Find companies:
Canada's Wonderland
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
136 reviews

Canada's Wonderland Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Could Use Improvements
F&B Supervisor (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONOctober 30, 2014
Pros: other people working there can make it a fun experience.
Cons: long hours and extra task that you may not be paid for.
Canada's Wonderland is a good company to work for, the people you work with make you want to come back the next season. However with the paying wage superiors do more then is in there job description at most times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun summer job, not a career though
Games Salesperson (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONOctober 29, 2014
Pros: cheap merchandise, free admission
Cons: working outside rain or shine
Working games was overall enjoyable. You weren't really expected to be very mature considering the nature of the job and as such there were virtually no benefits other than free admission and tickets after working a certain amount of hours. Otherwise it was good for interpersonal skills and as long as you're not afraid of insects it a good job to have – more... to earn extra money over the summer. The hours were amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless entertainment with various rides and engaging activities for the whole family
Entertainment Coordinator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONOctober 26, 2014
- acting in character to entertain paying customers
- following rules and regulations of the park is a must
- organizing with the team members to ensure best entertaining method
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Ride Operator (Former Employee), Maple, ONOctober 15, 2014
Pros: free pass to the park
Cons: long unpaid breaks, no cover from rain or heat
A typical day would be doing your paper work
cheeking the ride is operating right
letting guest on and of the ride
cleaning up the grounds
and much more

I learn that after working at wonderland you may not want to see the park for very long time after

I enjoy that the give us free entry into the park and ride night with our co-workers

at the end – more... of the season the have a big party and let us know how we all did and what crew was the best through the second – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but tiring.
Cashier (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: standing for a long period of time
Very busy, boss isn't so peachy.
Not worth the pay.
Machines are old, and break easily.
Co-workers are very kind and helpful.
I enjoyed the customers, they were all very kind as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice place to work
vaughn (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2014
Pros: free wonderland passes
Cons: ugly uniform
Very busy environment to work in. I learned how to complete transactions and also how to deal with many customers. The job was enjoyable because you are working with a lot of people and they are around my age.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Janitor (Former Employee), Woodbridge ontarioSeptember 23, 2014
Met alot of great people working at Canada's wonderland, however some of the mangers are very harsh a critical when something is not to there liking. An example of this is making uniforms not last as long as they should and forcing replacement uniforms onto people when money might be an issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Food Production (Former Employee), Vaughn Mills, ONSeptember 22, 2014
Worked in food production
Clean station
Making food

I did not like working at Wonderland
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Maze guide (Former Employee), torontoSeptember 19, 2014
It was a nice experience, everyone was nice, helping each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Rides Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONSeptember 18, 2014
wonderland was a great work experience when it came to customer service and working hard when you are the most uncomfortable from the heat and the thick uniform that you had to wear but the management was great they are very understanding and they would enforce the rules of the park for the guests and employees. the hardest part of the job was working – more... in the heat and trying to stay calm when the heat is beaming down on your back. The mos enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet great people from work and at work (employees and guests). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very flexible
Production/Line Chef (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: hours, team setting.
Cons: management, uncomfortable tasks.
Involves doing a lot of work or little pay or respect from management. Learned to deal with a lot of customer complaints. Coworkers were the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard long working days, but with great reward
Sales of Merchandise (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: long hours (accumulated pay)
Cons: minimum wage
Everyday was a long hard working day but without having worked a season at Canada's wonderland, I would not have learned and known the things I know today about labor and customer service. Everyone is our section (fun shoppe) had a store to take care of but we always worked in a cycle and we grew close like a family. I learned how to use a cash register – more... and to manage my till. I also learned a lot about integrity and cleanliness and how important it is. Most importantly, safety; it was very important to learn all safety regulations and to apply them in real life situations, in order to keep everyone, including yourself, safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun job; at the same time, it's a hard job
Entertainment Character (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free rides
Cons: weather condition
Being an Entertainment Character you have to withstand the weather conditions.
It require a lot of energy since the work time is similar to an office hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good theme park experience
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONAugust 4, 2014
A good tutor for dealing with large crowds, irate customers(who are generally tired). Frequently used a Point of Sales system, and got a nice tan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviornment with alot of workplace activities
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Vaughan ONJuly 21, 2014
Pros: deals on lunch
Cons: constant evaluation and training
while working at Canadas Wonderland i noticed a big effort in activities designed to create a closer relationship with co-workers. these activities included after work BBQs and games
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Foods and services (Former Employee), vaughn, ontarioJuly 20, 2014
Pros: got free wonderland ticket after worked certain number of hours
Cons: staying there till later hours as 2am
Working in foods and services, I got to experience working with different types of customers, how to communicate with them and what to do when such conflict arises. As a cashier, I learnt how to handle the till which needs a lot of responsibility since you are working with a lot of cash. The work environment was very welcoming and friendly. Overall – more... it was a great experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Particularly fun and exciting place to work at.
ASSISTANT SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Riverside SnacksJuly 17, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: long hours standing.
Wonderland is a exciting place to work for.There is always something to do and many things to learn as the day progresses. It is an exceptional summer job to obtain and stay in to gain basic experience when it comes to cash handling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you live next to Wonderland!
Games Salesperson (Former Employee), Outside Toronto (Vaughan?)July 13, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers and managers
Cons: commute
But if you live far away, do not apply! Unless you LOVE commuting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Guest Services Associate (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONJuly 8, 2014
Had an amazing time at work. Culture was great. Had best time of summer working there, but sometimes also the worst. Company has a lot of advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great because i worked with alot of great people.
Ride Operator, Vaughan Mills, (Former Employee), Vaughan MillsJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free rides
Cons: work in the sun
Come in at 9:20 then we have our morning meetings, then 3 out of the 6 of us operators and attendant is given a key to a ride that we operate for the first 2 hours of the day.

1 2 3 4 5

About Canada's Wonderland

Canada's Wonderland is a 330-acre (130 ha) theme park located in Vaughan, Ontario, Canada, a suburb directly north of Toronto. – Read more