Find companies:
CGI Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
276 reviews

CGI Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Poor Management
Developer (Former Employee), Fredericton, New BrunswickMarch 21, 2013
Pros: some great co-workers
Cons: the worst mgmt, no training, bad orientation, cultural differences, no job security, not much bench period and fake reviews
If you do not know or have:
- How to play politics
- Have a skill no one else does (don't share it)
- Power over someone
You're not safe. Do not count getting raises, advances or keeping your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employer if you are consulting / client sites
Process Improvement (Former Employee), TorontoMarch 6, 2013
Pros: good if you like working for a large entity that moves you to different locations.
Cons: no increases, management dubious, no assistance to move ahead in career.
Overall, your work day is your average work day.
Management is always changing, and overall have little contact with anyone. Relationships are a secondary aspect in my view.
Co workers are fine, but can tell they too are unsure about CGI.
Very little room for aggressive movement and promotion. Status quo. Management does lead people on (destroys morale).
No – more... progressive increases (actually they manipulated the time/numbers so people earned LESS) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team to work
Analyst, Wintel Server (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 5, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours, depends on the clients you support
Cons: long work hours, on-call is required
Excellent team players and co-workers are willing to share technical know-how.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and diverse IT consulting firm
Project Delivery Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: dynamic, friendly co-workers
Cons: did not have a permanent desk
4 months as a PDO reporting to Program Manager providing project support tasks for 2 accounts.

Typical tasks:
- Creating weekly defect reports that illustrated the progress of the testing stage and identified areas of risk that required immediate attention.
- Preparing client presentation packages on a daily basis; updating project statuses, creating – more... reports as requested by client or manager, communicating with client about project issues
- Attend meetings with internal and external executives, preparing and distributing meetings minutes to participants
- Providing daily project support to my team as well as other tiers

My prject team at CGI consisted of friendly and hard working managers, often worked along other tiers and managers.

Hardest part of the job was also the most enjoyable and rewarding which was that it was often times unpredictable, client-centric and overall, required results-driven attitude to get things done on short-notice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surrounded by good people looking to exchange fresh ideas.
Procurement Specialist - Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONDecember 10, 2012
I enjoyed the collaboration of ideas at CGI. Everyone was very willing to assist and share ideas. Lots of good people who made the day fun and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CGI Review
DRUPAL DEVELOPER / HTML DEVELOPER (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 13, 2012
Not extremely satisfied.They make you work a lot of overtime. Sometimes they don't even care to pay the overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good company
Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoOctober 5, 2012
a very good company, it is good, learn many things,a comfortable working environment, a competitive salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Senior Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Just like any consulting company, the work environment is dependent on your team and the project. Overall CGI is a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a learning experience, able to advance in company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 5, 2012
Was always a productive day in the office, multi tasking and always learning new techniques to the job. Working with co-workers pulling together team work. Taking initiative to helping others in the office to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant / Billing clerk
Admin Assist (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MB CanadaJuly 16, 2012
Pros: great people to work with .
I really enjoyed working with CGI Adjusters. I would prepare and type out reports/legal forms from dictation.

File, photocopy, fax, courier and do reception duties as well. Everyday was a learning opportunity as reports and files varied everyday.

My co-workers were fantastic and family like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agood place to work, the people are the best, a gym in building.
Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 13, 2012
Installing mainframe products for clients. Supporting clients, and debugging client problems.
Please refer to my resume for courses I have taken and what I have learned.
As I montioned above the people I worked with are the very best, they are helpful and frinndly.
The hardest part of the job was being on call.
Go to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CGI is a good company to work for.
Consultant (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJune 22, 2012
Pros: teleworking
I have the chance to work from my home office. As a member of CGI, we are alos shareholders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office and lots of work
Executive General Adjuster (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABApril 29, 2012
Pros: lots of work provided to generate income
Cons: small office
On the fly. Enjoyed being busy.Lots of challenge.learned exceptional time management.Support staff were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Team Lead (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 23, 2012
Great company to start your career. Some great people and will get exposed to different technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is ggod
MSBI Developer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 14, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: 10
It is good opportunity to learnt and to develop you as a leader and new things especially new technologies and new things and working culture and facilities are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good government consulting company...
Interface Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 10, 2014
It was a great job right out of college. I learned a lot from some very knowledgeable folks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CGI a great company.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, VAApril 8, 2014
Pros: great staff.
Cons: i was laid off.
I was there was six years and I enjoyed and loved my time at CGI, it game me a boost in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARMY
DBA (Current Employee), PARApril 7, 2014
• Development of SQL coding, triggers, and procedures.
• Basic server maintenance.
• Troubleshoot database-related problems.
• Perform all previously stated System Analyst tasks.
• Use of Remedy ITSM to conduct and solve trouble tickets
• Ensure replication and log files are up to date.
• Remotely install software applications.
• Maintained data integrity – more... through of distributed databases.
• Establish and maintain replication between site and home base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CWI Quality Control Field Inspector (Former Employee), Whiting, INMarch 25, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: long way from home
Lots of climbing. Good exercise.
Fast pace.
Great compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Place to work
Client Delivery Support (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 20, 2014
Lots of opportunities for change. Communications within the company are not a strong suit.

About CGI Group

CGI doesn't generate make-believe worlds, but rather real-life worldwide IT services. The company is the leading technology services – Read more

CGI Group Photos