Calgary Catholic Immigration Society Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed environment and management
Cultural broker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 20, 2015
The benefits are OK
Great balance work and life
Unfortunately poor management results in inefficient work rate
I worked for two years and I'm done with the unprofessionals there
The way they treat new comers and refugees are involving some discrimination.
Pros
Good pay, parking lots
Cons
Unprofessional, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at CCIS is a rewarding experience everybody should have!
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  CCIS Main Office - CalgaryNovember 18, 2015
Dynamic work place with countless opportunities to develop networking while building up useful programs for community.
CCIS is the perfect work place to live diversity while you fulfill yourself with rewarding moments with clients and workmates.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting to organize Legal training for newcomers
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2015
I am in the process of organizing workshop on legal interpretation for newcomers in Calgary, AB. The main idea of the workshop is to help newcomers interpret right for their family members and friends at the meetings and appointments.
Pros
online communication
Cons
part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract jobs!!
Vocational Instructor (Former Employee) –  CalgaryMarch 26, 2013
I would like to have had more job security than I had while teaching there. I did two contracts at CCIS, but there was a considerable time delay between them. Further, they did not submit Employment Insurance deductions, as they were obligated to do. This resulted in an extra long waiting period for myself while the EI people collected these monies that CCIS should have deducted (by law) and remitted to the government after I was given a lay off.
Pros
salary was good.
Cons
the curriculum development involved a lot of personal time and endeavour.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 14, 2012
Dealing with immigrants and assisting in finding employment as well as integration into Canadian culture.
Great place to work at.
Approachable managers
Hardest part of the job is not being able to place internationally trained professionals into their desired fields of employment.
The most enjoyable part is international recruitment and selection
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, possibilities for advancement
cultural diversity trainer and researcher (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 26, 2013
Very caring work environment, flexibility at the workplace, possibilities for advancement
Pros
in house training opportunities
Cons
medium salary
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Program Coordinator
Assistant Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 28, 2013
• Assisted in designing program for electricians training.
• Advertised and distributed flyers.
• Collected resumes and interviewed prospective trainees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me volunteer opportunity
Accounting Assistant - Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 8, 2013
Nice place to work with. Cannot say much as I wrked only for 7 months or so .
Pros
volunteer only/did not stay long
Cons
volunteer only/did not stay long
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

Calgary Catholic Immigration Society Reviews by Job Title

Calgary Catholic Immigration Society Reviews by Location