Find companies:
Calvin Klein
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
167 reviews

Calvin Klein Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture that translates from corporate environment to store front.
Co-manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 8, 2014
Calvin Klein is a growing brand and it provides affordable fashion with great quality. The company supports the stuff with adequate training materials and sets up associates for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, intense sales environment
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great human resources, good hours
Cons: poor pay for management
Typical day involved receiving shipment, creating daily goals and task lists. Completing audits and walkthroughs of the sales floor. The management was over worked and under paid but still well equipped for the job. Human resources side of things is awesome - a great company to work for. Treats their employees well outside of the low pay for management. – more... The hardest part of the job was living up to visual standards with low training. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers and building a solid cliental that you knew would return and continue to support the company, because of excellent sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alriight, would like something with more of a challenge
Employee(part-time) (Current Employee), VaughanAugust 3, 2014
Pros: amazing co-workers
Cons: not callenging
A typical day at work is not very busy, although I learned a lot such as, floor set, stock, sales targets, inventory, closing and opening registers, and more. Employees have an amazing relationship and get along. I always enjoy going to work and learning something new and also meeting customers that can really make my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive work environment
Sales Associate/Cash Lead (Former Employee), New Westminster, BCJuly 17, 2014
A typical day of work at Calvin Klein included approaching customers and attempting to work with them one on one to assess their wants and needs. The goal was to not just leave them with a greeting from an associate but to make them feel welcome and let them know associates are there to help. When I first arrived at Calvin Klein I found it difficult – more... to build up the courage to really go up to a customer and hold up a conversation, but the management team gave me the tools and encouragement I needed to better my customer service skills. They gave me room for growth. As months passed I began to find it much easier to approach customers. I found that the spot I enjoyed working in the most was the fitting room. There is where you really have a good set-up to seal the deal with a customer. They ask you for your advice on their outfit or ask you to help them pick an outfit for a certain event. It really gives you the chance to showcase your customer service skills. My co-workers were a big part of my development as a sales associate. Getting along with them and building bonds with them gave me more confidence in the workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly but hard work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONApril 6, 2014
PVH does not care about their employees. Friendly people, but management needs to be adjusted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and good clothnig
Sales Associate (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: good discount
Cons: tedious
-Touch bases with the manager on duty (Sales goals, breaks, focus for the day and any important information)
- Clean and maintain the store prior to opening
- Replenish any stock needed
- interact with customers as a sales associate
- Cashier

- I strengthen my customer service and learned a new method and approach when it comes to customer service – more... and sales

- the management was organized and very upbeat

- Majority were college/university students

- The job was not hard, but very tedious, attention to detail is a must

- My favorite part of the job was interacting with all the customers and new clients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Organized and efficient.
FLOOR SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: the store was very successful and profitable.
Cons: experimental approach lead to several uncertainties.
As a floor supervisor, I had two priorities: overseeing the sales floor and ensuring the store's sales potential was always being maximized, and keeping the store up to company standard visually.
I also assisted the store manager with several administrative duties.

Holding the position was a great experience and a valued opportunity to learn how a – more... company with a vast reputation and that is such a big piece of the designer and high fashion industry operates.

I had a relatively small but powerful sales team and an experienced and supportive management team.

The store itself was a trial for the company, our ultimate goal was to test the market of southern Ontario and gauge customer interest, traffic and product allocation. The trial was overall a huge success, however, Calvin Klein as a label feel their priority is reinvigorating the brand in the US.

The Windsor location was the first factory/outlet ever opened by CK. Performing as a visual in a store of this nature often brought challenges but it was quite advantageous from a sales perspective as we were able to use value and savings to boost our sales figures and further our customer service level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New Westminster B.C.July 16, 2012
Great first manager but after her leave the quality of management went down and no payroll or admin was being done or being done correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
means to an end
Sales Associate, Team Leader (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 28, 2012
did not give me the feeling that i could establish a career with this company. very short ended. but i enjoyed it for what it was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Productive. Great Work place
Sales associate (Former Employee), Camarillo, Ca 93010September 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, discounts
Cons: short breaks
Its always busy, always on your toes. helping customers and making our goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Specialist
Sales Asociate (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 6, 2014
This job required me to interact with a diverse clientele and learned organization skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers but poor management!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Barstow, CASeptember 2, 2014
Not the best place to work if you actually want to be successful. Management provides a lot of false hope of promotions and then hires outside of the company when the position becomes available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, and fast paced. great clothes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kittery, MEAugust 28, 2014
Fun designs, a lot of opportunities for advancement within the company nationwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Cabazon, CAAugust 26, 2014
im still currently working for the company, really love it here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and good work enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 22, 2014
Pros: 1 hr lunches, discounts on merchandise, and freindly loving enviroment
Cons: none that comes to mind
A typical day at work is clock in and help costumers find product, clean displays, clean fitting rooms, and take inventory. I learned how to be positive and productive member of a well ran organization. the managers were good I had no problem with then they were understanding and cooperative with your inside and outside needs. my co-workers were very – more... energetic and helpful we all helped each other as needed on projects and basic questions we didn't understand. The hard part of the job was dealing with irate costumers with questions and problems will maintaining a positive and friendly attitude. the most enjoyable part of the job was working with the costumers good or bad that came in the store with questions and problems I'm a energetic person and fun loving person as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career in sales.
Sales (Former Employee), Aventura, FLAugust 21, 2014
It was a faced paced job with enjoyable people to work around. Advancement is tough but is not impossible. Very flexible scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: management was poor
typical day at work is all about sales and assisting the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Miramar, FLAugust 1, 2014
A typical day at work was the processing of the delivery truck that came in once a week. I learned about different articles, materials, measurements and styles of clothing. My co-workers were professional to a certain extent but did not illustrate this on a daily basis. The hardest part about my job was the unpredictable schedule that varied according – more... to retail needs. The most enjoyable part of the job was the bond that the team created to make sure that we reached our weekly goals to process the truck, fill orders, and stock the warehouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall comfortable
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Primm, NVJuly 30, 2014
Typical day at work would consist of store recovery and customer assistance. Shipment and processing once a week. The management was fair and reasonable. I enjoyed all of my co-workers. The hardest part would have to be the tedious recovery as it was very specific. The most enjoyable part would have to be the environment, as it was always clean and – more... very stress free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Waterloo, NYJuly 30, 2014
Retail is a challenge. If you can handle a stressful environment than you cam handle Calvin Klein. The staff was great.

1 2 3 4 5

About Calvin Klein

PVH has the buttoned-down look all sewn up. A top apparel firm worldwide and key US dress-shirt maker, PVH sells clothes, accessories, and – Read more