CDI College Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Financial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Yonge St., TorontoMay 25, 2016
A day at work were hectic due to being the only person doing all the financial functions of the campus.

The people in the head office were very unfriendly and no empathy.
Due to being the only person in Finance, when it is almost month-end there were so much stress just to complete or the financial reports.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Network Administrator & Networking Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMay 18, 2016
Great place to work at.
Not feeling well recently.
No Issues.
No Problems.
Updated Curriculum.
friendly environment.
Pros
Professional Environment
Cons
MultiTasking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Support
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 17, 2016
Very good for Hands on experience and learning.
Software is up to date and designed to help you use Applied Knowledge.
All the people there are excellent, friendly and laid back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Financial Planner (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 3, 2016
CDI College was a great place to work and go to school. all around a great vibe and work environment.
meeting with potential students gave me the satisfaction I desired. Helping find the best courses and possibilities for each individual made every day enjoyable.
Pros
Office, personal space.
Cons
sometimes quite long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized
On-Site IT Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2016
Excellent study and working environment with lovely team members. Typical day at work is to help to set up student workstation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good job experience!
Instructor Medical Office Administration (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONJanuary 21, 2016
CDI Ajax, a nice place to work, Staff know their jobs, from management on down.

Sad to see it close.

Writing anything further about my job is already covered above.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible, knowledgeable staff
Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 25, 2015
CDI, is well equipped with professional Instructors that go the extra mile to help their students. They truly care about them all. It is a very fun place to learn. I am excited to go to school every day!

Everyone is always there to help each other and it is such a wonderful atmosphere.

I would recommend this college for anyone willing to go back to educate themselves or for a student fresh out of high school. There are no limitations as to who can attend.
Pros
Pizza every month!
Cons
Challenging at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Accounting and Payroll Administrator Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 24, 2015
Students I work with are amazing to be around and a fun. My coworkers are a joy and pleasure to be around. Fun environment overall
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 19, 2015
Great experience during school.
Great instructors and environment, instructors are trying to make the best out of students during classes and assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best school I have ever attended
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QCSeptember 22, 2015
The staff are extremely friendly and compassionate. The way the courses are structured makes them a lot easier to understand. My classmates were the best classmates from any class I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
STUDENT (Current Employee) –  North YorkJuly 6, 2015
Involved in collecting process with 90% of efficiency (working with numbers).
Was responsible for data entry and certain bookkeeping functions.
Consistently met and exceed answer and call time requirements, with a 99% accuracy rate.
Coded and Filed patient files
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Admissions Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 5, 2015
•Met and exceeded monthly, quarterly and annual starts, referrals, targets and objectives, as per tenure expectations
•Maintained a conversion rate on all types of inquiries from lead to interview, interview to enrollment and enrollment to start as determined by Admissions Management and Company directives
•Created and achieve annual sales budgets
•Achieved a minimum sit rate number during each quarter as determined and set by Admissions Management
•Generated of referrals is a significant component of start business.
•Participated in Campus outreach projects
•Accountable for business growth through following up on leads and delivering information to prospective students in a timely manner
•Partnered with Student Finance and the Education departments to ensure accurate and complete packaging
•Received inquiry calls from all potential students interested in knowing or receiving information about the programs, including entrance requirements, curricula and College standards
•Complied with governmental regulations and standards of accreditation as they relate to enrolling students
•Assessed suitability in accordance with College sales approach and standards
•Identified potential problems, which may interfere with or be a barrier to a student's successful entrance into or completion of a program
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teachers were great
student (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MBMay 31, 2015
Study accounting and payroll
Teachers were great and helpful
not enough hours to study
Class was over ya still talk to teachers
Pros
Great teachers
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is motivational and a pleasure to work with these individuals.
Employment Specialist - Career Services Office (Current Employee) –  North York, ONMay 13, 2015
CDI College has an excellent group of colleagues that I work with on a daily basis. Campus is respected and a pleasure to teach at. The challenge is limited and I personally require more of a challenge and working goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and results focused
Student Financial Planner (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMay 6, 2015
CDI College in Hamilton has a great team to work with. The focus is on the student outcome with strong dedication from every employee.
Pros
Work/Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It turned out to be a OK place to work
Network and A+ Instructor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 13, 2015
It is a great place to learn they always emphasize getting more education.
The management seemed to be in a constant state of change.

the coworkers are very good and nice people.

There is really no hard part to this job.

the most enjoyable part is watching your students graduate.
Pros
Muffins on fridays
Cons
all salary's are frozen indefinably
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to grow
PSW Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 21, 2015
Great team to work with
Enjoy meeting new students and seeing them graduate and lend great jobs gives that rewarding feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Administrative Assistant/Student Co-Ordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 13, 2015
A typical day at CDI College would be to greet students and newcomers to the office.
Maintain and create new files for students.
Maintain switchboard, take messages, forward incoming calls.
Administered Comp-Tia exams.
Administered Entrance Exams.
Organized meetings/lunches.
Ordering of office supplies.
Etc.

In my role of Director of First Impressions/Administrative Assistant, I learnt compassion, empathy,and patience for students who was undergoing problems at school or in their personal lives.

While working at the college I made many friends on the staff. It became an extended family feeling.

The hardest part of my job was watching students struggling with their assignments, or problems at home which would interfere with their studies and ultimately result in failure at school.

The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the students graduate!
Pros
free lunches
Cons
cap on raises
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Technical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONJanuary 22, 2015
Company is committed to providing the best education for the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively dynamic atmosphere
Oil and Gas Administrative Instructor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 10, 2014
I have very much enjoyed working as an instructor at CDI College. I am passionate about personal growth and helping people attain their life goals.
My public speaking skills have improved vastly as well as customer service skills.
I enjoy each and every one of my co-workers and have always strove to help them, if they need it.
The most enjoyable part of my job would watching students graduate. I also loved the fact that, as I teach them, I too learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture