Find companies:
Cameron
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
150 reviews

Cameron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people
Project Buyer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 1, 2013
A typical work day for me would include working with MRP to determine material requirements and then going out to the market place to source the required material. I also dealt with issues as in invoice payments for our suppliers. Also coordinating with the warehouse to make sure materials were received on time to meet the required delivery dates was – more... a key part of my job as well.

At Cameron I learnt the how to be a productive project buyer. My coworkers were great individuals. I felt as if we were a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed, treat employees poorly....
assembler (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 18, 2013
Pros: pay for educational advancements, no real push
Cons: misleading, unproffessional, lack of respect for employees, too many employees, poor leadership
In the initial interview management glorifies the company and how the company sees its employees. They have opportunities for educational advancements and will cover the cost if successful. As a new employee they make you feel small and training is very poor in the assembly area anyways. They hire way to many employees and you learn very fast your only – more... a number at this company. A lot of the time you would have 3 employees standing around you while you do your work, telling you other ways of doing it. Micro managed big time. Lack of communication from management to employees on the floor. Very unhappy work environment. Pay is poor as well... I don't feel they listen to there employees concerns or are concerned in rectifying them. False hopes with positions and poorly led. No integrity and lack of professionalism. Felt confused and misled right from the start. If your a motivated individual that has goals set high and are ready to work hard to get them..... I recommend you truly evaluate your decision before making it. At least in the Assembly department. Your kept at a very slow idle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Field Service (Former Employee), Grande Prairie ABMay 15, 2013
Pros: company expense card
Cons: no hrs of service made to fudge log books
Worked there for 3 years felt like I was back in High School.Lack of respect and maturity among front staff and Co workers.Really surprised how un professional the branch was.Welcome to no life and forget your family only moved ahed if you where friends with the right people.I figured doing a good job and being honest would get you places not there.And – more... for what the expected from you the wages where not even close to where they should be.And if you didn't work you day's off the would get mad and keep you from the field if they felt like it don't waste your time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very proffesional Engineering Company
Production Scheduler / Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: good growth opportunities
Cons: remote travelling required
Great learning experience and training.Freindly atmosphere and good opportunities for taking more responsibillity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Project Manager (Former Employee), CalgaryJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: a few nice people work there
Cons: too many to list
Management lacks direction and makes decisions without thinking of the consequences. This Calgary company is being managed out of Houston and and they do not understand the Canadian environment. Customers are often unhappy with the incompetence of some Cameron employees and it is embarrassing for the other Cameron professionals who pride themselves – more... in their work. If you are competent, they overwork you; while the incompetent sit idle. I doubt that they will get many jobs in the future. They undervalue good employees.

The best thing that I did at Cameron was to leave and get a new job. "If you value your career, you do not want the stink of Cameron on your resume". I was told this by more than one employee that left the company before I did. – less

– January 29, 2013

Don't expect to work 8 hours a day. Don't expect Bonus. Don't expect a peace environment. Don't expect good management team. Don't expect good co-workers. I learned how to give excuses to clients.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and ok place to work at.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good environment to work at.
Cons: unorganized, somewhat stressful
A typical day at work for me would consist of many things. For example checking in on production orders, making sure we will be meeting deadlines, doing a walkthrough of the shop to see what operation or step we're on certain jobs, entering production time in SAP, approving payroll time, having a safety meeting in the morning, looking ahead to prioritize – more... the jobs\work coming in. I have learned a lot here from working out in the shop floor to coming up into management. I have many good employees that work with me which makes my job somewhat easier. The hardest part of the job for me would be dealing with upper management it’s not as organized as I thought it would be. The most enjoyable part of the job for me would be seeing the end result of what we manufacture. From my employees taking pride in their work, to the quality, to the time it took to complete, and most importantly customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Lack of following safety protocols
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Carmichael, PaJuly 21, 2014
Cons: management, safety management, favoritism
I was evaluated for my performance from a manager who has never been out to the rig sites to see me work. I went 3 months without air conditioning in my company issued work truck, during the summer months, I would be out on sites for sometimes up to 40 hours. I repeatedly brought the issue with the truck up with my supervisor and he kept telling me – more... the trucks will be in within a week or so, well a truck never came, well new trucks did come in but they were issued to the mangers and the people who work in the office, which mind you none of them used them for work, they used them to drive back and forth to work in the office all day. As far as safety matters go, sometimes I would get home off a 30 hour or more job and get a call to go back out within 2 hours. If I stated it was not very wise or safe to get back behind the wheel becauseI've had no sleep. I would get written up or laughed at with my supervisor telling me to "suck it up, you've been in the Army, you should be used to this." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad work-life balance.
Human Resources (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management
Great company to work for, but the work-life balance is horrible. Long hours/weekends and not enough staff to help balance it out. Other than that management is OK and has great Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running CNC machine
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Iola, KSJuly 14, 2014
Changing inserts as needed. Checking part to make sure that all measurements are in tolerance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 27, 2014
Pros: room for advancement, good compensation
Cons: lots of organization changes
Engaged managers and employees, positive work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and good opportunities to advance
Wellhead Production Planner (Former Employee), Liberty, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits and people to work for
Cons: long drive to and from work
Responsible for scheduling job orders for specific wellhead components through in house manufacturing as well as outsourcing jobs through certified vendors. Some jobs required bringing in parts from other Cameron locations and working with other planners from other locations. The challange was to use up pre-existing unused stock and convert for current – more... customer orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Sr. Programmer (Former Employee), IndiaJune 12, 2014
Good working culture and Good management. I am glad to work with Cameron
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My division is inconsistent and rocky.
Lead Warehousemen/ Shipping & Receiving (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 12, 2014
I begin my day with reviewing any existing emails followed by attending our daily safety and work flow meeting. I then host a warehouse workflow meeting with my immediate crew. Once the cycle counts are completed I process the counts into SAP then research any discrepancies. I am responsible for making sure all shipments, productions orders and incoming – more... orders are processed in a timely fashion. Throughout the day I’m producing pick tickets and processing pick tickets that have been completed. I interact with customer service team here and cross country to get shipments shipped. I monitor all incoming emails that pertains to shipping and receiving. It also my duty to make sure everyone is working safely and in an environment that meets the ISO standards. Once a week myself, the planning team, facility management, and customer service team get together to touch basses on order standings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and exciting place to work.
material Handler, machine operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 12, 2014
Cameron taught me a lot that i can take with me throughout my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management structure
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 5, 2014
Each facility is very different but where I work there is an excellent management structure in place to support continuous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For youngsters
Unknown (Current Employee), VariousMay 5, 2014
Pros: benefits; salary
Cons: workplace atmosphere
Great benefits, great salary. Don't plan on advancing in this company if you are over the age of 35 or came from one of the companies that were merged with Cameron. Inexperienced, unknowledgable people with the "piece of paper" seem to be the backbone of this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inspector IV (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: a lot of hours
A Great place to work. Thomas Rd is a small facility so it is a close group. It is almost like every one is family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Technician II
Field Service Technician II (Former Employee), Longview, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: great benifets, made lots of money, learned alot
Cons: never home, worked alot of hours with out any family time
Typical life of a service technician at Cameron was all work and never at home. I worked may 130-168 hour weeks here. I learned alot here. I learned how to run most of the systems and equipment that I know how to run here. The management was not so great, there was so much going on that they had trouble keeping up. The co workers, those that I knew, – more... where great and we treated each other with respect. The hardest part of the job was all of the hours worked with very little sympathy or give and take from the management. The best part of the job was the fact I made a lot of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
supervisor (Former Employee), iola,ksApril 24, 2014
Cons: higher managerment
worst plant manager I ever worked for! The Iola plant manager did not know how to interact with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Structural Designer (Former Employee), Hosuton txApril 21, 2014
Pros: good learning advance technology
Good place to work, many oportunity for advancement and learning

1 2 3 4 5

About Cameron

Cameron International knows how to work under pressure. A leading manufacturer, provider, and servicer of oil and gas industry – Read more