CGI Group Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn
Kinesiologist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON12 April 2017
This placement was a good introduction to everything you can do with Kinesiology in terms of health and fitness, health promotion, ergonomics. I learned a lot, and not every day is the same which allows for a lot of variety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Technical Consulting
Project Delivery Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
Giant technical consulting firm with a healthy culture. Colleagues are friendly and not cut-throat competitive. Employee turnover is much lower compared with industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2017
Stable job, stable company. The culture isn't great, it's very corporate like. The people are nice, but majority of them are quite on the older side. The technology used is quite old as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The member satisfaction program which is not
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2017
it is a better company to work for people who does not worry about spending time with the family.The employees are shown to the client like warriors but in reality the employees are slaves who does not have other choice than work work work finally get half a peanut as yearly increment or do 40 hours of overtime a week and not get paid or time off. All the
Pros
you have a job
Cons
Employees are treated as slaves, Management need to go back to school
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new technology
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 March 2017
Pros: Great people, challenging work, good salary/benefits, stable work environment.

Cons: No work-life balance, a lot of weekend work/OT, lack of training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moral is low.
Senior Consultant Incident management center (IMC) (Current Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC15 February 2017
I enjoy my job, I enjoy the related tasks and the team I am working for.

But the moral is very low, there is too much politics internal politics ongoing and consultants feel like numbers. Depending on the management, there is not much implication model ongoing, feeling like a consultant is far from the manager.


I am fortunate to have a job where I can work from home some times and it is positive, and a relief from the heavy air at the office.
Pros
Possibility of a work from home post. Workload is ok
Cons
Painful days at the office. Feel like a number.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally disconnected organization
Account Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 February 2017
There is no customer accountability and an employee is used as an escape goat. The MSS organization is starved for resources and is not able to live up to contracted deliverables
Pros
a nice name
Cons
hollow inside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at
Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2017
Good company culture, and great company leaders. The benefits that come with the job are second to none, and the experience is also very valuable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start the career
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC21 December 2016
Saguenay Office.

Great place, great management team, great growing place.

The team leader, directors will consider the employees' need, very nice experience working in this place.
Pros
Benifits, Care, Career development, Team work
Cons
Pity salary, but worth a good period, also houses in Saguenay are cheap enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organisation with small groups
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2016
It is a large organisation with many benefits and potential to grow if you are in the right group that is not targeting your race or religion.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
Lots of politics
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team - friendly work culture
Human Resources Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 November 2016
Daily Duties - always changing and revolving

Growth- Limited in my role

Work Culture - respectable staff members

Team Culture - Great team environment

Cons- at times lack of direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Comnpany
Sr. SAP HCM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK9 August 2016
Good Company to grow as Individual as well as professional.
Believe in Team Work. Reporting Managers are not biased and listens everyone. Over all work environment is healthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heard its fun place to work
SAP SRM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2016
Would be grateful to have a chance working with CGI
I work with Deloitte current,its a wonderful place to be and specially the leadership is very humble and helps mentoring
Was this review helpful?Yes1No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're treated like a number.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 August 2016
Not a place I would recommend. I don't feel valued, and it's often reiterated that you're lucky to have a job. I often go above and beyond, and am not recognized for it. The pay hasn't gone up in several years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 June 2016
Working at Calgary CGI is cool. Having great team with excellent work culture. Continuous improvements and great achievements are possible here.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
junk snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaders, great projects
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Coventry26 May 2016
I have completed several international projects with this company. great experience.
I enjoyed working in this company and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't treat employees very well
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC25 May 2016
You get the general feeling that you are only a number rather than an employee. I have run into many former employees from CGI throughout my employment career, and they all seem to share stories of the same unpleasant employment experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cgi
IT Project Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 May 2016
CGI great company to work for if you are looking to work in IT
I would recommend to anyone, good people and very knowledgeable.
The down side people promoted is only chosen my favoritism, that is the reason I left CGI
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not that good
Financial Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS5 April 2016
Management is not that happy with your progress until they are progressing .
There is favoritism not on the basis of performance, but on the basis of buttering
Pros
Good to start your career with IT
Cons
Not good for long term, no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes23No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry level and students
Consultant (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 March 2016
Great company to get industry experience. Hard to grow your career, and the management is not good. Work environment is friendly for the most part.
Pros
It's a job
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CGI Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,195 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5