products and service to the public, as well as sorting and distributing mail into appropriate classifications
Wonderful staff, management, and workplace atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon rapport salaire et travail
Commis traitement du courrier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC29 July 2017
Journée typique: travail répétitif, demande concentration et responsabilité.
J'ai appris évoluer dans une très grande entreprise.
La qualité du management souffre à cause de la taille de l'entreprise.
Postes Canada = travail d'équipe.
Le plus difficile aspect est la monotonie de taches.
Le plus agréable aspect sont les pauses.
Pros
Avantages sociaux.
Cons
Diminution de la poste lettre
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Postal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC28 July 2017
If you are on call, you are usually working evenings or nights, when you are need it you are call and you must make your shift. Management needs improvement on handling on call personal (employees)
Pros
Pays more than others labour jobs out here
Cons
Management discouraged you by the way you are treat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Christmas Temporary Postal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Whitehorse, YT26 July 2017
The staff was amazing always made you feel welcome and made you laugh. Things were done efficiently and on time for a busy time of year. When there was a problem they would help you try and solve it. overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB19 July 2017
I love working at Canada Post. Meeting new people and new opportunities everyday. It's a very fast paced / multi-tasking environment. I also enjoy the people that I work with.
Pros
Meeting new people, new opportunities
Cons
retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
À éviter
Facteur/commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 July 2017
Il faut s'attendre à ne jamais pouvoir prévoir quand on travaille ou non.
Toujours sur appel, Le matin même, donc impossible de planifier quoi que ce soit au niveau vie personnelle.
Longues périodes mortes sans appels pour plusieurs semaines dans l'année, nécessitant alors de se trouver un autre emploi en parallèle, aucune empathie de l'employeur vis-à-vis cette réalité si vous ne pouvez répondre présent lorsqu'ils ont besoin.
Attentes surrélevées et non-réalistes envers le rendement des employés n'ayant pas de permanences, vous changez de route pratiquement tout le temps donc impossible de prendre en vitesse et efficacité.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always learning new skills and technology
Postal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, ON17 July 2017
In my everyday life as a Postal Clerk it is challenging, fast past and always something new. The management level is good and fair. The most hardest part of the job is the multitasking, however the most enjoyable part of the job is customer service!
Pros
Great-Co-workers
Cons
High stress enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural delivery assistant
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON & Ridgeville, ON11 July 2017
My mother had been working for Canada Post almost my entire life, at first as a contractor until in 2004 RSMCs were made employees of Canada Post. Security regulations were put in place and RSMCs now needed assistants to deliver because they were no longer aloud to drive against traffic, and the Ergonomic assistant position was born. My mother automatically got me security cleared so I could become her helper. I also eventually took on another route as well, both carriers had to make it so they could line up well enough to trade me off which made it a little interesting at times. I enjoyed the environment of working out in the country and delivering to all of the country homes. You get to know customers and learn new ways to make the work more enjoyable.
Pros
being in the country, listening to music while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, productive and mentally rewarding workplace
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
Canada Post provides a safe, health conscious and financially rewarding place to work. The corporation works well to ensure that the employees and compensated appropriately and are rewarded well.
Pros
Great family bbq
Cons
heat friendly summer uniforms would be best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment et travail agréable
factrice (Former Employee) –  Candiac, QC6 July 2017
belle ambiance de tavail
plus a l'aise avec les clients
rencontrer des gens intéressant
méfiance de la direction sur leurs reel intention a l egard des employés
physiquement difficile
agréable de travailler à l extérieur sauf en cas d intempéries
le plus belle emploie du monde
j ai adoré
Pros
bon salaires et avantages sociaux
Cons
méfiance de la direction de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement correct mais très peu d'esprit d'entraide
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
Postes Canada fut une belle expérience, bien qu'avec plusieurs embûches. Le salaire est moindre et il est difficile de monter les échelons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 797 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5