Find companies:
Burger King
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,946 reviews

Burger King Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Cashier (Former Employee), woodbridgeNovember 4, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: good hours
customer service a fun friendly enviroment,good hours,n being part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Team member (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONOctober 26, 2013
a typical day was always a new day due to the fact you never knew what you have to do till you get there. very unorganzied
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, zero work/life balance
RESTAURANT GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 22, 2013
The pay is good, however any resemblance to a life outside of bk is unheard of. Now this allies to corporate locations prior to any franchising off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job less money
CASHIER (Former Employee), Port Coquitlam, BCOctober 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: always running
long hours,stressful job,,,staff was nice very helpful,far from my house...takes 2 hours to get there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 21, 2013
i would clock in for work, then usually i would be on cash if not im making burgers or expediting. i don't mind doing anything. my co workers are all fun and get along, we all divide the work evenly. we never make it seem like work. we switch up are roles so no body is bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy fastfood chain ever i work on.
Team Member (Former Employee), andalous, kuwaitOctober 20, 2013
preparing all the condiments starting my day at burger king, it seems like your playing basketball, you have to familiarize all of your team member to have a good service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time
Cook/Assembly/Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 17, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: bad pay
get there after school usually do the same thing every day. learned how to multi task. most of the management was good some were high strung. hardest part was doing many thing fast and correct all at the same time. enjoyable part was working with my brother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/other (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 16, 2013
Pros: 5% discount
Cons: management will move your time around
average day would have to be working on cash and then when the store is empty mop the floors clean the bathroom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting different people will thrill you
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
You will not know what time will you finish your shifts. You will not know when are your off days. You will end up making Whoppers 24/7 sometimes. Forget about your personal and family life if you work for this company. Upper managers do not care about employee development, assessment. No employee review or salary increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), MontrealOctober 8, 2013
It is a great place to work if you are in high school or college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Prep worker (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 25, 2013
This was a short lived job.

My day consisted of preparing burgers, cutting tomatoes etc. Sweeping and mopping floors.

Learned how to make burgers

management was ok

co-workers were friendly

Keeping up with the orders especially on a busy day

Wasn't there long enough to enjoy anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play place was a good thing
Team Leader (Former Employee), North Bay, ONSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: able to give flexible work areas
Cons: work/life balance was tough to maintain since hours were not transit friendly.
I would often work alone in some busy areas, late at night. Taking orders via drive-thru or at the till, make the order, and then package the order. I would clean the work areas as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great not Poor
Cook/Fryer (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: 50% off meals
Cons: 7 min break if u you under 8 hours only.
Most staff wonderful love working with them.

Training methods were very poor, felt because id dint speak their language i was outcasted and blamed for why i had confusion on certain positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot and and build confidence
Cashier (Current Employee), dixie and burnhamthropeSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: stress level is high
Cons: team work, get to meet different people and fast working environment
A typical day at work would be Rush and fast environment
I learned or well trained for Customer service, work well in team, follow the policies and management
Handing employees and following the food safety procedures
Hardest part of the job is to leave on time because it might get busy and we end up staying and help them out
The most enjoyable part – more... where we get to work in team and to get the targeted drive thru time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money, easy work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: as much time off as needed
Cons: boring
It was a great job to have while I was in school, and keeping up with school activities and outside activities. Basic order taking, and cleaning up. The hardest part is dealing with customers, while the best was meeting new people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 26, 2013
-didnt like it
-wasnt the best
-not much hours
-schedule was never followed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Pembroke, OntarioAugust 23, 2013
I moved up very quick with in the company and became a closing manager with in a 2 week time frame
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to work with a productive team
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2013
Burger King was the first job in Canada. I thought no one is going to hire me because I was new in Canada and I do not have work experience related to this job.
I have been thankful for this company because I have learned so many things from the workplace. For the past 4 years I still remember their menu, wrapping their burgers and what comes on the – more... sandwiches.
The management and my co-workers were really wonderful and a we were working together as a team just to make our customers happy.
I did not encounter the hardest job at Burger King because the team were solid.
The most enjoyable while working there was to make our customer happy with their orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy working.
Cashier, Expidter and Lobby Check (Current Employee), Nanaimo BCAugust 12, 2013
Pros: free muffins and coffee
Cons: dealing with dirty dish water
My review would be this resertuant was an easy and fast passed one to work at. Wokring there for a short time i didnt really gt to know the employee's very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front cashier and Drive thru attendant (Former Employee), Guelph, ONAugust 9, 2013
It was a temporary position that i was doing. I enjoyed my job and serving customers.

About Burger King

The BURGER KING® system operates more than 11,000 restaurants in all 50 states and in more than 60 countries and territories – Read more