Find companies:
CVS Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,400 reviews

CVS Health Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environment where you can meet many different people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: no advancement within the company
Typical day at work would be interacting with customers, specially the ones who are unsatisfied with the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review last comments.
Training Store Manager (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXNovember 25, 2014
Pros: got to work with some great leades
Cons: no training hours for team.
Day to day operations opening and closing the store. Hiring and building an effective team. Sales and customer service. Loss prevention , building effective relationships with the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Customer Service just wish they cared for their employees better!
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee), Streetsboro, OHNovember 24, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: bad management & horrible hours
A typical day at work was extremely stressful. The place was not organized so it was difficult for me to perform my job.
I learned a lot from working there like pulling expirations, labeling products with the right warning and security labels.
I honestly wish the management was better. Definitely in need of training.
I absolutely loved my co-workers, – more... they were fun :)
The hardest part of my job was the days and hours I worked. I asked repeatedly for them to work with me on my schedule and they refused. I have an 8 month of infant at home and it was extremely difficult to close one evening and open the next following day on barely any sleep.
The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help customers. I love people! It makes me feel great to help others whenever I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste
Cashier and Photo Technician (Current Employee), cranston, RINovember 24, 2014
Photo Lab: I help people with their photo orders on our kiosks. Open customers disposable cameras and develop the film. I put together calendars and photo books. I also mix and replenish the chemicals.

Cashier: I give every customer the best customer service, Always have them leaving smiling. I deal with tons of coupons and many forms of payment like – more... cash, credit/debit, gift cards, EBT, checks and WIC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Gastonia, NCNovember 24, 2014
Pros: the people are fantastic and employee discount
Cons: not enough hours
I love my job personally because of the people that I work with. However, the pay just isn't enough and I would like a full-time job in general. On a different note, I believe the hardest thing about my job is dealing with some of the rude people you come encounter with but working in retail that's just something you've got to deal with and to keep – more... moving on and to also not take things so personal, they're rude people everywhere. My favorite thing about my job would have to be being able to interact with different people and to know that I may have made a difference in their shopping experience with us and maybe even in their lives, it is very rewarding to hear "I just love coming here because the people are always so sweet and helpful," and that as a customer service representative is always rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-faceted company has many roads to opportunities
Analyst Med D Quality & Process Improvement (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 24, 2014
Pros: people are fabulous to work with, special events, great benefis
Cons: management was always being switched around so it was difficult to know who to report what to...
Overall CVS/Caremark was a nice place to work. The team I worked with was a great group of people and my work needs were always met in a timely manner, i.e. (requests granted to take PTO), etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly Fun Very Stressful and uncooperative
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXNovember 24, 2014
I was never given the hours I was promised. The manager are indecisive and not customer oriented. My manager went over hours and we were punished for his mistake all of our hours cut causing us to lose money ourselves when he lost nothing.Great people nice environment but the staff is just not what it appears to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee), miami, flNovember 23, 2014
high paced pharmacy with customer service focus.
filling prescriptions, doctor calls, patient counseling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Leesburg, FLNovember 22, 2014
Drama filled store branches, unprofessional upper management, very few opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast past environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Reno NvNovember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch, flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks to no breaks and or lunch. always busy.
A typical day at CVS Pharmacy would be, clocking on one of the registers and then helping the line of people. Once you caught a break then you are able to put on a your smock, and then, for me I would just print labels, pull drugs, fill prescriptions, and put drugs away. I would be answering the phones that rang non stop, and also help with the line – more... of people, either at the drive-thru or in store. I have learned how to be very productive at doing multiple tasks at the same time. For an example, I would be on the phone helping someone, while at the same time I would be counting pills. This job keeps you on your toes all day long. Very – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drove Forklift
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 22, 2014
I drove different equipment. I worked in the pharmacy department putting orders in totes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part of cvs daily
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Swampscott, MANovember 22, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: little space, outdated registers
The manager would leave a note of what he wants done during the shift. I would equally distribute tasks between myself and employees. Tasks like restocking, facing, and returns, photo, etc. There are times, the manager expect so much to be done with so little workers on duty on the busiest days. My co-workers are amazing people. Together we can finish – more... any duties that the manager would leave for the team. Everyday is always about teamwork. I'm thankful for such an opportunity. Proud of myself for being promoted to a supervisor position in such a short time. I've learn many things like leadership, dealing with money, closing stores, helping demanding customers, and so much more skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee), Cumberland, RINovember 22, 2014
Make phone calls to customers to offer a 90 day supply within a timely manner.
Have to follow a script to make sure great expectations are made and customers are satisfied.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to be around fantastic people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ammazing welcome from all assocites across the wharehouse
Operation Supervisor - Production / Shipping (Current Employee), Patterson, CANovember 21, 2014
We had the best supervisor team we complemented and worked together well with each other, each having our strong points we worked and listened to each other weather we were working through a issue or setting up our work day.
a day would start about 30 to 60 min before our associates started, setting up or work staff based on attendance and work load, – more... posting assignments and previse days results , greeting everyone as they entered, the day would normally consist of daily management meetings, quality checks, managing and making moves based on work flow, individual work evaluations and depending on the day of the week disciplinary notifications for quality , pace, attendance issues. witch are always the hardest but necessary part of the job.
although working with individuals to improve there performance can be very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very enjoyable working atmosphere
Supervisor (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLNovember 21, 2014
Pros: co-workers working as team.
My experience with this job was very beneficial to my growth in a professional management field. I have learned so much from this particular employment. Not only from my bosses, I had also learned so much from my co-workers. At this company, I was provided with the opportunity to learned how to:
♦ Supervise/mange co-workers
♦ Created detailed expense – more... reports and requests for capital expenditures
♦ Monitored office supplies and vendors
♦ Prepared and distributed payroll for staff
♦ Handled emails and reports for manager
♦ Oversaw store inventory

This job has taught me so much. My most enjoyable part of the job is working with all of the people who was involved in the company and helping customers with their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy environment
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Madison, NCNovember 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: the harrassment and nothing being done about it.
This job experience has not been the best one. I was hired as a Pharmacy Tech and took all the required classes and training. Its been over 2 years and I am still listed as a front store employee but I work as a Pharmacy Tech.

Typical days work would be completing customers orders, answering phones, pulling prescriptions, putting up stock (usually – more... on Mondays), calling customers to remind them they have a prescription that needs to be picked up. Assisting the Phamacist on duty by counting pills for prescriptions.

The hardest part of this job was dealing with the bullying or harrasment in the workplace. I can get along with anyone but this has been really hard but I try to just turn the other cheek and do my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Darien, CTNovember 21, 2014
Convenient and not a bad place to work Been here for nearly 3 years and yet, hours are being cut-but the Company STILL plans to open up more stores!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall exciting experience
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 21, 2014
Pros: long-term customers, teamwork
Cons: irate customers, which can be reeled back in as needed
I would use patience and positive customer service skills with each customer.

I learned that everyone would like good health and excellent customer service.

Management listened to you and accepted ideas that were given to them.

My co-workers were dedicated and exceeded anything thrown their way.

The hardest part of the job was irate customers, but – more... they were always able to be re-directed to a positive tone.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the relationship that all of the store employees had with long-term customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 21, 2014
I love customer service and that is my typical day at work. I provide customer service daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Blue Ridge, GANovember 20, 2014
Pros: employee discounts, health/dental benefits
Cons: lack of hours depending on store
Starting out as a cashier at CVS is only just the tip of the iceberg when working for this company. You have so many opportunites to move up and only up. The management really cares about its workers and will personally make sure you have the hours you need. Transfers are made almost seamless when moving form one store to another. The hardest part is – more... dealing with unruly customers which can be easily learned. I enjoy every minute of working with CVS and hope to move up and continue working for them. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Health

CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) is a pharmacy innovation company helping people on their path to better health. Through our 7,700 retail – Read more