Callaway Golf Employee Reviews

Showing all 53 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Team
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 January 2017
It was a nice team with good working hours. Big part of the job was on the phone and replying via email. We had to place the orders in the system and look after them so that everything was going well for the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but poor work/life balance and job security
OUTSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  United States6 September 2016
I worked sales at Callaway for 3 years. The people there are great and the product has been a top performer for years. They release product much faster than the competition and keep the sales force constantly selling new items which doesn't leave much down time.

Management has favorites and there is a high turnover rate. Some territories have had more than 3+ reps in the past 4-5 years
Pros
Great product, great people, good pay
Cons
middle management, work/life balance, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun company to work for
Demo Day Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  New York and eastern Pennsylvania12 August 2016
Being a Demo Day Sales Rep has been an awesome job, traveling around meeting new people every day. Every day is fun and this job allows the opportunity for very hands on work. The only down fall is the fact that this job is basically seasonal and there is not much work in the winter months.
Pros
Millage, hotel and meal reimbursement along with great manager and coworkers
Cons
Seasonal position and sometimes long work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
callaway was a excellant company to work for
Supervisor machlne shop (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA28 June 2016
when I went to work for callaway I was treated with great respect and I worked with 60 employees who work very hard, I learned to cope with employees problems and familys, the hardest part was working 3 shifts 6 days a week and getting calls when problems or breakdowns happened.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Senior SAP Principal Analyst (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA24 April 2016
Got lot of opportunities to learn and implement a lot of different business process. Collaborative and efficient teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceit is most common at Callaway
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA8 March 2016
The company views it's employees at completely replaceable even if they've been with the company for 20+ years. Management flip flops on every decision, and they are unable to produce realistic numbers for a sales target. Stay away at all cost possibly the worst company in golf!
Pros
the other reps are nice since everyone is in the same sinking ship
Cons
Too many to list!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Supply Chain Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  seoul, korea22 January 2016
Its a lovely company to work for with great working environment.
I worked as an assistant supply chain manager in Korea for about 4 years, and never had any issues.
Salary isn't so high, but workload was also not as much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job for learning how to package pick and sort
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA18 January 2016
Typical day at callaway was starting with picking then sorting followed by packaging. Learned how to package ship and pick big orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly good people, hard work
Injection Mold Setup and Operator (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NY6 November 2015
Previously know as Spaulding, then Top Flite. Was a good company while owned by them. Fun place to work, good people and management. Safety, Quality, then Quantity actually went in that order there. Callaway bought the patents and 2 years later we all lost our jobs.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
company said see ya
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sr. Executive Assistant to Sr. Executive VP & CFO (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA6 August 2015
Callaway Golf was my home for 19 years. It is a great company that I will truly miss. I left many long time friends that I will keep in touch with for a long time. The CFO (my boss) retired after 15 years at the company, as well as working with me. When the new CFO came in he decided that we were not a good fit. So ended my career at Callaway.
Pros
Fellow employees and peers
Cons
I was not offered another position within the company, since I was a good fit for Callaway for 19 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, continuous workload
Order Management/National Accounts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MA23 July 2015
Great group of people within the company. Unfortunately the manufacturing moved and many jobs were lost. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility when it came to family issues.
Pros
Earned vacations and number of paid holidays
Cons
Company moving their manufacturing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun & friendly
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA23 June 2015
fun place to go to work every day, I enjoyed working with all my co workers, managers has open door policy, several work hours options to choose from
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast-Paced
Certified Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, TX10 June 2015
Great company, diverse environment, able to interact and learn from others.Opportunities for advancement. OSHA certified, safe environments. Able to get overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compny
Associate Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA3 May 2015
best company i had work for
the company offers good benefits, education,,friendly,some good management
great vacation packages
Pros
micromanagement
Cons
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdoor services helping new and returning customers
Outdoor Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV8 April 2015
helping out new and returning customers to our driving range and 9 hole par 3 golf course. A great smile and positive attitude go along way with people. The management went through several changes before finding a guy that was enjoyable to work for and with.
Pros
free golf, practice range. coaching from the professionals
Cons
Management in the beginning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment and Loved my job
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA29 January 2015
I will say that working for Callaway Golf was a true dream. The company was wonderful to be a part of and I so appreciated the opportunity. Unfortunately, with the large changes in management and the new direction of the company that did not allow me to further the success that I had in the 3.5 years that I was with the company. I wish Callaway Golf and their team the very best.
Pros
Great work evironment and great products
Cons
Change in Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work, good managment.
Sr Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad CA23 January 2015
Shifts begin with stretches, enjoyed to work for them.
Worked for 3 different deparments, no accidents "safety is first".
Excellet managment and co-workers.
Change word hardest for challenging.
I enjoyed working there, supervisors are profesionals.
Pros
Free coffee, easy to move between deparments
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work.
material handler I (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA29 December 2014
I had a wonderful time working for this company. they taught me how to use a box maker & helped me with my computer skills. my co-workers did their best to make me feel right at home with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Credit Controller UK and Ireland (Former Employee) –  Chessington, ENG27 October 2014
Shame my year contract came to a close. Personal matters was offered a job starting next year but need work again now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CA29 July 2014
Lots of hand movement so u get hurt and company moved so no more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0