Burger King Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs i've had
Kitchen Staff/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS20 November 2017
It was a super friendly job full of the best mangers ive had in a job always willing to help out. most of the day was talking to people or making burgers.
Pros
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to start with
PART-TIME SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Yonge, ON20 November 2017
If you are looking and building a career experience in Canada, not bad for a starter. Feels like home for me that time. Underpaid compare to other fast food rests but friendship and family environment are present within the group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with flexible hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 November 2017
While working at Burger King I did enjoy the job and was granted discounts at lunch which was beneficial and convenient, however they were understaffed which made it difficult for me, especially while undergoing training. The fluidity at which the kitchen was able to push food out for customers wasn’t great, so customers would get impatient but I would do my best to compensate.
Pros
Discounts while working and flexible hours
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 November 2017
It is nice company to work for. Had wonderful time working with great people. Coached lots of employees and management staff. Got the previlage to learn a lot from the senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 November 2017
Not a place a recommend too apply at especially at Jackson square, dirty place, management sucks. They haven't had an actual scduale up in about a month.
Pros
The discounts
Cons
Hours, place is dirty, the management is so unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burger King
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Montreal-North, QC12 November 2017
I made sure to serve clients. I enjoyed the friendly staff members, we made sure to communicate well among serving clients on time. The management was slightly difficult. Multitasking was better however the rush was not.
Pros
Discount of lunch, friendly staff, mediocre environment
Cons
Long hours with short break, pressure, cleaning bathrooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 November 2017
Average start up job
good management
the pay was nice and they tried to make sure you got the days you wanted off. worked for 5 years and left to go try something new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At time lived in Ontario loved the job
Supervisor maintenance (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON6 November 2017
Co workers were great liked my working conditions helped me pay bills got free food cleaned floors,counters kitchen areas and garbage also used chemical cleaners response
Pros
free food, toys of the week nice people to work with
Cons
low wages, started work in early hr of mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best way to get people skills
Server / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 November 2017
Fast food will teach you the ins and outs of people skills. Hard work, but if you can hussle at fast food, you can do a lot in life. Even as a stepping stone, fast food can be just what you need to appreciate life in the work force.
Pros
flexible hours, great workenvironment
Cons
unpredictable work hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad customer service and hospitality
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 October 2017
They don't provide reasonable hours, do not treat their customers well. They have good time management when it comes to serving Drive-Thru. They need to learn to treat everyone equally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 October 2017
I enjoyed working here. Customers were great. Kept you hopping. However scheduling was not very flexible and often had to take a taxi home. But this would be an awesome first job for someone.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Smelling like grease.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Crew member/cashier (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON24 October 2017
The job was okay, the customers are nice. The staff is what kept me there though, my managers had a down to earth connection with us and helped us with a lot of things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
burger king
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 October 2017
not a lot of hours were given, but this was a fairly decent job besides that, co workers were nice and free food was often given which was nice to have
Pros
free food
Cons
was asked to stay late a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient work place
Shift Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 October 2017
I have been working with Burger King for over 3 years now and I have enjoyed my time. It is a good place to work, I love the employees, and I feel very comfortable working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to work with burger king
Crew (Former Employee) –  Canada18 October 2017
i am ending my contract because of low salary in saudi now i want to continue with the burger king but in canada beacause many of my friends are working in canada with good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 October 2017
Buger king is a great place to work. You meet all kinds of wonderful people .

Support system is great also , if you cant figure out something or have issues help is only a phone call away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to look forward to
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  London Ontario12 October 2017
When I was a restaurant manager for Burger King in London Ontario I was in charge of 2 locations. I interviewed, hired and trained employees to accommodate their schedules and family. I ordered weekly stock based on sales and events. I loved meeting the public and developing relationships with customers. To know your customers and put a smile on their face when you have their order ready accurately and promptly is very rewarding.
Pros
Greeting the public and working with lots of fun people
Cons
Having to let an employee go for job performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS10 October 2017
Always had the clients smiling and laughing before they walked out the door. staff was very friendly, like family. Management was clam and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service oriented
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON10 October 2017
Great location for a first job. Learned how to treat a customer and work quickly, efficiently and clean. Was treated well and was appreciated by Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON9 October 2017
it was really a nice place to work.
have gorgeous and understandable members who are always ready to help.
learnt to do customer services patiently.
Pros
free up to $10
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 24,836 reviews
56.4K
46.6K
37K
22.7K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture