CGI Group Employee Reviews

Found 132 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moral is low.
Senior Consultant Incident management center (IMC) (Current Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC15 February 2017
I enjoy my job, I enjoy the related tasks and the team I am working for.

But the moral is very low, there is too much politics internal politics ongoing and consultants feel like numbers. Depending on the management, there is not much implication model ongoing, feeling like a consultant is far from the manager.


I am fortunate to have a job where I can work from home some times and it is positive, and a relief from the heavy air at the office.
Pros
Possibility of a work from home post. Workload is ok
Cons
Painful days at the office. Feel like a number.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start the career
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC21 December 2016
Saguenay Office.

Great place, great management team, great growing place.

The team leader, directors will consider the employees' need, very nice experience working in this place.
Pros
Benifits, Care, Career development, Team work
Cons
Pity salary, but worth a good period, also houses in Saguenay are cheap enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally disconnected organization
Account Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 February 2017
There is no customer accountability and an employee is used as an escape goat. The MSS organization is starved for resources and is not able to live up to contracted deliverables
Pros
a nice name
Cons
hollow inside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team - friendly work culture
Human Resources Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 November 2016
Daily Duties - always changing and revolving

Growth- Limited in my role

Work Culture - respectable staff members

Team Culture - Great team environment

Cons- at times lack of direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organisation with small groups
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2016
It is a large organisation with many benefits and potential to grow if you are in the right group that is not targeting your race or religion.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
Lots of politics
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new technology
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 March 2017
Pros: Great people, challenging work, good salary/benefits, stable work environment.

Cons: No work-life balance, a lot of weekend work/OT, lack of training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at
Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2017
Good company culture, and great company leaders. The benefits that come with the job are second to none, and the experience is also very valuable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're treated like a number.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 August 2016
Not a place I would recommend. I don't feel valued, and it's often reiterated that you're lucky to have a job. I often go above and beyond, and am not recognized for it. The pay hasn't gone up in several years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heard its fun place to work
SAP SRM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2016
Would be grateful to have a chance working with CGI
I work with Deloitte current,its a wonderful place to be and specially the leadership is very humble and helps mentoring
Was this review helpful?Yes1No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Comnpany
Sr. SAP HCM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK9 August 2016
Good Company to grow as Individual as well as professional.
Believe in Team Work. Reporting Managers are not biased and listens everyone. Over all work environment is healthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't treat employees very well
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC25 May 2016
You get the general feeling that you are only a number rather than an employee. I have run into many former employees from CGI throughout my employment career, and they all seem to share stories of the same unpleasant employment experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cgi
IT Project Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 May 2016
CGI great company to work for if you are looking to work in IT
I would recommend to anyone, good people and very knowledgeable.
The down side people promoted is only chosen my favoritism, that is the reason I left CGI
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 June 2016
Working at Calgary CGI is cool. Having great team with excellent work culture. Continuous improvements and great achievements are possible here.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
junk snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational company that sometimes forget the littlle people
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2016
The company has a great concept on success. Many process and option to ensure greatness. The breakdown happens on the lower echelons when some of the teams lose sight of these and forget that a company is built on the shoulders of 3 things (Clients, shareholders and members) not only 1 (clients).
Pros
Large company that has a well defined company goal
Cons
Management sometimes forget that we are all human
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not that good
Financial Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS5 April 2016
Management is not that happy with your progress until they are progressing .
There is favoritism not on the basis of performance, but on the basis of buttering
Pros
Good to start your career with IT
Cons
Not good for long term, no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes23No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunites and challege environment
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON2 March 2016
A lot of opportunities in CGI which you can grow your career. I have learned a lot and gained very good experience in CGI. But the job is not secure since you have to look for the job all the time from one project to the next project.
Pros
challege and good opportunites
Cons
job is not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaders, great projects
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Coventry26 May 2016
I have completed several international projects with this company. great experience.
I enjoyed working in this company and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace with lots of outdoor work which i enjoyed
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 February 2016
Had to quit after contract over.CGI was handling AVIVA claims as independent co and AVIVA got his own team and hence co out of business.
Pros
perks like new co leased car and free car wash
Cons
Road traffic will slower the speed of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cgi
it project manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2016
Not a bad company to work for when you start off. However advancement is slow and management direction is poor. The organisation need little more maturity in terms of process and integration between various business units.
Pros
Many offices to choose from, with many different types of job paths.
Cons
Directors are basically empty suits.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer needs Matter most
Senior Helpdesk technician (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 November 2015
CGI is a huge company with lots of rules to follow. for a big company to run smoothly, you will expect that.
the company is really focus on customer satisfaction so the emphasis is stress on that.
the hardest part of the job are for those dealing directly with costumers via phone calls. the costumers are quite exigent
but when you work as a back office is much fun, less stress, and lots of encouragements from the managing team.
employee training is at the heart of the company. so lots of training either personal and collective are available
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CGI Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,014 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5