Find companies:
Burger King
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,452 reviews

Burger King Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly enviroment
Shift coordinator (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 17, 2013
Pros: work with fun
Cons: random scheduleing
Work with environment
learned and got many experiences of different environment and situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun job
Cashier/Crew Member (Former Employee), Windsor, ONDecember 17, 2013
Pros: excellent job while in school
Cons: cleaning play ground
At Burger King a typical day was to greet customers and give friendly customer service by taking orders at front cash and drive through.
I learned all positions in the store. I would work on cash register, repair food, maintain a clean work environment, stock shelves and count inventory. My co workers were easy to work with and helped one another out.
The – more... hardest part of my job was crawling and cleaning the playground going through the tight spaces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience and not a productive environment at all.
Cashier (Former Employee), Niagara Falls,OntDecember 9, 2013
My experience working at Burger King was bad. Every employee is immature and has anger issues, the managers were terrible. They talked to us like we were slaves, didn't give us breaks when we were suppose to and management was very unfriendly to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Weekend Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioNovember 26, 2013
Had a pleasant overall experience, and gained crucial skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woring in a nice team
temporary worker (Current Employee), Prince George, BCNovember 23, 2013
Pros: a lot to do
Cons: less hours
I'm working in the service area with nice people. We are often very busy but then makes the work more fun and goes easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical fast food environment.
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2013
You have to really be good at dealing with different people and being patient and helpful. can be a lot of fun if you can engage your customers, and work with your team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Cashier (Former Employee), woodbridgeNovember 4, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: good hours
customer service a fun friendly enviroment,good hours,n being part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Team member (Former Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONOctober 26, 2013
a typical day was always a new day due to the fact you never knew what you have to do till you get there. very unorganzied
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, zero work/life balance
RESTAURANT GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 22, 2013
The pay is good, however any resemblance to a life outside of bk is unheard of. Now this allies to corporate locations prior to any franchising off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job less money
CASHIER (Former Employee), Port Coquitlam, BCOctober 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: always running
long hours,stressful job,,,staff was nice very helpful,far from my house...takes 2 hours to get there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 21, 2013
i would clock in for work, then usually i would be on cash if not im making burgers or expediting. i don't mind doing anything. my co workers are all fun and get along, we all divide the work evenly. we never make it seem like work. we switch up are roles so no body is bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy fastfood chain ever i work on.
Team Member (Former Employee), andalous, kuwaitOctober 20, 2013
preparing all the condiments starting my day at burger king, it seems like your playing basketball, you have to familiarize all of your team member to have a good service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time
Cook/Assembly/Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 17, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: bad pay
get there after school usually do the same thing every day. learned how to multi task. most of the management was good some were high strung. hardest part was doing many thing fast and correct all at the same time. enjoyable part was working with my brother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/other (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 16, 2013
Pros: 5% discount
Cons: management will move your time around
average day would have to be working on cash and then when the store is empty mop the floors clean the bathroom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting different people will thrill you
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
You will not know what time will you finish your shifts. You will not know when are your off days. You will end up making Whoppers 24/7 sometimes. Forget about your personal and family life if you work for this company. Upper managers do not care about employee development, assessment. No employee review or salary increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), MontrealOctober 8, 2013
It is a great place to work if you are in high school or college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Prep worker (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 25, 2013
This was a short lived job.

My day consisted of preparing burgers, cutting tomatoes etc. Sweeping and mopping floors.

Learned how to make burgers

management was ok

co-workers were friendly

Keeping up with the orders especially on a busy day

Wasn't there long enough to enjoy anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play place was a good thing
Team Leader (Former Employee), North Bay, ONSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: able to give flexible work areas
Cons: work/life balance was tough to maintain since hours were not transit friendly.
I would often work alone in some busy areas, late at night. Taking orders via drive-thru or at the till, make the order, and then package the order. I would clean the work areas as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great not Poor
Cook/Fryer (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: 50% off meals
Cons: 7 min break if u you under 8 hours only.
Most staff wonderful love working with them.

Training methods were very poor, felt because id dint speak their language i was outcasted and blamed for why i had confusion on certain positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot and and build confidence
Cashier (Current Employee), dixie and burnhamthropeSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: stress level is high
Cons: team work, get to meet different people and fast working environment
A typical day at work would be Rush and fast environment
I learned or well trained for Customer service, work well in team, follow the policies and management
Handing employees and following the food safety procedures
Hardest part of the job is to leave on time because it might get busy and we end up staying and help them out
The most enjoyable part – more... where we get to work in team and to get the targeted drive thru time – less

About Burger King

The BURGER KING® system operates more than 11,000 restaurants in all 50 states and in more than 60 countries and territories – Read more