Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 551 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2016
learned customer service skills and good coomunication skills. Preform multiple task and duties including greet customers, take orders and fulfil orders. As well as keeping workplace clean and disinfected.
Pros
great environment, fun employer
Cons
employee are unreliable, hours are long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 September 2016
Time managing was hard, did not have the appropriate hours to work with, had many conflicts and did not have an option to choose my own schedule. Co-workers did not have any good communication with me.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NS3 November 2016
My day at work is very fast-paced and customer service oriented. My colleagues and supervisors have been great to me and the entire company is excellent as an employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make sure to have a second job
Cook/Shift Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON22 June 2016
Although I genuinely enjoyed working at Burger king, head office doesn't seem to understand that people who work hard need to make a living. Those at the top make all kinds of money. Those grunts at the bottom, not so much.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, fast paced environment.
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Enfield, NS3 May 2016
- Good learning experience.
- Good people to work with.
- Was fast paced but it made the day go smoothly

I enjoyed my experience here, everybody was nice and the job kept me busy my entire shift so it did not drag on.

Was always new things to learn and always chances to improve on previous skills.
Pros
Benefits & flexible hours
Cons
Early mornings & Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place with people from all kinds of culture
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS31 May 2016
Burger King provides a fun and enjoyable work atmosphere. Managers care about staff's safety. In the busy time, there are a lot of
heavy work to do. It's tiring. But I enjoyed the time working with people from different culture and backgrounds. Great work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 September 2016
Burger King is a very fast paced working environment. I had a good working experience. The management is just fine and I had some good co-workers as well.
Pros
Great discounted meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Team member (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON19 August 2016
typical day at work would be clocking in stalk up on meats go on my dessignated spot and doing what im suppose to do, manger and other employee are great overall a good place to work
Pros
dicount lunch
Cons
counting tils
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace experience
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 November 2016
Burger king was fun to work out, the customers and co workers were so fun to be around as well as serve to . Always had great hours and good paychecks.
Pros
Paychecks
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK14 August 2016
Fun workplace. Co-workers are great. It gets monotonous but I like working there.

Typical day is you prep the ingredients and make sandwiches, grill burgers, stack the products and wash dishes.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
FRONT CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2016
burger king is a fun place to work on, you learned a lot things and you work with nice people. However, i am not pleased when the management started to cut hours which we, crews, suffered especially on busy days.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
cutting hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience, friendly, references, exciting, independence
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 May 2016
Pros: it was a good place to work as an entry level job to gain experience. I worked with a great group of people to start.

Cons: - too many targets to meet
-they call you whenever they need someone last minute
-one person is expected to do everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An unforgettable experience
Shift Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2016
A typical day at burger king as a shift coordinator is as you come in is to check the schedule and make sure everyone is there and make sure you position them in their right position. Then you count the safe and using new cashes. Then you take the temperatures of the products in the kitchen. While doing all these tasks you still make sure the customer service provided is excellent. The hardest part of the job is when someone doesn't show up and you need to fill up their space. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you provide an excellent job while having fun with the team.
Pros
Management experience
Cons
Late night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly atmosphere
Team Member (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NS9 August 2016
Coworkers were fun and friendly to work with, not many problems with customer service or production efficiency; so long as everyone is doing their job correctly.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers but stressful days/shifts.
Cashier/customer service clerk (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB11 August 2016
a good place to work for first time job holders but can become overly stressful due to lack of training in certain positions as well as lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON30 August 2016
working there was fun i liked it alot. the workers was nice and friendly. my manager is every good to worker with. Customers was always friendly overall it was was a good working enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work at
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 October 2016
Burger King is an easy and fun place to work at. As long as you're nice to your Co workers and the management, it is guaranteed a great experience for you.
Pros
Dicounts on food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Shift Coordinator (supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON27 April 2016
Typically, I would come to work and I would check what needed to be done and I'd make my list of what needs to be done and which staff member was going to assigned to said job. I would keep up with daily duties such as dishes, garbage, cash management, sweeping etc. Also making sure customers are happy, and keeping up with customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Crew member & Kitchen cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 November 2016
pretty good work place with friendly coworkers and helpful management and senior leaders.working there was fun and not too much of stress we went through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Morrisburg, ON5 October 2016
Worked at Burger king for a few months. Staff was great. Training was good. Hours were not guaranteed and I am looking for a more stable part-time job.
Pros
good experience
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14,338 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3