Find companies:
Burger King
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,294 reviews

Burger King Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front cashier and Drive thru attendant (Former Employee), Guelph, ONAugust 9, 2013
It was a temporary position that i was doing. I enjoyed my job and serving customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Team member (Former Employee), woodbine, burger kingAugust 7, 2013
it taught me many things, handling many tasks, be responsible, teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, with good hard working empolyees
Shift Coordinator (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONAugust 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: stressful atmosphere
Always moving around, very faced paced environment, with always something to do. Because of the location the the store i have had to deal with many inebriated customers. I have learned patience, leadership multitasking and learning to to think quick on your feet. How to delegate tasks and work quickly and efficiently. learned diplomacy and about the – more... importance of a team. My crew and the staff are the part of the job and the hectic and sometimes stressful atmosphere is the hardest thing about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONAugust 6, 2013
Hours were to short
Managers didn't really care
Bosses favoured employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome with a little down side
Cashier (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONAugust 2, 2013
Pros: discounts!!
Cons: some rude people
I loved working at Burger King! There were a couple managers that I didn't care for but every type of job has that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service /Kitchen duties
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Leamington, ONJuly 30, 2013
I am responsible for customer service duties including cash handling, operating a cash register, taking orders, food preparation and cleaning of restaurant. This job experience has been a positive one allowing me to work in a team setting and allowing me to gain knowledge and experience in a fast-food restaurant setting. I have learned to work under – more... pressure in a fast paced environment. The hardest part of working for Burger King is when the restaurant is busy and we have to meet times that are set. Sometimes customers are not happy with their orders and this job has taught me to handle situations like this in a positive manner. Management at Burger King guides their employees well with all areas. The most enjoyable part is I have made some friends working here and this has been a good experience for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
kitchen staff and cashier (Former Employee), torbram and derryJuly 29, 2013
- managers are understanding of personal issues
- flexible hours
- nice customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, relaxed environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBJuly 28, 2013
Pros: great staff discounts, very friendly staff
Cons: store never closes, so very long days.
The overall experience for a first job was very nice. The staff were all very friendly, the management was as well. Things ran smoothly for the most part, and even when they didn't, it was usually fixed quite quickly. Most days were pretty simple, just clock in, serve customers, and keep the store clean. Other days could be more crazy with irate customers, – more... or staff members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Regina, SKJuly 27, 2013
Pros: busy job, continuous learning, good management
Cons: work life balance
Day start with busy hours and ends with busy hours. One of the most busiest restaurant in Regina. Managing 14 people in shift. All co -workers are supportive. Good management. I have learned lot of things from this job like data entry, managing employees, leadership skills, ordering raw materials, evaluating hours worked at the end of the month, making – more... end of the month reports, deposits, calculating inventories at the end of each day, control food cost, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience.
cashier (Former Employee), Burnhamthorpe Road West MississaugaJuly 25, 2013
Pros: i liked how confident i felt and how i met new people.
Cons: when it got slow, it got really boring.
I liked working there, I learned a lot by working there. I was a cashier, and I cleaned up too. I stocked up spoons, straws and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 out of 10
Kitchen Helper / Crew Member (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJuly 24, 2013
Pros: overall friendly environment
Cons: living in a different town
My typical work day enjoyable and sometime stressful
What I learned was my first basic skills of a fast paced work environment
Management friendly and easy to get along with
My co-workers were also friendly and easy to get along with
Hardest part of the jobs was finding transportation back and forth from Niagara Falls to St. Catharines
Most enjoyable – more... part was the friendly staff 24/7 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pressure from my work as a Senior Assistant Manager
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Anaconda American Base (LSA), Balad, IraqJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free housing, transportation, and meals
Cons: rpg, mortar and rockets attacks.
1. Excited everyday because I like my job.
2. bASIC mANAGEMENT tRAINING, food hygiene, profit and loss, controlable, and the very important is to handle the staffs from different country and different culture and beliefs. I always remember when I am supervisor in KFC, I had 1 trainging manager from Egypt and always he told to that please remember respect – more... the beliefs of other.
3. Management is okey, their are follow the labor law.
4. Terrific, my area and district manager, my supervisor, together all of my staffs is very supportive.
5. When the incoming attack from outside the base like mortar, RPG, and rockets, oh my god I dont know to my self how many times is happened.
6. When the long line from the counter, really because not only me are enjoy together all of my staffs because in my life, this is only the way to serve the people that very dedicated from their country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed a productive and fun workplace
Crew (Former Employee), Sangster International Airport, JamaicaJuly 17, 2013
I have laerned how to be more customer focused, fast and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun work place
Manager (Current Employee), toronto, ontarioJune 28, 2013
learned how to treat customers, value of each and every person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Cambridge OnJune 27, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: long hours
part time great job to deal with the customer service Is the most enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
labourer (Current Employee), Greater Napanee, ONJune 25, 2013
very busy on weekends & during summer time, learned alot about fast food & doing prep for the day with all safe ways in doing food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BurgerKing
Shift Coordinator / Cashier (Former Employee), London, ONJune 24, 2013
Go into work
-open the store
-prepare the food
-write the schedule for the day/week
-help out the cashiers
-clean up the store
-take customers orders
-close store

The only thing that was horrible was the upper management they did not help or do anything when we needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Days
Front Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: violent people
Typical Days were like i got to work and you would either be in the front or drive thru or making food.
What i learned was it was my first job so that's where i gained most of my customer service and experience and i learned about money management and responsibility.
The coworkers there were very nice always willing to help
The management you didn't – more... always see that often
Th hardest part of the job some customer were really violent
Most enjoyable part was my co-worker – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Supervisor / Cook (Former Employee), Nanaimo, BCJune 10, 2013
Management was ok...co-workers were good people good have been ran better,,,,definately wouldnt work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 7, 2013
Pros: great employees
i didn't receive much training but you quickly learn the ropes.

About Burger King

The BURGER KING® system operates more than 11,000 restaurants in all 50 states and in more than 60 countries and territories – Read more