Find companies:
CDI Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

CDI Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Storeroom Attendant / Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: new experience
Cons: some days were stressful with many kits to pull
worked as a temp for Northrup Grumman. I started as an assembler and built different parts everyday. Then I moved to a storeroom where I was the only attendant. I would pull material and kits for the installers, receive new material from shipping and place into inventory using SAP. This was my first inventory position and learned accuracy and order – more... are the most important things when running inventory. My managers and co-workers were great people to work with and we all worked very well together. I didn't find anything hard about this job and I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Engineering Quality Checker (Former Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 9, 2013
flexible hours
through the client received many different types of training/classes
well managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee), Foxborough, MAAugust 23, 2013
Once hired you don't see or hear much from them until the day your contract is up. This was good for me as I was neck deep in my contract but I can see how for some people it wouldn't be a great thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
PDS PIPING AREA LEAD (Current Employee), Denver, CoAugust 11, 2013
Nov. 2012 to Present PDS PIPING AREA LEAD
(under contract) CDI Corporation
Oil and Gas Industry 200 Public Square
URS – (Washington Group Division) Cleveland, OH 44114

Moundsville Fractionation Phase II Plant for Williams located in West Virginia - Plant Design Group – Assigned to the Denver, CO office - Responsible for the layout and detail design – more... of the pipe racks over 2,000 feet plus and all the interconnecting piping to all the various areas, also responsible for layout and detail design of the Process Areas - which included the Depropanizer Area (towers, reboilers, heat exchangers, accumulators, condensers and pumps) and the Debutanizer Area (towers, reboilers, heat exchangers, accumulators, condensers and pumps). In addition I resolved complex layout / design issues, correcting and advising, as needed to help complete this project aggressive construction schedule. All work is performed on Intergraph PDS (3D Plant Design System) producing isometrics, for constructible drawings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience
Test Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 11, 2013
Working for l-3 was a very good experience. Management was structured and HR did pretty good too during the time I was there. I highly recommend them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Order Fulfillment Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2013
Co-workers are the best. Atmosphere is enjoyable. Non micro management. Do your job and no one hassles you. Someone is always there if help is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI
Client Executive (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJune 10, 2013
For more than 60 years CDI Corporation (NYSE:CDI) has delivered engineering and technology solutions and recruitment and staffing services to blue-chip clients with operations in markets around the world. Some of the exciting and growing industries we serve include Oil, Gas & Chemicals; Aerospace & Industrial Equipment; and Hi-Tech. We are a $1.1 billion – more... company with a solid balance sheet, a strong credit rating and more than 10,000 employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly co-workers
Assembler/Tester (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 9, 2013
Pros: co-workers get together to eat after work
I'm motivated to work with them. Co-workers willing to help and teach you properly. I don't know about the hardest part of the job because they are always there for you when I have a question about the unit that I'm working on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and innovative; forward focused and fun
IT On Boarding Analyst (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 3, 2013
Pros: the culture and environment
Cons: being a contract worker versus a company employee
A typical day at work begins and ends with providing quantitative and qualitative internal and external customer service in all areas of the business.

The most enjoyable part of the job are its people and the opportunities that are available to those bold enough to reach out and grab them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Driver (Former Employee), Stratford, CTMay 15, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
Very strenuous job but also a very stable and great paying job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Company great people
Departmental Technical Support (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 2, 2013
Pros: relaxing atmosphere, hours were great.
Cons: economy. no cons
I really enjoyed working at this company. The management were wonderful. The employees great. I learned alot about building air planes. The hardest part about this company, was they went out of business due to the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Siemens for 3 months.
Project Controller (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 2, 2013
CDI has the contract for Seimens but it was very hard work. Management is difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 1, 2013
Excellent contract company. Great pay and excellent pay scale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent.
Systems Engineer (Target Corporation - Contract) (Former Employee), Minneapolis MNApril 10, 2013
Pros: promotes team work
Cons: downtown locatioon
While working as a contractor placement was excellent. The work was enjoyable, challenging. Appreciated team concepts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job that deals with a lot of traveling
Homemaker (Former Employee), Richton, MSApril 8, 2013
I like the job. It was where you go out and do house hold cleaning for the elder people in different surrounding areas. I have learned that helping people can make a big difference in that person life. I really don't think there was a hard part and neither did I work with co-workers. The part enjoyed at this job was making the people I work for and – more... with happy and proud about my performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company to work with.
Inspector (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLMarch 25, 2013
CDI was doing an EPA Funded Project to install Effluent Treated Water to an area of homes in the Cape Coral, Fla. town. This involved new pipe to be installed from the canals, for water and the treated sanitary sewer water from the plant and then new service pipe and meters to the homes. This was one of the first Projects of its kind in the State of – more... Florida. The company was very good to work with and of course the Government and Home Owners and Media were part of the equation. Another good learning experiance was had by all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Knowledge Consultant (Former Employee), Everett, WAMarch 11, 2013
Worked with some great people who knew what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI is a contract source, I actuall worked for IBMunder contract from CDI
Sr z/OS System Storage Adm (Former Employee), Remote... worked from homeMarch 1, 2013
CDI simply managed ny contract with third party company.
I contracted to IBM as a storage Admin. CDI would process my hre and paycheck, advise me of IBM required meetings, and required Holidays. There was never much contact. I likws it that way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDI is a contract source, I actuall worked for IBMunder contract from CDI
Sr z/OS System Storage Adm (Former Employee), Remote... worked from homeMarch 1, 2013
CDI simply managed ny contract with third party company.
I contracted to IBM as a storage Admin. CDI would process my hre and paycheck, advise me of IBM required meetings, and required Holidays. There was never much contact. I likws it that way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great thinkers with nice presentations.
Drafter/Structural Analyst (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 27, 2013
Typical day at work: If drafting would work towards Engineering Change Master to create a new drawing, revision or alteration for Gas Turbine part or assembly. Once completed created material master or BOM and push through Teamcenter for review. If working as a Structural Analyst create ProE FEA Model if was not given one. Create Shell, Hexahedral or – more... Tet Mesh, run Analysis and present results to group. Group Meeting to discuss the results of Modal Analysis, Von Mises Stress, Temp and Life.

What you learned:
As ProEngineer detailer became proficient using external copy geometry and layers.
As an Structural Analyst became an expert in hexahedral partitioning and meshing of complex geometry to include channels and effusion cooling.

Management:
Highly educated skillful schedulers that know how to keep jobs on track.

Your Co-workers
Hardworking, proactive and resourceful individuals.

Hardest part of the job:
Working evenings, weekends and holidays.

Most enjoyable part of the job:
Free coffee all day.

Pros:
Doing it all modeling, detailing, mm/bom, structural analysis, SAP/OneP, TC, excel, powerpoint, and report writing

Cons:
Computer updates. – less

About CDI Corporation

If you want to get technical, give CDI a call. The company provides engineering and information technology (IT) staffing services – Read more

CDI Corporation Photos