Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 754 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got to really do much
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
I would barely even consider it a job. Scrubbing walls with a dirty rag for 3 hours is barely a job. Training was poor. I'm an XL in shirt size and they gave me an XS. It was embarrassing. Stretchy, but embarrassing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work there again.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 July 2017
Lots of cleaning, rushes, and cash handling. I hated the General Manager there, big reason why I quit. Lots of different cultures; and generally nice co workers.
Pros
Free lunch food
Cons
Bad rushes and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good expirence
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Bramalea City Center, Brampton, ON L6T 3R54 July 2017
Bramalea City Center, Brampton, ON L6T 3R5
overall burger king has been a splendid experience with fantastic management making even the toughest of times enjoyable.
the work load is very easy and manageable, flexible schedules, great employees always willing to help, safe environment.
Pros
flexable schedules, paid for lunches
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mideocre
Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 July 2017
Fast food industry is a little amateur. I'm looking forward to getting a job opportunity with a better pay and more work experience. I feel like I have gained enough 'Customer Satisfaction Service" with working for this company over the years.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at fastfood restaurant
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
-Very busy place especially when there are offers.
-Tiring sometimes.
-Have to manage a lot of things at one time so it improves multi-tasking ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun work place and good place to work
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 July 2017
Working at Burger King is and great job you meet a lot of nice people the staff we all become like family. they show you everything you need to know and how to do it and they won't leave you by yourself until they know you can handle it.
Pros
Learn a lot of good skills
Cons
Lunch rush
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really run down
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 June 2017
was the worst place ive ever worked at, the managers were un friendly and rude. a lot of people quit because of how bad it is. The only good thing was the hours
Pros
hours
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 June 2017
The people are great and there's always something to do. Like cleaning the lobby, washing the trays, etc when there are no customers to serve. The regular customers are fantastic to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got 25% to 50% off meals
cashier/cook (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB26 June 2017
Burger King was not so bad unless it was bar rush. It was a good job for me i liked it and everyone that i worked with. I had to leave that job because they were shutting down.
Pros
25% to 50% off
Cons
not to long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC23 June 2017
Everyone has to start out somewhere and working after school was a good way to be able to earn some extra cash. It was a good learning experience and allowed me to enjoy my time as a teenager with some money in my pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Burger King?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Food and Beverage Server (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC22 June 2017
It's a good company. I learned how to do multitasking and every day I learned new things and improve my skills. Few workers but fun to be with. The hardest part of the job is carrying heavy stuff like their broiler parts. The most enjoyable part is when I give a good customer feedback from the guests through my service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job for young workers, builds character, friendships, interpersonal skills and prioritizing skills.
Line Cook, Cashier, Drive (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON22 June 2017
My time here was what created my work ethic. Balancing a lot of little tasks to create a great customer experience taught me how to prioritize and to be efficient with my work. Some of my best friendships were forged at Burger King.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start for first job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 June 2017
Fast Paced
Food safety
Workplace culture is fun and diverse
Hardest part is cleaning the broiler
the most enjoyable part is the fun you can have with the staff
Typical day is all about being prepared
Pros
managers get free lunches and the staff get a discount
Cons
Being short Staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 June 2017
Working at burger king was an enjoyable experience and taught me valuable life lessons. Working in customer service allowed me to hone my people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For a First Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, ON19 June 2017
I worked here for two years. It was the best days of my life. They were like a second family to me. I planned to stay longer, but due to new Management, I had to leave. I didn't want to.
Pros
Lenient and Understanding Management
Cons
Thankless Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable for a temporary job.
chashier (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB15 June 2017
i enjoyed the work. communicating with the costumers was always nice as everyone was always so friendly, also learning new life skills like working with people i thought i couldn't was a bonus. i learned how to separate personal and work issues as well as how to smile above all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 June 2017
It's a nice and fun place to work because of the co-workers. I enjoyed meeting different kinds of people and be able to give them quality products and services.
Pros
Free drinks and meal
Cons
Long standing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't one of my most memorable jobs
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC12 June 2017
I was only at Burger King for the probationary period as I was let go after this time frame because I did not fit in. I did all jobs that were required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 June 2017
It is an okay place to work . The hours are okay. The management is mediocre. The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with the lunch rush but it wasn't too bad.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers but bad management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 June 2017
The management was either non existent or over powering. Most enjoyable part was the end of your shift, hardest part was always closing and not getting out of there until 1am because they make you scrub the entire restaurant floors. And they'll write you up if they don't think their done right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20,198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3