Find companies:
Burger King
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,339 reviews

Burger King Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Regina, SKJuly 27, 2013
Pros: busy job, continuous learning, good management
Cons: work life balance
Day start with busy hours and ends with busy hours. One of the most busiest restaurant in Regina. Managing 14 people in shift. All co -workers are supportive. Good management. I have learned lot of things from this job like data entry, managing employees, leadership skills, ordering raw materials, evaluating hours worked at the end of the month, making – more... end of the month reports, deposits, calculating inventories at the end of each day, control food cost, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, happy people
CREW/CASHIER (Former Employee), KUWAITJuly 25, 2013
Pros: free one meal in your duty
Cons: long hours
In burger king the typical day at work was so long.but most of the time we are also busy. This is my first time in fast food so i learned a lot start in delivery, weighing the grams hat you needed in your shift, how to cook beef patty, fries how to clean broiler, ice cream machine and so many things. the management of burger king was not really good – more... because they cannot give the sometimes the benefits of their employee. my co worker are all good i enjoy being with them were are so happy if we see each other so time will past very easy. the hardest part of my job if sometimes we are lack of manpower so we need to sacrifice to be able to fill the time even we stay long hrs in the restaurant. The most enjoyable part of my work if we receive bonus and if we have party in the restaurant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience.
cashier (Former Employee), Burnhamthorpe Road West MississaugaJuly 25, 2013
Pros: i liked how confident i felt and how i met new people.
Cons: when it got slow, it got really boring.
I liked working there, I learned a lot by working there. I was a cashier, and I cleaned up too. I stocked up spoons, straws and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 out of 10
Kitchen Helper / Crew Member (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJuly 24, 2013
Pros: overall friendly environment
Cons: living in a different town
My typical work day enjoyable and sometime stressful
What I learned was my first basic skills of a fast paced work environment
Management friendly and easy to get along with
My co-workers were also friendly and easy to get along with
Hardest part of the jobs was finding transportation back and forth from Niagara Falls to St. Catharines
Most enjoyable – more... part was the friendly staff 24/7 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pressure from my work as a Senior Assistant Manager
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Anaconda American Base (LSA), Balad, IraqJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free housing, transportation, and meals
Cons: rpg, mortar and rockets attacks.
1. Excited everyday because I like my job.
2. bASIC mANAGEMENT tRAINING, food hygiene, profit and loss, controlable, and the very important is to handle the staffs from different country and different culture and beliefs. I always remember when I am supervisor in KFC, I had 1 trainging manager from Egypt and always he told to that please remember respect – more... the beliefs of other.
3. Management is okey, their are follow the labor law.
4. Terrific, my area and district manager, my supervisor, together all of my staffs is very supportive.
5. When the incoming attack from outside the base like mortar, RPG, and rockets, oh my god I dont know to my self how many times is happened.
6. When the long line from the counter, really because not only me are enjoy together all of my staffs because in my life, this is only the way to serve the people that very dedicated from their country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed a productive and fun workplace
Crew (Former Employee), Sangster International Airport, JamaicaJuly 17, 2013
I have laerned how to be more customer focused, fast and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Riyadh, Saudi ArabiaJuly 10, 2013
Pros: free meals, benefits
Cons: long hours
What I like working is the ability to relate and open up with different nationality, culture and tradition. It's a challenging work but very rewarding at end of each day able to understand people, and show different type of management for different type of situation.

Got to learned new management skills on continuous training and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Cambridge OnJune 27, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: long hours
part time great job to deal with the customer service Is the most enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
labourer (Current Employee), Greater Napanee, ONJune 25, 2013
very busy on weekends & during summer time, learned alot about fast food & doing prep for the day with all safe ways in doing food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BurgerKing
Shift Coordinator / Cashier (Former Employee), London, ONJune 24, 2013
Go into work
-open the store
-prepare the food
-write the schedule for the day/week
-help out the cashiers
-clean up the store
-take customers orders
-close store

The only thing that was horrible was the upper management they did not help or do anything when we needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people, a lot of work, but worth it
Server (Former Employee), Queen and 410June 20, 2013
Pros: discounts on meals
Cons: if you have bad managers they slave you
The co workers were amazing, but half the managers felt they could just keep on pushing you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Days
Front Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: violent people
Typical Days were like i got to work and you would either be in the front or drive thru or making food.
What i learned was it was my first job so that's where i gained most of my customer service and experience and i learned about money management and responsibility.
The coworkers there were very nice always willing to help
The management you didn't – more... always see that often
Th hardest part of the job some customer were really violent
Most enjoyable part was my co-worker – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Supervisor / Cook (Former Employee), Nanaimo, BCJune 10, 2013
Management was ok...co-workers were good people good have been ran better,,,,definately wouldnt work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 7, 2013
Pros: great employees
i didn't receive much training but you quickly learn the ropes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take orders, make food, serve customers, and clean restaurant
Cashier (Current Employee), torbramMay 29, 2013
Pros: 50 percent on food, friendly environment, good long shifts
Cons: salary, teamwork, staff was slightly lazy and dependent
A normal day at work would be that I would take orders either on drive thru or front cash, sometimes im in the kitchen so i cook the food and make the orders, and i help out a lot with expediting the orders to the customers and making sure we meet their expectations and give very good and polite service. I clean the dinning room and do other tasks like – more... sweeping, washing dishes, helping others, making food preparations, mopping and emptying out the garbage.

I have learned a lot. From the first day i started i was very slow, but throught out that time all i knew was how to take orders, in my training i was never taught how to make food, which i learned on my own and now i am very fast at taking orders and making food. I can multitask many task at once and provide customers fast good service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Cashier (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 28, 2013
Okay job not very much hours, schedule was not organized whatsoever for part-time workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and has lot of fun
Team member ( Part time) (Current Employee), Barnet highway,coquitlamMay 21, 2013
Pros: good to start as a new career
Cons: nil
Everyday is a learning for me at a new place which starts from preparation of Burger to cleaning

My co workers are efficient, innovative and cooperative too with their individual skill including managerial

the hardest part of the job is not very significant but time management, prompt services to the customer is a challange which can happen only with – more... structured training and time given for practicals

It is a fun to work with different kind of people from various parts of the globe – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my time at Burger King
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 9, 2013
Working at Burger king, is a big part of my success in the hospitality industry. Burger king taught me many great thing, how to modivate others, leadership skills, development, fun makes everyone have a better day at work.

I think all young people should work in Quick Service, and if i had my choice I would say Burger King, There is so much room to – more... grow and develope that it could end up being a life long career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producative, fun workplace
Shift Coordinator (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 5, 2013
Pros: yes i have a free meal there, bonus benefits
Cons: long shifts
Burger king is a kind of busy place. Day starts with less customers and its peak time is between 11 am to 1 pm. Its a fun place. I started here as a cashier and than promoted to shift coordinator. In my 2 years of experience here, I have learned how to manage the shifts including openings and closing, handling cash, dealing with customer care and their – more... issues and complaints related to food, maintaining food hygiene, teaching and assisting staff in preparing and serving food.
I donot count anything as a hardest part of the job as by practice and learning I can maintain my speed of work but at the end of the day after completing 8 hours shift I usually get tired and the most enjoyable part is working in the drive thru. I usually have lots of fun at the that with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mixed work
Shift coordinator (Former Employee), Guelph, ONMay 4, 2013
Pros: team based job, was great learning more then just food and cash
Cons: was barely home due to covering others shifts
I was crew then became part of management
-cash
-training
-all of kitchen
-drive thru
-manage the money
-managed floor plan
-paper work
-filing

About Burger King

The BURGER KING® system operates more than 11,000 restaurants in all 50 states and in more than 60 countries and territories – Read more