Find companies:
CSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,014 reviews

CSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 9, 2014
* Good Company in terms of Learning
* Satisfactory Worklife balance
* Less satisfactory pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I have had
Customer Service Agent/Trusted Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 1, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: long hours with out breaks
On a typical day I would:
Document verification and collection for visa processing
Processing and verification of Biometrics data
Handling customer/applicant queries personally or via e-mail, telephone
Procession of value added services
Ensuring all administration and logistics of passport delivery to consulate and applicant
Maintain and record all – more... application data
Responsible for opening and closing Visa application center
I learned that I have great people skills and the is nothing that I cannot do.
Management and co-workers has been a great source of encouragement in difficult situation.
The hardest part of my job is trying to assist older clients with language problems.
Monthly error free reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Compay I worked ever
IT Helpdesk Coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: close to my town
Cons: hard to find a parking place
The best Compay I worked ever until now.

The offer me the option to work from home which I did it in the last 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained alot of experience
Team Lead (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 20, 2014
did some travelling, experience was good, but glad to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC was a great place to work at.
IT Service Desk Technical Supervisor (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 12, 2014
Daily challenges made working for CSC very interesting on a daily basis. I learnt a lot and made working a pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes and No
IT Service Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: acceptable pay, good benefits package
Cons: lack of raises
-Robotic
-Unrealistic goals
-No concern for the health of employees
-Management is very clicky
-Good team atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stressful
Tech Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 14, 2013
Pros: acquired knowledge
Cons: stressful situations
Loggin to the phone and take technical support calls
learnt a lot from Management to applications and support
The management staff were friendly and professional so also my co-workers.
The hardest part of my job was not getting an understanding client and the enjoyable part is the relationship I had with co-workers on and off the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with an opportunity to be great.
Major Incident Manager (Current Employee), Sainte-Adèle, QCNovember 4, 2013
Pros: large company with many great clients, still lots of exceptional coworkers, potential is huge if it can be realized
Cons: under new management, experiments with a new model will take some time to settle down and get right, value of 'old timers' not appreciated, great culture is lost
I have worked for CSC for 11 years and due to Reduction In Force, was notified of the termination of my position. I have many great experiences with CSC that have allowed learning and growth as an individual working for a large company. I am looking forward to a new challenge and thank CSC and my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Very good company
IT Asset Management Lead - BMC Remedy Operations (Former Employee), Noida, UPAugust 11, 2013
Pros: hobbies fulfillment, fun at work
Cons: long hours
Overall Very good company, trainings & skill enhancement system is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very good company
Global Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 28, 2013
Overall a very good company.
Great benefits and overall environment.
Company has some great people working there.

My overall experience was great, worked 10 years and had some great laughs with all and work on occasion was challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 2, 2013
everyday was a new challenge with the different kind of calls you would take. eventually became very repetitious and was the same thing everyday as we were not really able to troubleshoot any issues and instead routed everything to our L2 support. Management can be very disorganized at times. They can be very helpful when stuck on an issue. Coworkers – more... were always great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC-A great place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Noida, UPMay 27, 2013
Pros: trainings, learning opportunities, little or no micromanagement
Cons: less growth opportunities, have to wait for long years for a promotion even though the ranking endorse promotion
CSC is a great place to work and a great organization to be associated with. Unlike many IT organizations, CSC believes in development of its employees and encourages one for trainings and certifications. A great thing about this philosophy is that the training hours and the kind of trainings are one of the KRAs for appraisal. The atmosphere is very – more... conducive for learning as you don't find your boss doing micromanagement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace where you can work different venues & events
Event Staff (Current Employee), Torrance, ONMay 5, 2013
At an event you have to look professional & make sure your clothes aren't wrinkled. Make sure we know what area & supervisor to report to that day. I've learned the nicer you are to people the harder it is for them to be mean. Standing for long periods of time is the most difficult part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Culture
Auditor (Current Employee), KathmanduMay 1, 2013
Pros: 2 days leave in week
Cons: late sitting
CSC & Co, being an associate audit firm of PWC, standard of working culture is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Environment
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Petaling Jaya, MalaysiaMarch 16, 2013
Normally, my works starts at 9am to 6pm, but since we do have a lot of things to do, I make it a point to start working at least an hour earlier to avoid delays. We have an SLA (Service Level Agreement) to meet so a pile of pending task is not acceptable at the end of the day.

Working abroad taught me a lot of things, I learned how to mingle with the – more... locals and to easily adapt to their culture.

All through out my work here, I learned on how to be more productive and to do multi-tasking jobs, though it is quite hard. I can say that I enjoy my job because I am giving the best Customer Service that can satisfy our clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Desk Multi-lingual skill developer
Service Desk Coordinator (Current Employee), 1360 Boul Rene Levesque Ouest, Montreal, QuebecFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: flexible management and dental and medical (international) benefits given
Cons: schedules (sometimes unusual but doable)
CSC is an International company that has many clients in the world, working with them has been a very good experience and has allowed me to learn many things in regards the IT Field and also let me to develop my communicative skills in different languages being able to switch between the languages I speak (English, French, Spanish and Portuguese) very – more... quickly and adapt to any situation and being able to help customer quickly and in their language. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for long term
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), IndiaNovember 26, 2012
Pros: collegues, office environment
Cons: job security, management policies
Too risky if looking for Job Security. Management is not that great. Lot of red tapism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Executive in a financial premium billing team
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Noida, UPNovember 12, 2012
Working on cash application for the money being received on client accounts for the billing invoices. Worked on Accounts Receivable Division in Cash application, vendor payments, bills payments, Tax and benefit calculation.
Prepare Bank Reconciliation & Invoice Reconciliation.
Month end Closing and financial reporting
Create Journal Voucher and Pass – more... journal entries on SAP AND People soft ERP.
Global Intercompany transfer for America.
Refund of payment, Receipt write off
To make sure that all payments are received from bank and all the receipts/invoices gets loaded into the system without any error.
Reporting of Unapplied payments.
Research on duplicate and over payments of the clients.
Dividends and Benefits calculations for Global inter company..
Handling client mails and inquiries regarding any outstanding checks or amounts.
Dealing with Swiss-re, Wilton –re and Protective insurance AND Harris Bank US Company’s – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment to work in for 35 years
Correctional Manager CX (Current Employee), Drumheller, ABSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: pension, benefits, wage
Cons: long hours and dangerous
Dangerous and negative environment but lots of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for working on my own, organizing work place to fit needs.
Customer Relations, Shipper/Receiver, Comptroller (Former Employee), Winnnipeg, MbSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: appreciative management and customers.
Cons: workers not showing up on time or not at all.
Mentalling challinging, fun, plan to stay ahead of demand and satisfying.
Inventory, ordering procedures, cycle demands, multible machine operations and great reviewed customer service.
Very fair and trusted your work values and service attitude.
Part of a team, worked together for commmon goals.
Delayed deliveries or pickups.
Meeting new customers – more... who appreciated your help. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About CSC

For over 50 years, CSC has been a leader in the global IT industry.  Early on, we were instrumental in the rise of the – Read more