Find companies:
C.H. Robinson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
146 reviews

C.H. Robinson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for sales and logistics experts
Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCApril 3, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: stressfull at times.
Great company, great benefits, perks, competitive workforce and excellent training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Laredo, TxSeptember 8, 2014
fortune 500 company top of the chart for 3rd party logistics. Great business to work for. One of the best working environment to work for. Fun, exciting, layback, good pay
Down fall was change of management and caused new employee turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced logistics
Operations Support Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: at times i get free lunches because what i do for the employess i work with
Cons: i rarely take the hour lunch due to the damand of the daily operations.
I really like C H Robinson besides working for the common goal we relationship building and do fun challenging things every month between the employees. We have continuous training, course work and computer classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin a career and learn about supply chain and logistics from multiple perspectives.
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), PAULSBORO, NJAugust 29, 2014
I would recommend CHRW for college graduates looking for a career in supply chain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The commodities broker never sleeps...
Account Manager (Former Employee), Monterey, CAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: high salary, good benefits
Cons: work is almost 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, including on-call time.
While employees are well compensated in their positions, the job is unforgiving and relentless. Being continually the "middle man" between sellers and buyers puts the employee constantly at odds with both. In one's off hours, it is expected that problems and issues will be resolved at any time of day or night. The industry is highly competitive and – more... stressful, with time constraints and logistical issues continually being consistently problematic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned the industry of logistics and transportation.
Operations Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, nvAugust 6, 2014
The company is like any other corporation. Position was outsourced end of story.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy environment
Import/Export Agent (Former Employee), Carson, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: not much training
Cons: perfect atmosphere
Everyday was a new day with lots to do. It was a very productive environment and high energy company. My training at that company wasnt up to par but when I was able to get trained they did a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual atmosphere but very hectic and frustrating
sales rep (Current Employee), Portland, ORJuly 30, 2014
Pros: casual, good $, decent amount of freedom
Cons: hectic, inefficient, stressful
You can make some good money and the benefits are great (insurance, 401K matching, etc). The day to day job is very stressful, taxing, and frustrating. Many things are out of your control and many problems arise so it's difficult to really focus on getting things done. The people in general are all very nice and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice envorinment
Clerk (Current Employee), Laredo, TXJuly 30, 2014
To work with an organization where I can continuously learn in the pursuit of achieving functional excellence, thus getting maximum job satisfaction and optimum career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry-level place to start work after graduating from college.
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2014
Pros: exposure to sales, good place to start out of school, lots of opportunity to grow
Cons: industry is now diluted with large number of companies that do the same business, unsexy sell, large number of people i deal with are not college educated
I have learned a great deal about the supply chain industry from my work at CH Robinson over the past few years. It has given me an opportunity to oversee and manage accounts within the office, help identify opportunities where potential clients have inefficiencies in their supply-chain model, and present new ideas and solutions to these clients in – more... order to outsource their transportation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced
Transportation Sales Representative (Current Employee), USAJuly 16, 2014
Great entry level position but that is about it. Work hours are long. You are on the phone all day and it is very much like a stock market. Get experience here and move on!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place, Creative Culture....LOVED IT
Operations Representative/Trainer (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: flexible and freedom to be creative
Cons: no operations division in memphis tn
I love CH Robinson, I was a place to learn and grow. Management was very support and your career is driven by your personal goals. LOVED IT....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: nice facilities
Cons: a lot of turnover
Not the most interesting work in the world, but a solid company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment and benefits.
Operations Support (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: insentive program
Cons: no room for advancement
The people here are nice. There is not a lot of room for growing with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and bad
Dupe (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJune 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: just about everything else.
Most of the reviews of CHR seem to be either it is horrible, or heaven. It is neither. Some good, some bad:

Good:
Pay is good for the work for the most part.

Will train new employees, although often the trainers are not good enough to do their own jobs, much less train others.

Bad:
Management from the least (team lead) to the most (corporate) is – more... lousy. Most at the low least end do nothing constructive. All they really "manage" is making themselves look good, and doing little if anything more than their team members. I did not have a single team lead in over 10 years at CHR whose knowledge or intellect was superior to mine. In fact, I my team leads often referred troublesome questions, sometimes even their own(!), to me. One team lead promised weekly team meetings to update members on new procedures, etc., resolve any conflicts, etc. These meetings lasted about three weeks, and then the team lead decided she was too busy, so out the window the meetings went. How she was too busy is anyone's guess, as I was responsible WHOLLY for all classifications for her major client, and she never came in early or left late. Several corporate managers have retired at an early age with golden parachutes, but their positive effects on the company are hard to define. If CHR could shake up its management at all levels, it could become what is once was, namely, the King of the Hill. Don't hold your breath, though, as the most commonly heard comment in the department I was in, especially when helpful changes were proposed, was, "Well, we've always done things that way..." even if the "way" they did the "things" was failing miserably. Stay away, unless you want to be a drudge with no hope of advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 24, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: turned the lights down to save energy at night
Answered phone calls over night and dispatched drivers to be able to pick up a load and then also to empty a load. Learned about the trucking business and how much the drivers do in order to have product to a place quickly. Mangement made it a fun place to work for and co- workers were nice. Hardest part of the job was getting used to being up all night. – more... Enjoyed being able to work and also be at home during the day for my children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive environment with people willing to help each other achieve goals.
Logistics Client Relations Specialist (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 23, 2014
Pros: paid vacation, health insurance, 401k
Cons: limited resources
A typical day at work would mean developing and maintain positive relationships while exceeding goals on a daily basis. I want to maintain my own vision and control my own destiny - while helping others do the same along the way.

The most enjoyable part of the day is the positive feedback you receive when a client confirms their goals have been attained. – more... That is perhaps most rewarding when its done with planning, collaboration, and creativity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company good pay
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), oklahoma city,okJune 23, 2014
Pros: ability to have a flex shift or bid every 6 months
Cons: not being able to help drivers after hours due to no supervisors working
8 hours of talking to drivers taking load info and updating the system. I learned that I was able to multi task between calls and updates. good coworkers. management was to many chiefs with no real set chain of command. I worked early mornings but my direct supervisor was on the night shift. hardest part of job was the communication with management. – more... helping drivers get home or loads and helping co workers with mad drivers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential for better but progress is inhibited by poor management
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Hebron, KYJune 9, 2014
Pros: global oppurtunities
Cons: poor management, dictatorship, poor company culture, lack of confidence in leadership
My first few months with Phoenix were delightful, and I truly felt the excitement and had confidence in my leadership. Unfortunately, this all declined with the buyout by CH Robinson. The culture shift was felt immediately, and management did not seem to have strong direction. I was often given conflicting information and found many discrepancies between – more... corporate and satellite office. Ultimately it was decided in both our best interests to part ways. I do not recommend CH Robinson to anyone seeking new or advancement opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
RECRUITER (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJune 4, 2014
Constant change, fast paced, and customer focused.
Positions are goal oriented as is compensation.

Can often be a stressful environment and internal communication can be a big gap.

1 2 3 4 5

About C.H. Robinson

C.H. Robinson—accelerating careers with immense opportunities and professional growth within the global supply chain industry. – Read more

C.H. Robinson Photos