CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't support employee.
Ultrasound Technologist (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 October 2016
Staff unhappy due to ineffective management that doesn't know how to deal with difficult staff. Never hear a positive comment from management only negative. More work with less staff
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bullying in dept and management does nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed serving the patients in the Hospital
Food Assembler (Current Employee) –  Cambridge ont27 March 2013
My day would be cooking Lunch and Dinner for the patients also ordering food any other duties assigned by Manager
How to prepare food and distribute it more efficiently
My Co-Workers are very reliable and a pleasure to work with
Preparing the hot food, and assuring reaches the patients on a timely matter
Pleasing the Customer
Pros
working in a friendly enviorment
Cons
being la-off
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to wrok
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON12 February 2013
Typical day was organizing activities, helping fitness classes, photocoping, visiting with patients, etc. The managment was good and were easy to go to. The people I volunteered with were nice and easy to get along with. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people. The hardest part was trying not to be as shy at the time. I learned different things.
Pros
good work enviorment
Cons
the sparatic shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why I loved it
Supervisor Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON12 October 2013
Loved the people who worked there. The unfortunate part is the CEO had no clue and nearly bankrupted the Hospital. Best place I ever worked at.
Pros
Exciting, new challenges, different people everyday, part of the community
Cons
Unionized.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning experience
Student practical nurse (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 April 2012
I have learned so many things in these hospitals like client centered care with respect to value patient's cultural beliefs.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding atmosphere
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 July 2014
As a volunteer, it gives me tremendous satisfaction in assisting patients in their time of need. It is a challenging yet rewarding role.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had so much fun there.
Mealtime assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON18 June 2012
I have learned about how to work with people.How to work very quickly and well manered and how to organiged things.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
File clerk (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON21 November 2013
My day was spent cleaning up back logs of files, doing Quality Analysis, lifting heavy boxes and charts
Was this review helpful?Yes14No23Report

See more CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.0
Culture
4.0

CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL Reviews by Location