Burger King Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 509 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were nice
Line Cook/Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, ABMay 24, 2016
Working here was fuin. All my coworkers were nice. My manager didn't like me very much so therefore I didn't get as many hours as I should have. So glad to be out of there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 24, 2016
management good,
good crews
good customer service
cleaning
enjoyable to work
good procedures
clean environment
customer focused
good food
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and energizing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 20, 2016
Loved meeting new customers and building relationships with them. The fact-paced environment was demanding of both patience and quick thinking. Time went by really fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ONMay 19, 2016
Not a morning person so not having to get up early is a bonus. Love seeing people and enjoy the hours. Wish we could serve outside on the patio in the summer time.
Pros
good discounts
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum Wage
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SKMay 17, 2016
It was very hard to keep up with all the managers continusously making fun of you in the back while you are trying to think positive while taking customers orders. So that's why I left that job.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
I was not treated well as an employee
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and comfortable environment to work in
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 16, 2016
I started two years ago and i feel as a person i have grown and matured. Its been a really good experience. The people are nice and easy going. An overall good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change in supervisors
Drive-Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONMay 16, 2016
Loved the coworkers and job culture but disliked the way customers would often treat the employees. During my employment, four supervisors quit their jobs leading to a very unstable working environment. Would have been much more enjoyable with stable management employees could depend on.
Pros
Coworkers and job culture
Cons
Unstable management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment with friendly co-workers and managers
Cashier, Dixie Mall Mississauga (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 16, 2016
The store I worked in was a very pleasant place with friendly co-workers and managers. The food was very good and the managers were always helpful whenever you needed help.
I had to leave because I was moving into different city but otherwise I would have stayed. There is also lots of chance for advancement too. Several of my co-workers and I were offered a chance to apply for a supervisory position within 6 months.
Pros
Delicious foods for 50% discount and job advancement
Cons
not good for diet and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion to work and energetic
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMay 13, 2016
Everyday is hard and its all about how to deal the situations.
Fantastic place to work.
Work as a Team.
Learnt how to handle a restaurant.
Pros
Appreciation and Recognition
Cons
Promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burger king
Part-Time Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCMay 12, 2016
I learned great customer service, alittle tough working in an fast paced enviroment, management was good:) very nice co-workers, i got alot of experince good and bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor/Unorganized Management
Crew (Current Employee) –  401 Eastbound WoodstockMay 12, 2016
Overall, working at Burger King has been a somewhat decent experience. It seems like every day I am there it just starts to blend together. Doing the same things over and over again. Coming off of being a Golf Professional I decided to return back to school and the this was a decent income while I was in school. We have gone through some management changes lately and it seems to be very unorganized and coming from a past management position it seems very unprofessional and unorganized the route they are taking.
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
Pay for Meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical restaurant day job
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NLMay 6, 2016
Physically challenging.
Happy to work and deal with locals as they are so friendly
Learning to adjust as it is very different from where I came from in terms of culture and expectations at work.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
physically draining
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun first job expirence
Cashier and Drive Thru (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ONMay 5, 2016
I enjoyed working at Burger King for a long time. I made close friends with my co-workers and the scheduling worked very well with my school schedule. The hardest part of the job would be relying on my boss. She will often say one thing and do another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment to work.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 5, 2016
- Opportunity to gain communication skills.
- Work with cash and to execute transactions.
- Work under deadlines.
- Work under fast paced environment.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Deep River, ONMay 4, 2016
I enjoyed my time with the Burgerking crew, but college was something I had to complete.I was a supervisors so the job consisted of a lot of different things daily.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, fast paced environment.
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Enfield, NSMay 3, 2016
- Good learning experience.
- Good people to work with.
- Was fast paced but it made the day go smoothly

I enjoyed my experience here, everybody was nice and the job kept me busy my entire shift so it did not drag on.

Was always new things to learn and always chances to improve on previous skills.
Pros
Benefits & flexible hours
Cons
Early mornings & Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and cool staff
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONApril 30, 2016
The most enjoyable part of this job is the "Whopper Wednesday" where everybody is busy and working environment is superb.
Pros
50% off on employee meal
Cons
nothing I would say
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good day
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, ABApril 28, 2016
I ran the front register line cook and cleaned the lobby for them everybody was friendly and had a good spirit when they came into work everyday
Pros
Reliable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Shift Coordinator (supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONApril 27, 2016
Typically, I would come to work and I would check what needed to be done and I'd make my list of what needs to be done and which staff member was going to assigned to said job. I would keep up with daily duties such as dishes, garbage, cash management, sweeping etc. Also making sure customers are happy, and keeping up with customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
cook (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSApril 23, 2016
A Typical day at work is fast paced and hard work and ive learned to move fast and gained many skills.
my co-workers are nice people
the hardest part of the job is the people who are rude about a order.
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13,085 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3