Burger King Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 488 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
I currently work as a cashier and a cook (Current Employee) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NSJune 17, 2016
this job is good for starters but an annoying job and the people are very unprofessional. Not enough working space which makes work quite inconvienent but I did it for the minimum wage lol
Pros
60% off on break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum Wage
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SKMay 17, 2016
It was very hard to keep up with all the managers continusously making fun of you in the back while you are trying to think positive while taking customers orders. So that's why I left that job.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
I was not treated well as an employee
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, but Crew members made the job more enjoyable
crew member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 2, 2015
A typical day at work is stressful but nothing I can not handle.
Management was encouraging and helpful, I have learned time management with work and university. The most enjoyable part of the day is talking and enjoying conversations with my crew members, they are all from different ranges of age and culture. And it is exciting to learn new things about people. I also enjoy talking to them about the outside and media issues that are happening in our society, gives me an objective standpoint on how to look at things and its nice to hear other people's opinions and outlook on life, than your closed ones
Pros
discount on launches
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunity but poor management and few hours
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 4, 2016
Simple job duties but most managers are irresponsible and unqualified for the job. The amount of training before being left alone is terrible
Pros
discount on food
Cons
poor training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at, and treated everyone like family
Front cash, expeditor, cook, guest representative (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMarch 30, 2016
I really enjoyed working in the fast-paced environment with lots of people to interact with. The crew was like a family, and everyone was treated with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and comfortable environment to work in
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 16, 2016
I started two years ago and i feel as a person i have grown and matured. Its been a really good experience. The people are nice and easy going. An overall good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 15, 2016
I learned how to properly balance a safe, do deposits, i trained all new employees, the hardest part of the job would be on a Wednesday when we have the whoppers on sale, we deal with a lot of customers at one time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the employees
Pre-cook / janitor (Former Employee) –  sudbury ontarioOctober 21, 2015
enjoyed cleaning the trays for customers and tables

learned on being independent

The hardest part was my garbadge run because was hard to open the lid when it was windy,

enjoyed it when I got all my work done and know I accomplished something in my day .
Pros
discount on food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
cook (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSApril 23, 2016
A Typical day at work is fast paced and hard work and ive learned to move fast and gained many skills.
my co-workers are nice people
the hardest part of the job is the people who are rude about a order.
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion to work and energetic
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMay 13, 2016
Everyday is hard and its all about how to deal the situations.
Fantastic place to work.
Work as a Team.
Learnt how to handle a restaurant.
Pros
Appreciation and Recognition
Cons
Promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, work was fun and easy!
Cook (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABMarch 29, 2016
perform during rushes
how to work under pressure
very nice, helpful leaders.
Fun and easy to joke around with while getting the job done.
Nothing was too hard about the job.
After the rush was done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace great team
Customer Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABJune 16, 2016
its a fun fast pace enviroment great team effort and reliable staff great customer service brilliant customers safe workplace flexible hours very enjoyable job
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ONJune 5, 2016
Fast paced environment, friendly management.
Learned to work both independently and in a team to provide quick and friendly service to customers.
Customer service was at the forefront of my work ethic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and worked friendly with team members
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BCMay 30, 2016
It was a fun with different people in productivity.Assisting customers to fullfill their demands and ensure their orders.
Pros
increments and free foods
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Deep River, ONMay 4, 2016
I enjoyed my time with the Burgerking crew, but college was something I had to complete.I was a supervisors so the job consisted of a lot of different things daily.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment to work.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 5, 2016
- Opportunity to gain communication skills.
- Work with cash and to execute transactions.
- Work under deadlines.
- Work under fast paced environment.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short staffed
Cashier/Drive-Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJune 16, 2016
Usually short staffed . It was very rare that we had the right amount of staff on duty. The management was ok at times. It is a fun place to work with the right staff and managment .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were nice
Line Cook/Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, ABMay 24, 2016
Working here was fuin. All my coworkers were nice. My manager didn't like me very much so therefore I didn't get as many hours as I should have. So glad to be out of there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Prince Albert, SKApril 12, 2016
i loved my job and my friends and didnt mind the coworkers they were my friends but quite and moved here in Edmonton i liked being cashier and like helping cost mores and didnt mind the hours i made
Pros
5 min break
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ONMay 19, 2016
Not a morning person so not having to get up early is a bonus. Love seeing people and enjoy the hours. Wish we could serve outside on the patio in the summer time.
Pros
good discounts
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12,511 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture