Find companies:
CA TECHNOLOGIES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

CA TECHNOLOGIES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Curve
Senior Financial contracts Analyst (Former Employee), Thornhill, OntarioApril 21, 2014
Pros: free coffee, work from home in bad weather
Cons: long hours
Most enjoyable- Co-workers, Month end deadlines- dealing with pressure and the sense of achievement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture
Associate Software Engineer (Current Employee), Framingham, MAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: occasional free lunches, beer cart every friday
I work in Build and Release. We work with developers to maintain and compile code. I've learned a lot of essential computer skills such as scripting languages and versioning software as well as how to communicate effectively with others and word as part of a team. My manager is good at balancing how much he lets his teams do their own work and how much – more... he directly involves himself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 1, 2014
Pros: very good culture
Cons: poor growth in skill & poor growth in promotions
Nice place to work, Good Salary & Compensation.
Very good culture, Work Life Balance (But not in all projects)

You will find less opportunity to grow in CA Technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and Solid
SVP (Former Employee), NYJune 13, 2014
Pros: comp
Cons: culture
Company continues to deliver financial results, but can't adapt to grow top line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arc Serve
Customer Support Executive (Current Employee), HyderabadJune 2, 2014
 Handling Inbound Calls.
 Interacting with NA, EMEA and APJ customers about their Technical issues.
 Handling calls regarding ARC Serve product.
 Have been the part of the ‘Best Team’ award for a particular month.
 Have also involved in training the team about the process.
 Have built Good Rapport with all the customers on the call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Channel Sales Manager (Current Employee), New DelhiJune 2, 2014
good company to work for government business not for enterprise
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment with hard working motivated people
UX Designer/ IOS Developer Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 15, 2014
Pros: free macbook and ipad
I learned the basics of ios development with my managers along with writing out a PDF manual for the mobile marketing app I helped create. MY managers were great and very insightful. My co-workers were always ready and willing to answer any and all questions I could have. The hardest part was trying to wrap my head around ios development the first time – more... around. The most enjoyable part was getting to go to the headquarters in Islandia and giving a presentation of the project I worked on to the executives of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing SaaS implementation for Customers.
Engagement Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 12, 2014
Overseeing & managing SaaS implementations - cloud based authentication services, specializing in risk-based authentication as well as a payment or credit card authentications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced but Political
Business Unit (Current Employee), Islandia, NYMay 4, 2014
Pros: opportunity to do many different things
Cons: work life balance, unemployment risk, culture
This is a tough company to work for. There are once and sometimes twice annual mass layoffs leveraged to increase financial analyst perception and to terminate often hard working, talented people based on their popularity with ever shifting leadership. The ability to network and build relationships is an important skill for this company and it's something – more... that has to be done constantly because of the "change always" culture.

If you're looking for job security, this is probably not a good fit. If you're looking to be pushed beyond your comfort zone, acquire new skills and challenge yourself with limited consistent direction, it may be for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated me well
Chief of Staff & Sr. Advisor Eng. Program Mgmnt. (Current Employee), Islandia, NYApril 28, 2014
After almost 17 years, I can say that CA has treated me well.

I learned not to micro-manage but instead to set goals and boundaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Sr. Applications Developer/Portal Architect (Current Employee), Islandia, NYApril 25, 2014
Pros: employee friendly, good pay master.
Cons: career growth is a concerning area.
Employee friendly, good pay master.
Career growth is a concerning area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great families to work with
Lead Infant Teacher (Current Employee), Framingham MAApril 7, 2014
Pros: free coffee station
Great environment of enthusiastic teachers. Great children.. Easy commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work!
Services Consultant (Current Employee), Irvine, CAApril 5, 2014
A great company with a great work environment. They are very understanding and they are there to always help you grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable ride for many good years.
Sr. Director, Software Engineering (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: people - great teamwork
Cons: frequent layoffs and reorganizations make long-term planning difficult.
Great place to work if you are in the right team. Decent benefits, and you have the breadth and backing of a large, international organization. I have had a positive experience throughout my career at CA.
But frequent layoffs and reorganizations make long-term planning difficult. Strategy from the new CEO is not clear or compelling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company in IT products
Account Director (Current Employee), Englewood, COMarch 31, 2014
Great place to work. Quality people and good management. I enjoyed my time developing accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Associate Financial Contracts Analyst (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great people, competitive salary
Cons: reorganization every fiscal year
Overall, CA is a good company to work for. They like to promote from within, giving opportunity to anyone that is interested.

The worst thing about CA is that every year it does a reorganization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative and fun workplace
Sr. SAP SRM Functional/ Business Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 28, 2014
CA Technologies is a place where you can improve your innovative things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse world-wide software company
Sr Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: remote management
It was a good place to work depending on what product team you were assigned to. Best to be working on a product that was currently generating revenue and receiving good reviews in the marketplace.
Work hours were flexible and some working from home was allowed.
Co-workers were all nice and generally happy people.
Management was reasonable unless they – more... were remote and didn't know you personally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people I worked with
Software Engineer/Sustaining and Development (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 20, 2014
It was a challenging and rewarding job. I loved the people I worked with. It is a laid back place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people around, Nice green work place
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 20, 2014
There is no job guarantee in first place.
Even if you perform well, even if you are permanent and if your product is not doing well your job is at risk.
Dear management, Please study employee's mind.
Resource allocation and internal movement could be better

1 2 3 4 5

About CA TECHNOLOGIES

CA Technologies provides IT management solutions that help customers manage and secure complex IT environments to support agile – Read more

CA TECHNOLOGIES Photos