Find companies:
CVS Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,174 reviews

CVS Health Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environment where you can meet many different people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: no advancement within the company
Typical day at work would be interacting with customers, specially the ones who are unsatisfied with the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very limited hours
Store Managr (Former Employee), Canton, GeorgiaOctober 23, 2014
Pros: health plan and employee benefits
Cons: never took a break, no time
extremely busy, very limited resources as far as employees, antiquated computer software
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate Account Manager/Business Analyst (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXOctober 23, 2014
Co workers helpful. Busy with all reporting. Good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Other good support team
Head Cashier/Cashier (Current Employee), Washington, DCOctober 23, 2014
A typical day at work would be greeting customers as they come in out of cvs welcoming them for shopping with us, price changes to change around th.e entire store, sale signed put ip and taken down, break, back to front register during crunch time, stock food and other items, prepare for going home.
I learned how to be a team player working for cvs – more... and being able to multitask.
My co-orkers are very supportive and kind.
The hardest part of the job is not getting paid what we should for all the hard work required in a days work.
The most enjoyable part or the job is helping customers be happy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Micro Managed Workplace
Clinical Technician (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I really work with a great team of people. I enjoy talking with the members and helping them get to speak with a pharmacist when they are required too. My typical day is a headset on my head answering telephones 24/7. and taking care of anything the calls may bring to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 23, 2014
Pros: very laid-back
Cons: not enough staff
A very easy job to have as a second job. The store is never really that busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stress full,not enough staff or butgeted hours to properly run a buisness. company expectation get it done or you wont be here..
Store Manager (Former Employee), Azusa, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: work and still not be apreciated and feel your going to lose your job
Cons: work and still not be apreciated and feel your going to lose your job
one cashier and manager all day till 3:30 pm then one cashier and one supervisor till losing time. Daily duties; get the register ready check and clean the restrooms, fill all ends and sign them. Print price changes and put them up. check and print all e-mails and then complete all tasks. Set any due planos and also check for out dates on all items – more... that have expiration dates, including make up. Completing all cycle counts daily. Sweeping the parking lot. Cleaning receiving daily and putting away all over stock. On top of that you do have load day, push day and BOH day. The best part you get to implement customer service, and having to explain to the customers that I can not open another register due to I don't have anyone else. To much to list but and It just get upsetting to have a company that expects it all but no support from Managers or District Managers. I was so upset that they let me go for some paper work that was not done when they came in but it was done the next day, did not even let me step down. I never missed work but after3 days I felt such a load was taken off. One last thing everyone works through there lunch and some times you don't take a break due to you have to get things done or they will not say you loss you job but you need to figure out what you want to do because you wont be with us. Supervisors and managers fix the times for the ones they like. I don't think anyone would like to work like that since they mistreat their employees and its illegal. THINK TWICE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Technician (Current Employee), Abilene, TXOctober 22, 2014
It's extremely difficult to get paid, getting hired takes weeks, there is no good/steady management, always understaffed, no sick days unless you have a doctors note and many other things wrong with the company in general. I would never recommend working in the pharmacy to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy production, with great co-workers.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCOctober 22, 2014
Pros: obtaining more knowledge of medications.
Cons: not having a set schedule.
My day would start in the pharmacy with returning medications that where not picked up after a certain period of time, then I would moved to the next station and start on filing prescriptions due to the time when patient was going to pick them back up. I also would scan in the new medications that would arrive once a week from the company Cardinal. – more... I have learned a lot more about medications and how they affect the body also on how to read prescriptions that the doctors would write and entering data information into computer systems for patients as well as submitting insurance information. The most difficult part of the job was dealing with customers that were angry about the cost of their medications and not having a set schedule. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about medicine and how they interact with the body along with meeting many different people through out the day and working with other employee's as well as the pharmacist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pasted job, always meeting new people.
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Bartlett, TNOctober 22, 2014
Pros: 30% discount.
Cons: horrible pay, bad hours, no holidays off, management style is horrid.
There is always something to do, so the day goes by faster. Upper management is a joke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Carthage, MSOctober 22, 2014
Productive and enjoyable workplace. I got along with everyone I worked with and the hardest part of the job was dealing with some customers and unloading/putting up the delivery truck. I was always nice and respectful no matter the situation. The enjoyable part of he job was those customers that really showed that they appreciated you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment great for learning, but lacking sufficent help.
Pharmacy Technician/Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), fresno,caOctober 22, 2014
Cons: no breaks, late lunches, and constant schedule changes
My day consisted of filling medication, typing prescriptions, customer service, answering multiple phone lines, inventory, and assisting my pharmacist. I learned how to be fast and efficent because this is a high volume store. Managment needed a lot of work as far as organization. I loved my co-workers as we worked as a team. The hardest part of the – more... job was the high volume demand and balancing that with outstanding customer service. I enjoyed all of my customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to gain internship skills
Pharmacy Technician Intern (Former Employee), Clewiston, FLOctober 22, 2014
fast-paced, I've gain some good experience during my internship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New learning experience
Case Coordinator-Case Review Unit (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILOctober 22, 2014
It was a new learning experience to further the knowledge of my career. Had to meet a goal of calls per day and sent out meds in a correct manner with correct dosage. Hardest part of the day was when I was not able to get in contact with the patients physicians and had to continue trying. The most enjoyable part of the job was the end of the day with – more... goals met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pharmacy Technician (NC Board of Pharmacy (Former Employee), Randleman, NCOctober 22, 2014
Great coworkers awesome boss great customer service meeting new people everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent manager and supervisors
CASHIER (Former Employee), Daleville, VAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: they stopped selling cigarettes in order to be a more healthy pharmacy
Cons: more focused on money than customers.
Rather simple job. Provide excellent service to customers. Walk them to what they are looking for. Put up stock. Do planograms as assigned. help with the photo station
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept busy and had a good time.
CASHIER (Former Employee), Olney, ILOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great envirnoment
Cons: short breaks
While working at CVS I mainly worked 430-10p.m. Most nights were busy from 430-6p.m. and again 8-10p.m. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers. I asked lots of questions to make sure I was doing my job correctly. The hardest part of my job was telling customers that they were not able to use someone else's Extra Care Buck coupons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, busy and challenging
Supervisor (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 21, 2014
CVS is a good place to work if you like to help customers and work hard. There is always something to do, and customer service is key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roles are not clearly defined
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexibility with schedule
Cons: very stressful environment, terrible work life balance
Managers do not provide clear expectations, nobody wants to do their job because nobody's job roles are clearly defined. Company is too concerned about their public image and decisions reflect that rather than the good of the people who work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Respectful Workplace
Cashier/Stock (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: discount on store items.
Cons: low pay
Facing, In Stock, and being Clean and Neat is the main Focus on a typical Night.

I have learned Overall Work Experience, Customer Service Experience, Cash Experience, and DSD Receiving Experience.

Good Management.

My Co-Workers Help Keep the Store on Track.

Most Enjoyable part of the Job would have to be Helping Customers.

1 2 3 4 5

About CVS Health

CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) is a pharmacy innovation company helping people on their path to better health. Through our 7,700 retail – Read more