Find companies:
Cadillac Fairview
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Cadillac Fairview Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 6, 2014
Pros: free uniform
Typical day was busy depending and leaned different kinds info for Toronto.Management was kind and co-works helped out and knowing most of everything in the mall was hard.Enjoyed serving people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ce{t la vie
ex, llong time ago (Former Employee), Chinok Shoping Center in CalgaryNovember 28, 2014
Nice people to be working with, but some, a few the believe been police, arrogant, lack 0f manners, specially some women.
I saw a blondie one screaming to an Indian Security Guard, not one , just twice, very disrepect,
She was wearing her uniform with out ironing and dirty heavy shoes.
Somebody must to stop and fired this woman
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
OFFICE ADMINISTRATION (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 18, 2014
Pros: learning possibilities and advancement
Fast paced atmosphere, various learning curves and unlimited advancement possibilities.
Management is fair with employees, union or non union workers combined.
Hardest part of the job would be job availability. Placement for this company is highly competative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and overworked
Former employee (Former Employee), AlbertaApril 3, 2014
Pros: conferences
Cons: low pay & mega stress
Senior management does not have a clue on how to run a department or does not have the education or knowledge to provide any positive feedback to their managers. Worked 50+ hours a week and for what?.....low pay and mega stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment.
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Tight timelines and stringent financial reporting requirements make working in the accounting team a definite challenge. However, there is lots to learn and a sense of accomplishment at the end of a task. Managers are approachable and willing to teach. Co-workers are always willing to lend a hand.

Main lesson learned: the importance of multi-tasking – more... and prioritizing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How can anyone say anything good about them...
security (Former Employee), calgaryDecember 21, 2013
Pros: experience, not being unemployed
Cons: every day of life lived in that place is at least a place of unreal purgatory
A typical day at work when I dealt with management they were quick to act as though the staff were incompetents and they had little reason to keep us. I felt bullied and berated and this also led to feelings of inadequacy amongst the staff towards each other. Every day I was at work I wondered if this would be the day they would fire me. Certainly an – more... unpleasant experience. The only way to advance was to suck up to the company staff regardless of how much or how little work staff actually did, the pay was terrible. The best part of the job was the one time I stopped a shoplifter and helped old people back to their cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing benefits, and a history of employee advancement
Customer Service Represantive (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 19, 2013
Cadillac Fairview is a great company that is spread out all over Canada. They know how to treat their employees and are constantly reviewing their benefit package to ensure they don't just meet industry standards, but go above & beyond.
As well there are many employees who I have worked with who started at the bottom and have been working their way – more... up over the years.
In the service centre in Vancouver we had a fast paced environment as 3 of us took care of all tenant issues related to 13 properties. This included not only dispatching maintenance staff for immediate issues but also working with security and management for issues related to construction and safety issues. I loved the busyness, and the idea that while on the surface the job looked mundane you really never knew what would was going to happen on a day to day basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus is completely on the best possible experience for the guest.
Seasonal Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Fairview, ABJune 17, 2013
Pros: great teamwork and attitude.
Cons: couldn't think of one.
Great company with great employees, one of the best experiences of my life. I'm sad to say that they no longer own erin mills town centre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable interactive work environment that continuously exercises my creativity, interpersonal and problem solving skills.
Senior Guest Services Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 29, 2013
I've worked in this dynamic environment for 7 years now and I've grown so much as an individual and employee. I have advances my career and education within the Cadillac Fairview Corp. Ltd. by successfully completing my business Administration Certificate and currently completing my Human Resource Management certificate. I started as a part-time seasonal – more... employee and am currently in the Senior Guest Services position. i couldn't ask for a between team of peers, co-workers and management alike. I love the constant interaction, but sometime language and cultural barriers can cause communication disconnect, finding alternative ways of communication and creating an unforgettable enjoyable experience is what we strive for and produce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the staff were fun to work with
Assistant Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 14, 2013
Pros: parking spot, benefits, fun co-workers
Cons: management, boring
Most days were long unless it was Christmas Gift Certificate Sales. There was a hiarchy management format. After Sister Mrg. where we were empowered, I had a difficult time not stepping on managements' toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assisting/teaching (Former Employee), North York, ONNovember 23, 2012
Pros: good
company had a restructuring and the all department was demolished. worked at head office, and the termination had the opportunity to teach the system at one of the site.

IBM - AS400 system of A/R Functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independant position
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 2, 2012
Pros: stress free
Cons: little interaction with fellow staff members
Given the opportunity to work independantly and set my own schedule. Maintained equipment and operated machinery.

About Cadillac Fairview

The Cadillac Fairview Corporation Limited is one of North America’s largest owners, operators and developers of commercial – Read more

Cadillac Fairview Photos