Find companies:
CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,229 reviews

CSC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversed and relaxed environment
SME/Trainer, Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), MontrealSeptember 15, 2014
I worked with CSC for almost 8 yrs. Relaxed and diversed environment. The company offered a very good insurance package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's good company to work
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), CAJune 26, 2014
it's good company to work, but my project got ended.would like to join with some other vendor

Managers also good

working culture also good

I worked more than 6 Years with CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I have had
Customer Service Agent/Trusted Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 1, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: long hours with out breaks
On a typical day I would:
Document verification and collection for visa processing
Processing and verification of Biometrics data
Handling customer/applicant queries personally or via e-mail, telephone
Procession of value added services
Ensuring all administration and logistics of passport delivery to consulate and applicant
Maintain and record all – more... application data
Responsible for opening and closing Visa application center
I learned that I have great people skills and the is nothing that I cannot do.
Management and co-workers has been a great source of encouragement in difficult situation.
The hardest part of my job is trying to assist older clients with language problems.
Monthly error free reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Compay I worked ever
IT Helpdesk Coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: close to my town
Cons: hard to find a parking place
The best Compay I worked ever until now.

The offer me the option to work from home which I did it in the last 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained alot of experience
Team Lead (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 20, 2014
did some travelling, experience was good, but glad to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC was a great place to work at.
IT Service Desk Technical Supervisor (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 12, 2014
Daily challenges made working for CSC very interesting on a daily basis. I learnt a lot and made working a pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes and No
IT Service Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: acceptable pay, good benefits package
Cons: lack of raises
-Robotic
-Unrealistic goals
-No concern for the health of employees
-Management is very clicky
-Good team atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stressful
Tech Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 14, 2013
Pros: acquired knowledge
Cons: stressful situations
Loggin to the phone and take technical support calls
learnt a lot from Management to applications and support
The management staff were friendly and professional so also my co-workers.
The hardest part of my job was not getting an understanding client and the enjoyable part is the relationship I had with co-workers on and off the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a Prison - difficult to review
Retired Correctional Officer (Former Employee), Campbellford, ONNovember 10, 2013
Pros: good benefits, good pay, early retirement.
Cons: can be a very stressful and difficult enviorment.
Shift work days, nights and midnights.

Learned a lot about good communication skills.

This place of work or job had several pro's and con's.

It is nice to move on and perhaps enjoy a new adventure and career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with an opportunity to be great.
Major Incident Manager (Current Employee), Sainte-Adèle, QCNovember 4, 2013
Pros: large company with many great clients, still lots of exceptional coworkers, potential is huge if it can be realized
Cons: under new management, experiments with a new model will take some time to settle down and get right, value of 'old timers' not appreciated, great culture is lost
I have worked for CSC for 11 years and due to Reduction In Force, was notified of the termination of my position. I have many great experiences with CSC that have allowed learning and growth as an individual working for a large company. I am looking forward to a new challenge and thank CSC and my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very good company
Global Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 28, 2013
Overall a very good company.
Great benefits and overall environment.
Company has some great people working there.

My overall experience was great, worked 10 years and had some great laughs with all and work on occasion was challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 2, 2013
everyday was a new challenge with the different kind of calls you would take. eventually became very repetitious and was the same thing everyday as we were not really able to troubleshoot any issues and instead routed everything to our L2 support. Management can be very disorganized at times. They can be very helpful when stuck on an issue. Coworkers – more... were always great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace where you can work different venues & events
Event Staff (Current Employee), Torrance, ONMay 5, 2013
At an event you have to look professional & make sure your clothes aren't wrinkled. Make sure we know what area & supervisor to report to that day. I've learned the nicer you are to people the harder it is for them to be mean. Standing for long periods of time is the most difficult part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Desk Multi-lingual skill developer
Service Desk Coordinator (Current Employee), 1360 Boul Rene Levesque Ouest, Montreal, QuebecFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: flexible management and dental and medical (international) benefits given
Cons: schedules (sometimes unusual but doable)
CSC is an International company that has many clients in the world, working with them has been a very good experience and has allowed me to learn many things in regards the IT Field and also let me to develop my communicative skills in different languages being able to switch between the languages I speak (English, French, Spanish and Portuguese) very – more... quickly and adapt to any situation and being able to help customer quickly and in their language. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment to work in for 35 years
Correctional Manager CX (Current Employee), Drumheller, ABSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: pension, benefits, wage
Cons: long hours and dangerous
Dangerous and negative environment but lots of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for working on my own, organizing work place to fit needs.
Customer Relations, Shipper/Receiver, Comptroller (Former Employee), Winnnipeg, MbSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: appreciative management and customers.
Cons: workers not showing up on time or not at all.
Mentalling challinging, fun, plan to stay ahead of demand and satisfying.
Inventory, ordering procedures, cycle demands, multible machine operations and great reviewed customer service.
Very fair and trusted your work values and service attitude.
Part of a team, worked together for commmon goals.
Delayed deliveries or pickups.
Meeting new customers – more... who appreciated your help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Overnight Technical Leader & WFM (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 21, 2012
Pros: social club
From the start very challenging but if you are dedicated you are recognize for your efforts
Opportunity of growth
Pleasant atmosphere
Good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, great people
Helpdesk Supervisor (Current Employee), Montreal, QuebecJuly 18, 2012
Learned how to work with many different types of people from different backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment that provides outstanding results.
Customer Service Technical Lead/Supervisor (Current Employee), MontrealJune 19, 2012
Pros: great working environment
Cons: nonw
I currently work at the call center for CSC. I am one of the supervisors on the Zurich account. It's a great environment to work in even though it's a really busy account. The team work on this account is exceptional. Everyone is very professional and friendly. The hardest part of the job is to ensure my team meets all the service levels and KPI's. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job is keeping my agents motivated and comfortable so we can get the best results from them.

Working here, I have learned to work in a fast paced enviroment. I have learned how to handle escalations by directly being approached from the client. I have learned the importance of having great time management skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compasionate and Caring
Team Leader/Client Liaison (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 3, 2012
Pros: really had your back from dealing with personal emergency to mentoring your professional goals
Cons: the site i was at limited services & did not offer bench when the account came to an end.
This company care about their resources! Flex time, working from home when the situation warrented it. I loved working here.

1 2 3 4 5

About CSC

For over 50 years, CSC has been a leader in the global IT industry.  Early on, we were instrumental in the rise of the – Read more