Find companies:
CVS Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,132 reviews

CVS Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environment where you can meet many different people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: no advancement within the company
Typical day at work would be interacting with customers, specially the ones who are unsatisfied with the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work brings you rewards
Store Management (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good opportunities to advance if you get into the right group
Cons: no hours allocated for adequate staffing
Good place to work but not for a person with a family and children. Life is your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail experience of being a cashier
CASHIER (Former Employee), Keyser, WVOctober 18, 2014
Pros: running the cash register and stocking shelves.
Cons: short breaks
I walk into work, say hello to my coworkers and take my belongings to my locker in the back of the store. I get a drink or a snack to eat while I'm working that night and start my shift. Working as a cashier, I loved it. I just didn't care too much about selling alcohol or the cigarettes every couple minutes, that can get on your nerves very quickly. – more... The management was always nice to work with, I got along with everyone I worked with. They love to talk to you and help you out with anything you need. My co-workers were my favorite, they were like family. They were always inviting myself and my manager back to the pharmacy for some pizza. The hardest part of working at CVS is making sure you give the customer's the right amount of money back. I enjoyed running the cash register and stocking shelves. Stocking shelves kept me occupied on my shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always something new at CVS
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee), Endicott, NY, Orlando, FL, Vero Beach, FLOctober 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: unpaid lunch breaks
After many years of working for CVS Pharmacy, its come to the end of my time. There were the hard days, where you could get nothing done and everything went wrong, and of course the good days where it all worked flawlessly. The thing I will miss the most though are the coworkers I toiled with for so many years. Day in and day out we would come do our – more... job, prepared for the worst and hoped for the best, and usually finding out it landed somewhere in between the two. No two stores are the same, both in employees and customers, but each offered to me something new that I can effectively say molded me into the person I am today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Cashier (Current Employee), TexasOctober 18, 2014
Pros: coworkers become like family and customers liven up the day
Cons: short sometimes no breaks, not enough people working at night, having to balance all your duties for the day while ringing out customers, budget cuts
A typical day at work as a cashier for CVS depends on what day it is. For the most part, it will a boring 8-9 hour shift of standing around and ringing out customers. However, I really enjoy truck days because of the fast paced environment, and I enjoy working with my hands. I mainly give CVS a low rating because constant budget cuts raise issues in – more... the company. My coworkers are actually pretty cool, but if one person doesn't do what they are assigned EVERYONE suffers. All in all, it's not too bad for a first job, but definitely not a career choice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phamacy intern
Pharmacy Technician Externship (Former Employee), Amherst, VAOctober 18, 2014
I loved the environment and would love to work for cvs again in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS builds you into a better person
Pharmacist Technician (Current Employee), Union City, GAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: 401k benefits
Cons: n/a
Overall CVS is a good company to work if your are just getting into the field of Pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), St. Peters, MOOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great teamwork
Cons: sometimes worked alone
Learned a lot. Hated to leave. Really felt like part of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work even though the pay isn't great.
Cashier (Former Employee), Carmel, INOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere is nice, the people are nice, you feel at home.
Cons: the pay isn't that great, the benefits are lacking.
The management seems to actually care about it's employees and will work with you. They really try to teach you and get you to go further. You deal with some irate customers from time to time, but not that often. Just make sure to not lose your patience with them. The management is usually available to assist you if you need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Beauty Advisor/Customer Service (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 17, 2014
• Provided customer service; including responding to and resolving client concerns and complaints
• Assembled displays of products and restocked store shelves
• Ensured overall staff member compliance to all policies and procedures
• Received cash payments from customers in order to meet sales quotas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS
Cashier (Former Employee), Darien, CTOctober 17, 2014
C.V.S has a Great atmosphere, complimented by good amount of hours for the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy high expectations
Lead Pharmacist (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 17, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no breaks
Very High level workload
High expectations
good schedule
very flexible if partner is
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Supervisor for Retail Corporation, competent and fair management
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Riverview, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great team of staff and management, great loyal customers, benefits available, 401k available, advancement opportunities
Cons: poor pay, very large corporation, not enough staff for amount of work and level of service desired
Day to day customer service within a retail environment. Supervisor of 6 employees, Frequent Primary Manager during Store Managers day off/shift change. Efficiently addressing customer concerns, assisting the Pharmacy in promptly assisting customers. Receiving orders from various vendors, performing inventory, managing product flow, tracking sales and – more... profit margins, daily financial management and reporting including daily tills, profits, and bank deposits. Providing a safe environment for customers and staff. Loss prevention, scheduling, payroll. Most enjoyable part was working closely with a great team of employees and managers to provide excellent customer service. Hardest part of the job was having limited freedom to implement changes at the store level, instead following practices set by corporate that were not quite as effective for the customer base and store region. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a ok job while in school thats about it.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Clifton, NJOctober 16, 2014
Pros: flexible hours for part time
Cons: bad pay, not apreciated by upper managment, popularity contest
would not recommend trying to move up in the company. personally dealt with a lot of empty promises and was treated unfair a number of times. did not receive any recognition or compensation all my hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work days
Cashier/Photo Technician/American Greetings (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2014
Greet customers as they enter the store.
Offer help.
Thank them.
Ring up customers purchases.
Handle customers issues, questions about products etc.
Inform customers about the store's promotional offers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward, which is good but not challenging
Backroom manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: they have benefits
Cons: work to pay ratio is not beneficial
-interact with the customers, work the register,stock the shelves, manage a crew to perform different task.
-I learned a series of things in regards to retail especially dealing with customers and problematic situations.
-management was fair and understanding.
-My co-workers were always good to be around and easy to work with.
-In my opinion there was – more... nothing hard about my job.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all saint
Insurance Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2014
there care about there employees and the really care about there members and about your heath
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Contractor (Pharmacy Technician) (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIOctober 16, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Working the Call Center demands a calm and easy going person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, lots of work
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 16, 2014
hectic schedule, but good pay and benefits. Some weeks would run close to 60 hours but I have been told that problem has solved itself over the last few years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Mount Pleasant, SCOctober 16, 2014
Basic retail, you manage certain employees but your main focus is to unload products and walk around greeting customers.

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Health

CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) is a pharmacy innovation company helping people on their path to better health. Through our 7,700 retail – Read more