Cameron Surface Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Carmicheals, PAJuly 22, 2015
Driving long hours to and from locations, installing wellheads and packers, waiting on cement, installing productions trees and frac trees, frac operations, using accumulator units. Running high pressure lubricators to install bpv
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Opportunity
Valve Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDJuly 1, 2015
Great job, and work environment. Mostly working in a shop never outside. Most shifts are 12 hours long. Work schedule is 11 days on 3 days off.
Pros
Sign on Bonuses, Movement in Company, Great Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good atmosphere, poor management
Full- Time Inside Sales (CTSR) (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDMarch 16, 2015
Cameron is a great place to work with the exception of the management. The Management is very poor and needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Place To Work
Flowback Operator (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDSeptember 2, 2013
A very poor place to work, they tell you one thing and then do another. I was hired at a rate of 12.00hr however the catch was I was paid 24/7 or so HR claimed. When I arrived out in Minot ND I was told that I only received that pay when out on location flowing a live oil well. That never happened because there was no work out in that area for a new company. Basically put don't work for this company they are a rip off!!!
Pros
company credit card
Cons
favortisim
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good benefits.
Manufacturing Lead (Current Employee) –  Iola, KSAugust 1, 2012
I typically am setting up CNC machines and assisting the operators on my shift. I have learned how to delegate and fix machines in a timely and accurate fashion. My co-workers and I all get along with one another. The job comes easily for me so there are no hard parts about it. I really enjoy turning a chunk of metal into a usable part.
Pros
20 min. paid lunches and company pays $150/yr. for work boots.
Cons
not enough support from q.c.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and Reliable
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, NMMay 31, 2012
Good company to work for overall, would be better with better upper management decisions.
Pros
big company, always rely on having a job
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace environment
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 31, 2014
Long days but had a lot of fun at work. Everyone is helpful and the management is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
implemented all Health , safety , and environmenatl policies
Health, Safety, Security & Environmental Officer (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXDecember 12, 2013
implemented all health , safety and environmental policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture