Find companies:
Burger King
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,466 reviews

Burger King Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money, easy work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: as much time off as needed
Cons: boring
It was a great job to have while I was in school, and keeping up with school activities and outside activities. Basic order taking, and cleaning up. The hardest part is dealing with customers, while the best was meeting new people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 26, 2013
-didnt like it
-wasnt the best
-not much hours
-schedule was never followed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Pembroke, OntarioAugust 23, 2013
I moved up very quick with in the company and became a closing manager with in a 2 week time frame
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to work with a productive team
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2013
Burger King was the first job in Canada. I thought no one is going to hire me because I was new in Canada and I do not have work experience related to this job.
I have been thankful for this company because I have learned so many things from the workplace. For the past 4 years I still remember their menu, wrapping their burgers and what comes on the – more... sandwiches.
The management and my co-workers were really wonderful and a we were working together as a team just to make our customers happy.
I did not encounter the hardest job at Burger King because the team were solid.
The most enjoyable while working there was to make our customer happy with their orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy working.
Cashier, Expidter and Lobby Check (Current Employee), Nanaimo BCAugust 12, 2013
Pros: free muffins and coffee
Cons: dealing with dirty dish water
My review would be this resertuant was an easy and fast passed one to work at. Wokring there for a short time i didnt really gt to know the employee's very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front cashier and Drive thru attendant (Former Employee), Guelph, ONAugust 9, 2013
It was a temporary position that i was doing. I enjoyed my job and serving customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Team member (Former Employee), woodbine, burger kingAugust 7, 2013
it taught me many things, handling many tasks, be responsible, teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, with good hard working empolyees
Shift Coordinator (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONAugust 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: stressful atmosphere
Always moving around, very faced paced environment, with always something to do. Because of the location the the store i have had to deal with many inebriated customers. I have learned patience, leadership multitasking and learning to to think quick on your feet. How to delegate tasks and work quickly and efficiently. learned diplomacy and about the – more... importance of a team. My crew and the staff are the part of the job and the hectic and sometimes stressful atmosphere is the hardest thing about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONAugust 6, 2013
Hours were to short
Managers didn't really care
Bosses favoured employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome with a little down side
Cashier (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONAugust 2, 2013
Pros: discounts!!
Cons: some rude people
I loved working at Burger King! There were a couple managers that I didn't care for but every type of job has that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service /Kitchen duties
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Leamington, ONJuly 30, 2013
I am responsible for customer service duties including cash handling, operating a cash register, taking orders, food preparation and cleaning of restaurant. This job experience has been a positive one allowing me to work in a team setting and allowing me to gain knowledge and experience in a fast-food restaurant setting. I have learned to work under – more... pressure in a fast paced environment. The hardest part of working for Burger King is when the restaurant is busy and we have to meet times that are set. Sometimes customers are not happy with their orders and this job has taught me to handle situations like this in a positive manner. Management at Burger King guides their employees well with all areas. The most enjoyable part is I have made some friends working here and this has been a good experience for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
kitchen staff and cashier (Former Employee), torbram and derryJuly 29, 2013
- managers are understanding of personal issues
- flexible hours
- nice customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, relaxed environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBJuly 28, 2013
Pros: great staff discounts, very friendly staff
Cons: store never closes, so very long days.
The overall experience for a first job was very nice. The staff were all very friendly, the management was as well. Things ran smoothly for the most part, and even when they didn't, it was usually fixed quite quickly. Most days were pretty simple, just clock in, serve customers, and keep the store clean. Other days could be more crazy with irate customers, – more... or staff members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Regina, SKJuly 27, 2013
Pros: busy job, continuous learning, good management
Cons: work life balance
Day start with busy hours and ends with busy hours. One of the most busiest restaurant in Regina. Managing 14 people in shift. All co -workers are supportive. Good management. I have learned lot of things from this job like data entry, managing employees, leadership skills, ordering raw materials, evaluating hours worked at the end of the month, making – more... end of the month reports, deposits, calculating inventories at the end of each day, control food cost, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, happy people
CREW/CASHIER (Former Employee), KUWAITJuly 25, 2013
Pros: free one meal in your duty
Cons: long hours
In burger king the typical day at work was so long.but most of the time we are also busy. This is my first time in fast food so i learned a lot start in delivery, weighing the grams hat you needed in your shift, how to cook beef patty, fries how to clean broiler, ice cream machine and so many things. the management of burger king was not really good – more... because they cannot give the sometimes the benefits of their employee. my co worker are all good i enjoy being with them were are so happy if we see each other so time will past very easy. the hardest part of my job if sometimes we are lack of manpower so we need to sacrifice to be able to fill the time even we stay long hrs in the restaurant. The most enjoyable part of my work if we receive bonus and if we have party in the restaurant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience.
cashier (Former Employee), Burnhamthorpe Road West MississaugaJuly 25, 2013
Pros: i liked how confident i felt and how i met new people.
Cons: when it got slow, it got really boring.
I liked working there, I learned a lot by working there. I was a cashier, and I cleaned up too. I stocked up spoons, straws and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 out of 10
Kitchen Helper / Crew Member (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJuly 24, 2013
Pros: overall friendly environment
Cons: living in a different town
My typical work day enjoyable and sometime stressful
What I learned was my first basic skills of a fast paced work environment
Management friendly and easy to get along with
My co-workers were also friendly and easy to get along with
Hardest part of the jobs was finding transportation back and forth from Niagara Falls to St. Catharines
Most enjoyable – more... part was the friendly staff 24/7 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pressure from my work as a Senior Assistant Manager
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Anaconda American Base (LSA), Balad, IraqJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free housing, transportation, and meals
Cons: rpg, mortar and rockets attacks.
1. Excited everyday because I like my job.
2. bASIC mANAGEMENT tRAINING, food hygiene, profit and loss, controlable, and the very important is to handle the staffs from different country and different culture and beliefs. I always remember when I am supervisor in KFC, I had 1 trainging manager from Egypt and always he told to that please remember respect – more... the beliefs of other.
3. Management is okey, their are follow the labor law.
4. Terrific, my area and district manager, my supervisor, together all of my staffs is very supportive.
5. When the incoming attack from outside the base like mortar, RPG, and rockets, oh my god I dont know to my self how many times is happened.
6. When the long line from the counter, really because not only me are enjoy together all of my staffs because in my life, this is only the way to serve the people that very dedicated from their country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed a productive and fun workplace
Crew (Former Employee), Sangster International Airport, JamaicaJuly 17, 2013
I have laerned how to be more customer focused, fast and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun work place
Manager (Current Employee), toronto, ontarioJune 28, 2013
learned how to treat customers, value of each and every person

About Burger King

The BURGER KING® system operates more than 11,000 restaurants in all 50 states and in more than 60 countries and territories – Read more