Find companies:
Canada's Wonderland
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

Canada's Wonderland Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just okay
Merchandise Salesperson (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONApril 7, 2014
Most of the co-workers are nice
Some of management is nice
You have to pay for your own uniform; its pricey.
They are very strict with uniform and dial-ins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long night but enjoyable with good coworker
Maze Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 2, 2014
Pros: half price lunch
Cons: late nights
At Wonderland I worked a seasonal post which was during Halloween Haunt. Typical day at work was from about 6pm to 1am. I learned how to deal with customers who had complaints and learned to resolve issues in a professional manner. Management and coworkers were really good. They were very understanding but strict at the same time. Hardest part of the – more... job was staying other than that it was a good seasonal experience. The most enjoyable part was we had a day where employees were allowed to go on a few rides before the park opened. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job but hard
Games Department Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Maple, ONApril 2, 2014
most aspects of the job were hard; cash balancing, but overall it was a great experience and a great introduction to the world of management/supervising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boiling hot work with low pay
Park Services Attendant (Former Employee), Vaughn OntarioApril 1, 2014
work all day under the sun only to be paid minimum wage for about 40 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place all around to work.
Ride Operator (Former Employee), TorontoMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches, family day, free park passes, employee days.
Cons: really late closes sometimes their until 1:30 - 2:00 am
When I worked at Canada's Wonderland it was one of the most fun and rewarding times I had. The management was very professional and the team members were excellant. Canada's Wonderland understood the value of their summer staff and really went out of their way to make you feel like you were part of the Team. Thanks for a rewarding time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
House Supervisor (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 26, 2014
Because the vast majority of employees are between 16 and 18, there is a severe lack of professionalism.

Employees who are hardworking and have been there for a long time are often skipped over for promotions and or special achievements in favor of undeserving friends of supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with fun workplace atmosphere
Maze Attendant-Vaughn, Ontario (Former Employee), Vaughn, ONMarch 19, 2014
Pros: working at an amusement park
Cons: gets pretty cold (worked during fall)
supervisors were great and you were able to go on free rides when not working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Place to Work at
Cashier/Server - Pizza Pizza (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONMarch 16, 2014
Pros: free pass to park
Cons: to many rules
- way to many duties for minimum wage
- hours were good
- coworkers were fun
- management sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good experience
Material Handler (Current Employee), vaughnMarch 10, 2014
there was many diffrent tasks every day. worked good in a team in a time matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment, small amount of benefits, small pay
Park Services Employee (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONMarch 2, 2014
a good first time job
learned working in a fast pace atmosphere
co workers easy going
the breaks were short and the accomodation was small
interacting with guest gave me an appreciation for the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Ride operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONFebruary 28, 2014
A large park with many people. Get to work in large groups to coordinate running the rides. Good team work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring workplace with very little respect for workers
Food and Beverage Service Cashier (Former Employee), Vaughan, OntarioFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free admission to the park
Cons: long, tedious hours
I absolutely hated my job at Canada's Wonderland. The hours were extremely long (sometimes I worked 12 hour shifts), which became very difficult on such hot days. Some of the supervisors were very young and did not seem to know what they were doing. I worked at Wonderland when I was 18 years old, and sometimes the supervisors I worked with were only – more... 16 years old. My coworkers were extremely rude, especially the ones who had been working their longer. The most enjoyable part of the job was the benefits the Wonderland provided to it's employees (i.e. free admission to the park, and various coupons for other North American attractions). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Amusement
Ride Attendant (Former Employee), Vaughn, ONFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: rides, games, people and fun
Cons: cost of admission and food (for family and friends), working outdoors
Canadas Wonderland was my very first job! It taught me a lot of the skills that i STILL continue to use throughout my careers years later. Wonderland is consistent with diversity and thats what i love about it the most. People from all over the world like actors, celebrities and people from over seas travel long distances just for Wonderland and in – more... my opinion it is more than worth it. It really is a family friendly park and i hope that by the time i am ready to have kids wonderland will still hold a strong place in my heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lifeguard (Former Employee), VaughnFebruary 4, 2014
Great work environment, Work in hard weathers and heat, help costumer if need, scan the waters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technical Services Lead (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONFebruary 2, 2014
My supervisor was very supportive and I had many occasion to show my creative side and gained interesting additional skills while working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expensive but fun
Ride Attendant (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: free admission into park and food discounts
Cons: long hours
This park is huge, with amazing roller coasters and thrill rides. There are rides for all ages. The staff is very friendly and will help you to their best ability. A typical involves many questions from guest all around the park. The hardest part of the job would be working under the pressure, but you get used to it. The most enjoyable part of the job – more... would be getting the chance to test ride in the morning to make sure the ride is safe for the guest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Parks Services Associate (Former Employee), VaughanFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: some good beneifts
Cons: hard work, minmal pay
Physically challenging, salary was minimal but allowed more freedom then some jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handle Merchandise
Sales/ Merchandise (Former Employee), Vaughn, OntarioDecember 26, 2013
Pros: meeting new people, learning how to work a register
Cons: not enough hours personally
Fairly interesting to learn the cash industry. Hardest part would be reaching to work late.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Park Attendant (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONDecember 23, 2013
fast paced supervisor great co worker job placement
learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
usher position (Former Employee), Vaughan ONDecember 13, 2013
great place to work
get to interact with new people daily
friendly co-workers
team oriented environment

1 2 3 4 5

About Canada's Wonderland

Canada's Wonderland is a 330-acre (130 ha) theme park located in Vaughan, Ontario, Canada, a suburb directly north of Toronto. – Read more