Cambridge Staffing Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization that genuinely care about thier people~~~
oven room operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON14 September 2017
Got a weekend position with them. They were very informative, gave me all the information I needed . Called me after my shift to see how things went .Great staff, go out of thier way to help. Very friendly atmosphere.
Pros
easy going, friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 September 2017
I can't believe some of the other negative posts on here. Are we talking about the same agency? . I was treated very well by this agency. Cambridge Staffing gave me an opportunity to build a great resume that I am proud to use today. Not only am I now more skilled but I've realized my potential. So thank you to the hiring manager who hired me. I owe you one!
Pros
Guidence, early pay, respect
Cons
None all pros
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated me with nothing but respect
Electrical maintenance technician (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 September 2017
Great organization!!!! went out of their way to help me when I needed it, offered me multiple job placements and allowed me to choose which direction I wanted to go for my future.
Pros
Friendly work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Agency to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 September 2017
Hard time with this agency. The hiring agent is racist to give job to own race. No work ethics, no experience, no respect. Why not close down forever?
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Official response from Cambridge Staffing
14 September 2017

I would be interested in hearing more about this. Please call the office so we can discuss this further.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Operations Manager/Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 September 2017
Wonderful caring people willing to do anything for you. Great work environment. Pay is to par with other agencies. I enjoy working here very much would suggest it to anyone looking to get some HR experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company set me up for life
Blender (Former Employee) –  Kitchener12 July 2017
I had an excellent experience with Cambridge Staffing. I was treated great , recived an excellent payrate for a temp agency. Maybe the one's complaing just don't have enough to offer. I highly recommend.
Pros
Good start rate
Cons
Didn't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot in this environment
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON8 March 2017
I started from being a data clerk and moved my way to Recruitment Manager in a short span of time due to my dedication and motivation. I was greatful for the opportunity!
Pros
Helping people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Be a Part of
Self Employed Contractor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 February 2017
Friendly staff that does go about finding work for clients to the best of there abilities. Jobs available range from 11.40 to 14.00 an hour and tend to be on the light to medium industrial side.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Temp agency so work is not always available due to clients needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the worst employment agency in Ontario.
Ovenroom worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 January 2017
Ladies that work here are liars and will tell you anything to get you to work on their assignments. Suffered human rights offences from the administrator of Cambridge Staffing. Would never work for these jokers, even if I was desperate.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report

See more Cambridge Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cambridge Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

Cambridge Staffing Reviews by Location