Find companies:
CAA South Central Ontario
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

CAA South Central Ontario Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!
Accounting Associate (Current Employee), Thornhill, ONMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: nothing much!
Excellent experience! I have enjoyed my time spent at CAA but I am looking forward and feel ready to take up more challenges now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement but a lot of politics
General Accountant (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good caf
Cons: politics
Good place to work, I learned a lot. Food was good, work was interesting, room for advancement was present.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Member Care Counsellor (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 30, 2013
not suitable for anyone who does not want to feel no appreciation and stuck to your desk
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work and kept you busy all day!
MSC (Former Employee), ScarboroughSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: working with the public. also the other staff were great to work with.
Cons: commission split unfairly, only made $62 dollars in 3 months, misleading manager, and was not given a reason for dismissal.
No communication with management and employee's. Was let go for no reason even though I was told my sales numbers and learning curve was excellent!
Manager lied to me on a few occasions. Mostly minor things but I don't need to be deceived just the same.
Customers told me personally that I was very helpful and personable to them and that they would ask – more... for me again!
Staff was great and very helpful! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun employees management sucks!
Mechanic (Former Employee), Kitchener / waterlooJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: free roadside assistance membership
Cons: working for them...
Worked for CAA car care for 18 months. Very little work in a busy town, they offered bonus' based on sales instead of flat rate which is fine however when the sales are so cheap the mechanics are LOSING money it's not a very productive work environment! No job security and they are constantly changing local management and roaming managers. Mass firings – more... and lay offs are a daily deal with this company. Pays the bills I guess.... But both worth banging up your own tools over! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great work experience
Member Service Consultant (Former Employee), Stoney Creek, ONDecember 10, 2012
Great experience working as part of the summer student program. Very good training program, friendly and helpful staff and management.

December 17, 2012

If you are a former employee,..lucky you. the place has certainly taken a dive as far as morale goes and we constantly hear about the days firings and promotions of friends of the upper management. Dr Doolittle would be ashamed. those who work here know what I mean.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place needs a union to protect employees from mgt
Supervisor (Current Employee), Markham, ONNovember 23, 2012
Pros: very few and becoming less
Cons: management
A good company that is slowly deteriorating due to the upper managements total disregard for it's people.

For a company that reports themselves as being socially responsible they are anything but.

Mass firings of people with no reasons, only to be replaced by friends of those in management positions.