CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lowest paying hospital/university in the region with a very weak union
Chief Stationary Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 November 2017
Facility is extremely neglected, Preventative Maintenance programs do not exist, breakdown maintenance is the only type performed. Concerns about failing equipment or equipment to imporve processes, save money and reduce costs overall fall on deaf ears.
Pros
The people who work here care about the Organization for the most part.
Cons
No appeal to draw in young talent or more skilled trades people due to salary being so meager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace people are generally respectful of students
Preceptorship Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 September 2017
need work on trusting students and letting them do some work instead of taking over tasks,
cambridge is a nice place and people are generally great people
i prefer this hospital over the ones in toronto
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was her as a student
Registered Practical Nurse Student (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 August 2017
Was at this hospital as a student learning. Very good experience as a result of my teacher for the clinical placement. Appeared to be an older hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
RN (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON17 July 2017
Wonderful place, terrific management team and great staff. Great working enviroment with really supportive upper management team. Highly recommend for those wanting to work in a community hosptial.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't support employee.
Ultrasound Technologist (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 October 2016
Staff unhappy due to ineffective management that doesn't know how to deal with difficult staff. Never hear a positive comment from management only negative. More work with less staff
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bullying in dept and management does nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Atmosphere ICU 10 bed unit
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON20 February 2016
Our days are busy and filled with interesting cases as we are smaller city hospital so in a way it is a benefit to us the staff, as we are always having to learn new techniques and methods of direct patient care. I work with a wonderful group of staff members and we are always laughing and making up our own fun especially when we are extremely busy with heavy loads. Budgets are always the fore most on every companies agenda and hospitals are no different. Therefore learning to adapt for clients' best interests gives myself and the rest of the staff I work with great satisfaction. At times though, budget restraints (and cuts), can be extremely frustrating. Being a front line health care giver I have been fortunate to have learned many additional skills other than direct nursing care.
Pros
Great team members
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding atmosphere
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 July 2014
As a volunteer, it gives me tremendous satisfaction in assisting patients in their time of need. It is a challenging yet rewarding role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
File clerk (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON21 November 2013
My day was spent cleaning up back logs of files, doing Quality Analysis, lifting heavy boxes and charts
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why I loved it
Supervisor Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON12 October 2013
Loved the people who worked there. The unfortunate part is the CEO had no clue and nearly bankrupted the Hospital. Best place I ever worked at.
Pros
Exciting, new challenges, different people everyday, part of the community
Cons
Unionized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed serving the patients in the Hospital
Food Assembler (Current Employee) –  Cambridge ont27 March 2013
My day would be cooking Lunch and Dinner for the patients also ordering food any other duties assigned by Manager
How to prepare food and distribute it more efficiently
My Co-Workers are very reliable and a pleasure to work with
Preparing the hot food, and assuring reaches the patients on a timely matter
Pleasing the Customer
Pros
working in a friendly enviorment
Cons
being la-off
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to wrok
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON12 February 2013
Typical day was organizing activities, helping fitness classes, photocoping, visiting with patients, etc. The managment was good and were easy to go to. The people I volunteered with were nice and easy to get along with. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people. The hardest part was trying not to be as shy at the time. I learned different things.
Pros
good work enviorment
Cons
the sparatic shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had so much fun there.
Mealtime assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON18 June 2012
I have learned about how to work with people.How to work very quickly and well manered and how to organiged things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning experience
Student practical nurse (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 April 2012
I have learned so many things in these hospitals like client centered care with respect to value patient's cultural beliefs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 18Report

See more CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.6

CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL Reviews by Location