Canada's Wonderland Employee Reviews

Found 361 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment to work in, provides an incredible opportunity to make lasting bonds
Rides Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 May 2017
It was such a joy to work at Canada's wonderland, they were very helpful when it came to teaching, defended their employees and provided amazing flexibility to accommodate schedules.
Pros
Free tickets
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderland
Food and Beverages Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON17 May 2017
You come in to work late afternoon, and are immediately overwhelmed by the number of people present at the park. You clock in, and get to work, whether it be helping at dairy queen or at the funnel cake shop. Lines are usually always long. Supervisors are great, the management is decent. The hardest part about this job dealing with the insane line ups for food, as well as, working until late at night.
Pros
Lots of hours to work, free lunch
Cons
No social life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy and fun space
Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON15 May 2017
Canada's Wonderland was a fun and enjoyable place to come to everyday as well as enjoy. If your shift finished early you could still go and enjoy the park with some friends. The tasks required were simple and fun to do with coworkers. In the summer time sometimes it would get really hot but the team would be right there with you trying to get through as well.

The management and supervisors were atrocious. Irresponsibility and immaturity are can understatement to say the least. Sometimes it felt like the coworkers were running the place. Customers would ask to questions and they would refuse.

Canada's Wonderland has been around for years and families from around the world come to enjoy, it was a great learning experience and my description of management is not for the whole park, however I would never go into that department again if I were to go back.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
Temperature/Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is tiring but the perks and the experience are awesome.
Games Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON10 May 2017
Its a fun place to work but it can be stressful at times. Be prepared to handle all sorts of situations on the job and be extra careful when handling cash as they take this very seriously.
Pros
Free park access
Cons
Sometimes takes forever for boss to cash you out and send you home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slavery
Food Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON9 May 2017
Canada's Wonderland makes you wonder (pun intended) whether or not the nonsense they make employees do is legal. Especially in the food and beverage department. Managers are completely rude with a few exceptions and all the superiors just seem to be in the worst mood possible all the time. One of the most idiotic things that I have seen working at wonderland is that food that is leftover is all thrown out. And if a manager sees you eating food, you get fired. No questions asked, but the managers and superiors can eat as much as they want in front of everyone and rub it in their faces. All the employees are dead tired from working long shifts in hot weather, but managers can sit around eat food all day in front of you.
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
FOOD ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 May 2017
Working at Wonderland, with being a tourist attraction, required us to maximize our use of all skills as employees. It taught us how to handle different situations in a professional manner and meet sale goals. The management, however, was very poor. The long hours and salary was good.
Pros
Salary and hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto4 May 2017
it was a pretty cool experience lots of benefits. customers were very rude at times and always would get mad when not given free stuff which was stupid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service/ Games operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 May 2017
IT was nice to work there, in the summer. Long commute, it got hot and I found a new job. But it is a good summer job. I would recommend trying to get a job in a different department other than games.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Foods and beverage associate at Chicken Shack (Former Employee) –  Maple, ON2 May 2017
the staff was great they were the best part about my job, if i could go back i would ask for the same team because they were so amazing to me. great experience !
Pros
lunch was good
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No social life, lack of professionalism by management
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 April 2017
Management is very unprofessional in the Food and Beverage Department. Lots of favouritism. No balance between work life and social life. If you like extreme amounts of hours and no free time, this is the job for you.
Some places don't have air conditioning, which is quite hard to deal with because the summers get so hot.
Pros
Free Admission
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haunt Crew
Halloween Haunt Maintenance and Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 April 2017
Pretty Fun position with a lot of painting walls black so be prepared to do that. Sometimes you work with the techs or carpenters who are pretty cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Atmosphere Performer (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON21 April 2017
Working in an exciting environment with other performers to ensure the customers of the events got an enjoyable experience and it made for fun working environments because you can dress up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great management
Food Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 April 2017
Its was a great place to work at amazing supervisors and constant help and guidance and also great co workers with long lasting friendships and great and sometimes nice customers
Pros
Great food
Cons
Bad conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth working experience
Admissions Attendant/Access Control/ Usher (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 April 2017
Working here was a very smooth time. It allowed me to have an easy transition into the working world. Very good place for a first job. People and environment make for an enjoyable working experience.
Pros
Discounts, Reciprocal program
Cons
Long hours, Gets very hot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, poor training
Ride Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 April 2017
Wonderland is great if your are trying to make a lot of money, they give you a lot of hours especially in the rides department. I made more than $800 every paycheck. Although the money is great, this is not the job for you if you do not like being outside, or cannot stand for long periods of time.
Pros
Free entrance to CN tower, toronto zoo, discount entry for Ripley's Aqarium
Cons
Hot sun, poor supervision, customers are mean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job!
Halloween Haunt Maze Monster (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON16 April 2017
I have nothing but good things to say about this job. The atmosphere is great to work in, my co-workers and supervisors were easy to get along with, the hours were reasonable, and you could go on rides before your shift.
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with new people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2017
over there it was little bit difficult for me in the starting , because of slang problem. but, later i did better and enjoying working over there.
i worked for 5 months and every month i got opportunity to work with new member.
Pros
easy work
Cons
cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Clean-up/Orginizer (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON10 April 2017
It was good to work here at first, but after it gets too repetitive since you're doing the same thing for 12 hours and only a 30 minute break. It's great for people that like to work long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for youth
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2017
Wonderland is a great place for youth to get into the work force. if is a great place to gain experience. however i do not think it is for the long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 April 2017
Canadas Wonderland is a great student job to hold. It taught to the value of hard earned money, and time management. You worked long hours therefore the worklife balance was tough, but i believe this student job taught me a lot in terms of time management, and sustaining a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada's Wonderland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 364 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Canada's Wonderland Reviews by Location