Find companies:
c/o Pinnacle Health Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

c/o Pinnacle Health Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is always nice to see new faces and meet new people
General Labourer (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 3, 2013
I enjoy being able to use my skills everyday and see new faces ive learned to appreciate my time on the job site and be cooperative and understanding to different tasks required for the job also with my co-workers. the hardest part of the job was standing for long periods of time or being in the sun all day most enjoyable was meeting new people, exercise – more... and being outdoors in the nice weather. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handle and updating reports
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 16, 2014
Creating report,Meetings, Handling Recruiters for follow-up.
Status updating.
Backup for leave persons.
Daily reports to management.
Daily Follow up with Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the job but disliked that it would not be permanent
Pillow filler (Former Employee), Hendersonville, NCApril 4, 2014
Pros: forty hour work week or more
Cons: short term job
started out as a pillow filler and was moved into shipping. I enjoyed shipping items all over the world, it was a fast paced and good for me because I am a self motivated person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a alright work environment
Agent /SME (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2014
Taking calls for att customers and supporting their needs. Co workers were fun to be around but the management was a let down.
The hardest part of the job was taking calls from irate customers but that was to be expected. The best part of the job was figuring out complex issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cellular Industry
Warehouse Operations Manager (Current Employee), Gilbert, AZMarch 26, 2014
Pinnacle is a great place to work. They provide us with the necessary tools to do the job properly. I enjoy working with my teammates, and have learned a great deal of information on cellular technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back office environment
Bilingual Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: monday - friday only, no overtime.
Cons: no pay raise.
A typical day at work was watching movies at our desk. The hardest part was dealing with a few unprofessional and irate callers. The most enjoyable part of the job would be participating in weekly raffles within the call center for a chance to go home early on Fridays. (An early out). Without pay of course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organo Gold
Contractor (Former Employee), Cary, NCJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: i worked for people that wanted to be students of the business and loved it
Cons: not everyone has the same mindset when it comes to the ups and downs.
Organo Gold International

I had the opportunity to coach and train individuals to enroll members to their team. I conducted public as well as home business meetings about the benefits of the product. It was commissioned based and my team fell apart so I had to get a regular job after my husband suffered an injury.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
IT & Sales Recruiter (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2013
This is a great company that provides future growth and a fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work if you want to stay temporary
assembly crew (Former Employee), Fletcher, NCNovember 5, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Cons: never be able to advance
working for pinnacle staffing was good they had nice people there. I learned how to pick the right parts for the job. my co-workers were good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PRODUCTIVE & FUN
Material Handler (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 24, 2013
Pros: the had a full cafeteria with hot food.
Cons: the cafeteria was along way from your work station.
A DAY AT WORK WAS BUSY. I LEARNED HOW TO USE A MANUAL PALLET JACK & TO WORK CLOSELY WITH OTHERS. MANAGEMENT WAS THERE ALL THE TIME MAKING SURE THINGS WERE GOING SMOOTHLY. CO-WORKERS WERE HELPFUL & KIND.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
Technical Support (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2013
Pros: good hours, safe environment, plenty of overtime
Cons: no pay increase
Conducted analysis and trouble shooting via telephone for customers (FTTN/FTTP) High Speed Internet and IP TV services. Identify and Analyze order flow issues, resolving or escalating appropriately
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviroment
Tech support (Former Employee), Dallas, txAugust 28, 2013
Great learning environment and was under great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's what I consider a dead end job
Technical Support Tier II (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJune 29, 2013
cons: unprofessional management, a LOT of favor-tism instead of policy & performance, not beneficial medical package if you're over 40 with some issues

pros: the pay was pretty good although it was not comparable to all the mental work needed to efficiently do the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Material Handling Contractor (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNJune 8, 2013
Learned what every part of the computer is used for and how to troubleshoot simple mistakes, and how to make a web page and read html and DOS language.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have to voice and attitude you'll do well.
Tier 2 Technical support (Current Employee), Richardson, TexasMarch 21, 2013
Pros: every call is a new opportunity to show your skills
Cons: having to use codes for everythng from bathroom breaks, etc
After 6 months I have not only found a great opportunity, but made friends along the way. It's a place where if you do the things that they pay you to do, you won't have ant problems. Managemet seem to be willing to teach if you are willing to learn. That includes peers that have been here for a while, always helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good recruiter but not what I hoped ...
Instructional Designer and Developer - Contract (Former Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: steady work, great, supportive coworkers
Cons: assembly-line work, unrealistic timeline deliverables
Instructional Developer at AT&T as a contractor thru Pinnacle, but the assembly-line atmosphere was stifling, and my contract ended after 5 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Accurately read orders to assist production (Former Employee), Cleveland, TnJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: crazy work schedule
On a typical work day, you would check the schedule to see where to go, get your work order for the day, and begin. Open cases, drop in bins, and put orders in computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great annuity based insurance company
Business Analyst Consultant (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSDecember 7, 2012
Pros: fun company culture
Cons: commission based payscale
Typical day is based on finding clients and presenting them with the best option of insurance for their needs and situaiton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers Sneaky with Firing, Usually when work is slow they fire a bunch of people and say for cause. Unethical, Abusive company. No job security.
Uverse Technical Support (Former Employee), Richardson, TXOctober 11, 2012
Pros: location in dallas and richarson, shuttle to work from bus line and train
Cons: abusive management, discrimination, hostile and unsafe work environment, exploitative practices, dictatorship managers, no job security
A typical day at work was mostly taking phone calls out of an automated que. I was performing Tier II Uverse Troubleshooting for AT&T. There were several policy changes per day to everything from call taking to scripts to attendance taking place. If you asked a manager about a rule as they were all new no one would know the answer and usually they would – more... say "Do things the way you've been doing them".

Managers were all low paid starting at around $16 per hour at AT&T and many had no experience with call taking or technical experience. They did not like taking over calls and would usually threaten workers with termination if we didn't find out some way to passify screaming, irate, angry AT&T customers who were on their 6th and 7th time calling in.

I found out from some of AT&T managers that we were placed in the "management que" and were actually taking "Manager calls" and Pinnacle nor AT&T had trained us for this and did not tell us this. Pinnacle managers would often give bad advice and information and would lie when the blowback occurred like they had no knowledge of the call or what was said. This happened so much HR started telling people to "cover ourselves" and place the manager's name in the system who gave us the information.

When work became slow, Pinnacle's management showed their truly unethical side by finding reasons to fire people. They would go back literally months to cherrypick random calls and if you forgot to ask a question (didn't matter if the customer was satisfied) you would be fired. Long term employees suddenly fired who had met their metrics. Dozens of people who had worked long and hard for the company suddenly up and fired. Walked out the building in front of everyone. In one month pinnacle fired over 60% of its staff at AT&T when work was so slow but they didn't call it a layoff they lied like it was for cause.

In a typical day there was mandatory overtime. We all had to work 13 hours + as Pinnacle Employees. AT&T would schedule all of our breaks and lunch in the first three hours of our shift leaving us to work around 9 to 10 hours with no breaks or lunches. They told us we had only 7 minutes to go to the restroom and back. Then they told us it was 5 minutes. Then 4 minutes. We only had one restroom break per day. We had to sit still for so many hours taking call to call and they wanted us on the call and off the call in 4 minutes. On management calls where people had several techs and their services were still down. It was an impossible situation.

There were days all the computers would go down. Managers would not have any instructions. We would be left alone to handle the calls. There were many days we couldn't find a manager. At all. We would have to struggle through the calls. Managers would send out erroneous information to people or incorrect information. And then hide their hands. And lie like they knew nothing about it. This happened so much that we were told to put the managers name in the system. Those very same managers who could not help or gave incorrect information could still and would still fire you. On a whim.

Management at Pinnacle was very cocky. Arrogant. Would walk around and in meetings tell people that we had no rights as employees because we were in Texas. Wow. I didn't know that.

Coworkers where ok but most were scared. People as I stated could be fired for anything. At anytime. The HR woman stated once that they could fire you if they didn't like your hair style. She was telling the truth. There was a lot of backbiting and people being cutthroat. That's what they do in those types of environments.

I liked the job up until Pinnacle forced everyone to take a 6 dollar paycut down to $11.00 per hour from $17.00. Not because they were struggling. They were not. Not because AT&T was struggling. AT&T was making Historic profit. Just because the economy was bad and they could do this.

Last, PInnacle in my opinion really discriminated against the black employees. AT&T did too. AT&T use to be the number 1 employer for blacks. No more. AT&T and PInnacle Technical Resources abused their black employees. Would fire them for any reason. When the floor was white or mostly white the pay was $26 per hour. As soon as the floor became black, the pay plummeted to $11 per hour. All because they felt we would work for that and yes people showed up but they lacked the passion that comes with having a fair and decent pay check.

Pinnacle Technical Resources was the Worst company ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profit-focused company
Resident Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CaliforniaJuly 23, 2012
Pros: it's a paycheck
Cons: poor management and lack of continuity in procedures
Typical day at work: CHAOS with constant policy and procedure changes.
I learned: How to NOT treat others
Managers: Are profit-focused, selfish, and unforgiving tyrants.
Co-workers: Throw each other under the bus (most likely a survival technique because of the unethical FIRING of previous co-workers).
Hardest part of job: Overworked and keeping up – more... with changes.
Best part of job: Customer service and making residents happy. – less