Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 751 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the most fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC17 May 2017
The scheduling was not fair most times. Stuck to the same shifts all the time. No room for advancement. The pay was good but the environment under the store manager was stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working here
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB17 May 2017
My job at burger king was cooking/prepare burgers, fries, onion rings and getting them ready. I also had to clean the restrooms, make sure the restaurant was clean and tidy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun atmosphere
Food Handler (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 May 2017
During my day I work handle food. I would clean and look after customers. The team I worked with got along really well and made me like to work there.
Pros
atmosphere
Cons
no area to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful staff and good opportunities to learn different things.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 May 2017
overall nice place. they cover your health issues and they provide best service to their customers.I learned that how we can work in fast work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Porter (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 May 2017
Easy work. I had the night shift and would generally come in, lock the doors and start sweeping and mopping the dining area. After that I did bathrooms, which could be the best or worst part of my night depending. After that I could do minor cleaning or sometimes just sit around untill the store closed. Then it was mostly routine stuff like broiler, hood, fryers, garbage in and outside. That would be a basic night unless I had an extra task like. Full fryer clean, full broiler clean, or full dining room.
Pros
Easy, usually a free meal, laid back enviroment
Cons
Messy, occasionally have to go above and beyond, good or bad experience usually depends on co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 May 2017
good environment and enjoyable job. but they dont provide any benefits and just pay u minimum wage. I am manager at burger king but still they are paying me minimum salary, this is so annoying.
Pros
free lunch for management
Cons
dont provide any benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 May 2017
i worked for a year a burger king and the morning were slow and i was send home sometimes after 3 hours which bothered me when i had plans to work the owner wayne was also very rude. they also tryed to pressure me into working when i wasn;'t on shift.
Pros
work
Cons
owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS13 May 2017
not a professional job at all and not enough hours and also over staff i got one shift every two weeks because of how over staff it was.the managers are not professional and not doing there job right
Pros
25% discount when ur not working
Cons
very short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to be employeed
CUSTOMER SERVICE, Woodstock (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON10 May 2017
my burger king constantly put me down, and making me feel unwelcomed, even got called stupid a few times, as being a very intelligent person it was quite disarming, wouldnt reccomend it as a place of employment in woodstock at least, needs better mangement
Pros
none
Cons
doesnt follow schedual never leave at end of shift always forced to stay hours passed assinged shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 May 2017
overall a good place to work at. the shifts are pretty easy and the staff is easy to get along with. Except for wopper Wednesdays i had a good experience working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'ai aimer travailler comme caissière
Caissière/ cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Saint-Georges, QC5 May 2017
cela ma donner un bon départ dans la vie ainsi qu'une bonne base pour géré le stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful crew members and friendly environment. I have got experience more than 4 months
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON4 May 2017
Productive and fun workplace. All crew members are very helpful. I have learnt a lot to work with other people in restaurant. We have 50% off on burgers and free coffee and cold drinks.
Pros
50 % off on burgers for crew members and free coffee and cold drinks
Cons
Regular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guaranteed hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB2 May 2017
- A good place to learn about customer service and acquire new skills
Pros
50% off the menu
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 May 2017
Each day I was to greet and take orders from many different people. You learn to serve customers as fast and politely as possible, while maintaining a calm atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaises conditions
Caissière et cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC1 May 2017
Les conditions de travail étaient mauvaise (pas toujours de pause pour des quarts de parfois plus de 9 heures, pas d'augmentation de salaire, etc.)
Pros
beaucoup d'heures
Cons
patron peu compréhensif
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC1 May 2017
Une journée de travail est agréable et plaisante.
Nous sommes une bonne équipe et avons de bons employeurs qui sont respectueux avec nous.
Pros
50 % sur nos repas
Cons
une seule pause pendant tout notre chiffre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter jobs for other people
customer service (Former Employee) –  Lakeshore Village, ON29 April 2017
Typically I do a lot of things, except for the money part as counting and balancing the cashes. I do a lot work and the work is not split, the work is dependable if you can do it or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON26 April 2017
Good first job, it was a good way to learn how to talk to customers and handle money, how to handle food properly and how to take orders from other people.
Cons
Not treated with respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Workplace giving importance to quality of customer service
Crewmember (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 April 2017
Constantly filled orders and provided service for drive thru orders on time and solved customers’ problems. Skilled worker in every position resulting in increased efficiency for customers during rush hours. Enhanced ability to complete multiple tasks in a limited amount of time
Pros
Expand Connections and discount on food
Cons
Strain on giving out order within limited time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 April 2017
It was my first job so i liked it i meet a lot of cool people while i was there. Sometimes we where aloud to have fun but not to much cuz we had work to get done. It was nice to talk to the customers and make sure their orders where right and that we gave them the right food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20,131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3